Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely, super clean and well kept.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great location, quiet and comfortable atmosphere, super clean and well kept. A great value for the price. I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples who want calm away from the crazy of the village. My only comment would be to put a mattress cover on the mattress to provide more of a cushion. Otherwise a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, it was comfortable and affordable and had a nice quiet country atmosphere while still very close to town.
Location: Only a fifteen or twenty minute walk to downtown Oak Bluffs or a $1 bus ride from across the street.
We arrived early and were welcomed in immediately by our friendly hostess. The room was small but very comfortable with a small fridge, tv, private bathroom, and of course wireless! Breakfast was provided and was fine. I read some other reviews that were not positive but have none of their complaints at all. I would certainly stay here again with no hesitation. If you're looking for a resort this is not it, if you are active and are looking for a comfortable base camp this is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown, Ma

Perfect, easy walk to town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Charming, clean and pleasant
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about a 10 minute walk to Oak Bluffs or you can catch the bus right outside the resort on the main road. We went there for Illumination Night
Had a great stay at Marthas Vineyard Resort. The Innkeeper, Claudet was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Updates needed, smell needs to be addressed
As others previously wrote, the hotel had a musty, moldy smell. I had to go out to Stop & Shop and purchase odor elminating spray. Room was not cleaned one of the days at all. Stayed in Room 8. Cannot believe that you must walk through the BATHROOM to get to the second bedroom (that is the size of a closet). The other "bedroom" is also the living area and has the only door to get out of the "suite". So BOTH "bedrooms" are really inconvenient. Horrbile set up. However the price of $355 a night in Oak Bluffs is pretty good to fit up to 4 guests. The layout should be clearly stated on the site. Calling this place a "RESORT" is very very misleading. It is more like a MOTOR INN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, very friendly and clean. We didn't mind the distance to oak bluffs, a quick walk, but thought others might.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mas from Long island

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Wonderfully helpful staff. RELAXING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, comfortable, friendly
3 out of 5
by Sue from Canada

Close to town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The owner was helpful and friendly. Offered suggestions about where to eat and sightsee.
Cons: The hotel really had an offensive odour...smelled like mildew or Mold. Needs updating desperately. Closed was an add on and parts of it were broken.
Location: Close to town For shopping, restaurants and beach. The town has a fabulous beach with beautiful sand.
We arrived early and were able to store our luggage at desk. When we returned our luggage was in our room. Owner suggested some things to do and where to eat so we tried one that night. Lovely seafood dinner by the water. We were happy with location and staff but room was below our standard and definitely in our opinion overpriced for what it was.