Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, lobby, cleanliness of hotel
Location: Some restaurants in area have closed. Really have to drive to most good restaurants. Not a reflection on the hotel.
Good for the price, nice facilities. Be cautious of what is a non-smoking room or "floor".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Gayle Miller from Oak Ridge, Tenn

A Huge Thank you

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anis was the girl at the front desk and she was so wonderful. She was pleasant, compassionate and helpful. We cannot thank her enough for being so warm, yet professional. All the services were great and a big thank you to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from Kingsport tn

Best place in town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
They were very nice and professional. Breakfast tasted great both mornings and they even had a cold drink when I came in after a long day of work. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveB from Huntsville, Alabama

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay at a very nice hotel. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The decor was what I would have expected at a much more expensive hotel. Breakfast was well stocked and convenient. The neighborhood lacks for nothing. Stores and restaurants are all around, but the traffic was no problem. I was a little worried by all of the work trucks in the parking lot when I arrived. That usually means a lot of wear and noise. If there were workman staying there, I never heard them and the place looked great. I would absolutely stay there again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traci from Washington, DC

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't have any complaints about this hotel - everything was great. The breakfast was great & plentiful, the new bedding is extremely comfortable, and the in-room fridge is a really nice bonus. All of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. I will definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel rooms were decent size and clean. Breakfast was not great. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MandD from NY

Passing through

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little off our path, but I'm glad we stayed here. The bed was really comfy and the staff were super friendly. The rooms were clean, although common areas could use a little fine detailing. The breakfast wasn't the best I've seen, but it also was not the worst. It definitely was not a deal breaker. If by some strange chance we are in the area again...I would chose this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis from St. Louis, MO

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with lots of upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from West Tenn

convenient and friendly

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff real positive.
Cons: There was a lingering smell of smoke in area around elevator.
Location: beautiful scenic area; museums; family friendly park at lake, with walking/biking track; playground/picnic area
Located in area with easy access to several things within walking distance. Staff very friendly and personable.