Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The porch!
Cons: Hospitality was a 10.
Location: You need a car.
I had booked a room in the main house on the second floor. Ended with a room off the kitchen! Felt like the help! When I questioned our room I was told it was an upgrade! For $244 you decide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston and Cape Cod

Great hotel,close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff,location,quietness,food,everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the beach, downtown, busses, steamship ferries.
The staff at the hotel were so nice, pleasant and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. We were very pleasantly surprised since we had no idea about the island. The location of the hotel was fabulous as we loved Oak Bluffs. We would definitely come back and stay at the Pequot Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naomi from fall river ma

I thought this hotel was overall excellent.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were on the small side. Location was excellent. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but wasn't the worst. They advertise will put a crib in the room if requested it is actually a pack n play with a pad on the bottom. Overall I would recommend to a friend and will probably go again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from mandeville, la

Everyone was very nice, and the hotel was lovely!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We spent only one night on Martha's Vineyard but I could have stayed through the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to beach and center of town.
Cons: Not much: AC a bit outdated.
Location: Great location- close to beach and center of town.
Staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. Lisa at the front desk was able check us in a bit early and also offered an upgrade. Nancy, also front desk, was very sweet and informative in suggesting different parts of exciting places for us to visit on the island. We felt very comfortable and wish we were able to stay longer. Plan to stay her next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KARIE from LAS VEGAS

GREAT PLACE, EXCELLENT LOCATION....

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF AND FRIENDLINESS...WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS...
Cons: N/A
Location: BEACH, SHOPPING, DINING AND THE GINGERBREAD HOUSES A MUST SEE
JUST A WEEKEND TRIP TO CELEBRATE MY DAUGHTERS 15TH BIRTHDAY!! TRAVELED FROM LAS VEGAS AND THE TRIP WAS GREAT...NEVER BEEN TO MARTHA'S VINEYARD AND HAD FUN SHOPPING, RIDING BIKES TO EDGERTOWN, VINEYARD HAVEN.. STAYED IN OAKS BLUFF..WONDERFUL...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Fort Worth, TX

Very good hotel with excellent owner and staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: This hotel has very reasonable rates and is well located to ferry and bus line.
Cons: Nothing noted
This Pequot Hotel is an excellent place to stay within walking distance from ferry. The owner and staff go out of their way to be friendly and offer extra amenities for their guests. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlene from san diego

Nice hotel near beach and town.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The staff is wonderful. Our room had a little balcony you can sit on and read, talk, drink coffee, etc. Lovely!
Location: The vineyard has beautiful beaches, good food and in the fall peace and quiet.
Martha's vineyard is a beautiful and relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from UK

Great hotel to explore marthas Vineyard.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location. Unique hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Oak Bluffs is the best town on the Vineyard. Excellent bars, restaurants and shops in a great setting.
We had a great time at the Pequot. The hotel has a unique feel, and is well located in Oak Bluffs which was our favourite town on the Vineyard. If you are looking for chain style similarity then this is not the place for you. However if you like something with its own style then the Pequot will not disappoint. The staff were excellent and helpful, and made this a great stay. We will be back.