Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Love Golf from Tennessee

Close to major restaurants, hospital, drs.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well Liked and Nice Staff People, Wife had surgery and staff let me come in early as room was read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Comfort Inn from Oak Ridge TN

no complaints

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with it. I had to leave before I got to try the b-fast, but it looked good. nice lobby, eating area. I'd stay there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for what it is

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much...it is what it is.
Location: Was there on business, and didn't venture much beyond. It is situated just off a main drag that in a mile has ever fast food franchise in history.
This is one of 5-6 similar economy-type hotels in a one mile radius. A few pieces of exercise equipment, and a minimal free morning breakfast. Room was clean, tv had a good selection, and internet service was free, and for the most part, pretty fast. People that work there were friendly and competent. No room service, but you can walk across the parking lot to Ruby Tuesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Great location for me

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased. everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Indianapolis

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had pretty high expectations, but, sadly, probably wouldn't choose this hotel again. The area is beautiful, but the hotel wasn't soundproof to the busy adjacent road. The bed was awesome, but the cleanliness left a little to be desired in such a new hotel. The bathroom was rather cramped, and the lighting just a little too dim overall. Almost impossible for 2 normal sized people to share the bathroom to do makeup and hair. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda from Perrysburg, oh

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air condition wasn't working properly. Kept shutting off before it should have. HUGE gap under door which allowed hallway light in. DROVE us nuts! Had to put a towel under the door! But clean , decent size and GREAT FREE breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was fantastic, the room was very clean and well appointed, the fitness room was small but had all the equipment I needed, treadmill, dumbbells, TV. My only minor complaint is I felt the thermostat on the AC unit was not accurate. I had the temperature down to 65 degrees at night and the temperature was closer to 70 in my estimation. Otherwise, great visit, convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Greater Boston

It is what it is

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Solid selection of cable t.v. channels. Good wi fi connection.
Cons: Food options -- none in the hotel; and located in a wasteland of bad chain food options.
Location: There's not a lot to the area.
Its a Comfort Inn, which means pretty bare-bones. No room service, etc. But it was clean, the staff was responsive, and the exercise room had good equipment (if extremely limited). Plenty of parking. It has free wi fi, and the bandwidth/speed was good. In short, as good as you are going to get in that general area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrius

Convenient place to reach ORNL

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean rooms and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Monroe, GA

Very dissappointing stay

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Not clean
Location: great location
Found stray hairs, not my own on the bathroom floor and the bath room wall. There was some type of stain on the underside of the bed spread, which may have been a bleach stain but I didn't use it. The Air conditioner was very loud and made vibrating noises like loose metal. The door hinges needed adjustment or replacement because the doors, mine and several around me, would slam shut. Woke me up several times in the night hearing the neighboring guest come in and out. At check out I wasn't ask how I liked my stay so I didn't get a chance to report my concerns.