Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely, super clean and well kept.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great location, quiet and comfortable atmosphere, super clean and well kept. A great value for the price. I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples who want calm away from the crazy of the village. My only comment would be to put a mattress cover on the mattress to provide more of a cushion. Otherwise a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, it was comfortable and affordable and had a nice quiet country atmosphere while still very close to town.
Location: Only a fifteen or twenty minute walk to downtown Oak Bluffs or a $1 bus ride from across the street.
We arrived early and were welcomed in immediately by our friendly hostess. The room was small but very comfortable with a small fridge, tv, private bathroom, and of course wireless! Breakfast was provided and was fine. I read some other reviews that were not positive but have none of their complaints at all. I would certainly stay here again with no hesitation. If you're looking for a resort this is not it, if you are active and are looking for a comfortable base camp this is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown, Ma

Perfect, easy walk to town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Charming, clean and pleasant
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about a 10 minute walk to Oak Bluffs or you can catch the bus right outside the resort on the main road. We went there for Illumination Night
Had a great stay at Marthas Vineyard Resort. The Innkeeper, Claudet was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Updates needed, smell needs to be addressed
As others previously wrote, the hotel had a musty, moldy smell. I had to go out to Stop & Shop and purchase odor elminating spray. Room was not cleaned one of the days at all. Stayed in Room 8. Cannot believe that you must walk through the BATHROOM to get to the second bedroom (that is the size of a closet). The other "bedroom" is also the living area and has the only door to get out of the "suite". So BOTH "bedrooms" are really inconvenient. Horrbile set up. However the price of $355 a night in Oak Bluffs is pretty good to fit up to 4 guests. The layout should be clearly stated on the site. Calling this place a "RESORT" is very very misleading. It is more like a MOTOR INN.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Canada

Close to town

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The owner was helpful and friendly. Offered suggestions about where to eat and sightsee.
Cons: The hotel really had an offensive odour...smelled like mildew or Mold. Needs updating desperately. Closed was an add on and parts of it were broken.
Location: Close to town For shopping, restaurants and beach. The town has a fabulous beach with beautiful sand.
We arrived early and were able to store our luggage at desk. When we returned our luggage was in our room. Owner suggested some things to do and where to eat so we tried one that night. Lovely seafood dinner by the water. We were happy with location and staff but room was below our standard and definitely in our opinion overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new bedford mass

Great location walking distance to oaks bluff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Claudette very pleasant women phillip polite young man room very clean ( room 5)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was lovely. Claudette is a wonderful hostess and she even found crutches for my husband when he was injured and brought them to our room late in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A modest hotel at best.

Posted May 27, 2014
I have never reviewed a hotel before but feel compelled to do so. This was not a resort in any sense of the word. It was an old building moderately well maintained. The water was cold until we complained. The staff was not particularly helpful. The room was small but tidy. The refrigerator did not work. The hotel was a long mile from town on a busy road with no sidewalks. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

You're on an island so everything is pretty close

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, very well kept and nice and quiet. It's about a mile from the center of Oak Bluffs so if you're a walker, it's not a big deal. I would suggest taking a cab from the ferry if you have suitcases b/c it is an uphill walk and there are no sidewalks on New York Avenue. The complimentary continental breakfast was more than adequate and we had our fill while eating outside on the patio enjoying the sun. We had an AC in our room and TV (which we never turned on). The bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom is full size which is great and there was a full length mirror on the back of the door. For the ladies, there was a hair dryer provided. We did not hear any of the other tenants or any of the traffic despite facing the street. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com