Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitación y cama muy chicas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
El front desk está en la casa de la lado. LA TV NO FUNCIONABA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherecefrom Maryland

Close to downtown Oak Bluffs

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ms. Claude the was a gracious host. She made sure we had everything we needed. Room was clean and fresh towels were delivered daily. All the taxi drivers knew Ms. Claude the and where the Resort was located. A taxi would arrive within 5 min. of our call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gemütliche Unterkunft

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer sind nett eingerichtet. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig. Platz zum Frühstücken ist im Salon, der Veranda, auf der Terrasse, im Garten,
Location: Besuchen Sie: Oak Bluffs mit den "Lebkuchenhäuschen" Gay Head Lighthouse und den angrenzenden bunten Küstenstreifen Edgartown
Wer mit dem Schiff in OAK BLUFFS oder in VINEYARD HAVEN ankommt kann mit dem öffentlichen Bus bis direkt vor die Hoteltür fahren. Die Busse halten auf Wunsch (Handzeichen) überall. Ausflüge in alle Richtungen der Insel sind leicht zu planen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always have a wonderful stay at the Martha's Vineyard Resort. Claudette is always so accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely, super clean and well kept.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great location, quiet and comfortable atmosphere, super clean and well kept. A great value for the price. I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples who want calm away from the crazy of the village. My only comment would be to put a mattress cover on the mattress to provide more of a cushion. Otherwise a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield CT

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, it was comfortable and affordable and had a nice quiet country atmosphere while still very close to town.
Location: Only a fifteen or twenty minute walk to downtown Oak Bluffs or a $1 bus ride from across the street.
We arrived early and were welcomed in immediately by our friendly hostess. The room was small but very comfortable with a small fridge, tv, private bathroom, and of course wireless! Breakfast was provided and was fine. I read some other reviews that were not positive but have none of their complaints at all. I would certainly stay here again with no hesitation. If you're looking for a resort this is not it, if you are active and are looking for a comfortable base camp this is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlestown, Ma

Perfect, easy walk to town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Charming, clean and pleasant
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about a 10 minute walk to Oak Bluffs or you can catch the bus right outside the resort on the main road. We went there for Illumination Night
Had a great stay at Marthas Vineyard Resort. The Innkeeper, Claudet was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mauriziofrom Milano

Lontano nel tempo

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vecchio edificio circondato dal verde, molto tranquillo e piuttosto scomodo da raggiungere, circa 20 min a piedi di buon passo dal centro. Rapporto qualita' /prezzp molto basso: arredo osboseto, stile anni 60 con un accozzaglia di mobili di tutti i tipi e spesso rotti, colazione continentale scarsa e di bassa qualita'. Gentile la proprietaria
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familyfrom Avon, CT

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. We rode our bikes to and from the ferry. Clean and well maintained grounds and rooms. Quiet and comfortable rooms. We stayed in room #7 - very private. Pleasant and peaceful stay with ever available staff, including the innkeeper who is a warm and helpful person. Generous continental breakfast. If you want to be conveniently close to the center but away from the bustle and noise, along with all of the other pluses, this is your place!