Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The non-smoking floor smelled a little like smoke.
The room was nice and clean. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, IL

A comfortable hotel with great price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and breakfast
Cons: refrigerator could have been less noisy but we unplugged it.
Location: New river national park with hiking, walking trails, white water rafting, and lots of other outdoor activities(summer)
Recently I traveled from Illinois to Virginia beach with family of 4 and took an overnight break at New River gorge area. This hotel is ideally located with lots of outdoor activities around. The hotel was very clean, staff very courteous and the morning breakfast worthy of a 3-4 star hotel. Located right on the highway some people may get slight disturbance of traffic but we got a backside room and none of us noticed any sound. Definitely will stay again during future travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg , Ky

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Only one guest washer/dryer in hotel
Location: Great location for whitewater rafting.
Easy check in. Free breakfast was better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from oak hill wv

Very quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Near Fayetteville. Wv. Many outdoor activities nearby
Only spent one night. Quick check in. Very comfortable bed and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Good for over night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This is a nice place for the over-night guest. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was stocked with fresh food and the coffee was very good. Met my expectations and then some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CheeseHeads from From Wisconsin

A clean,nice room for a good price.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Comfort Inn was very nice. The room was kept clean. It was comfortable. The staff,( day and night crews,from counter persons to the cleaning personnel) all were very courteous and helpful. Parking was plentiful and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast selection and availability was very nice as was the other amenities such as TV,WiFi, etc. Definitely will stay there again without hesitation. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from Ohio

Close to many attractions

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice and friendly staff but maid in room service could use some improvement. Nice continental breakfast in the morning and the beds were quite comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz P. from San Antonio, Tx

Close to family & sights

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very clean, service great, breakfast very good every morning, & employees very friendly & helpful.