Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from Kingsport tn

Best place in town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
They were very nice and professional. Breakfast tasted great both mornings and they even had a cold drink when I came in after a long day of work. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel rooms were decent size and clean. Breakfast was not great. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from West Tenn

convenient and friendly

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff real positive.
Cons: There was a lingering smell of smoke in area around elevator.
Location: beautiful scenic area; museums; family friendly park at lake, with walking/biking track; playground/picnic area
Located in area with easy access to several things within walking distance. Staff very friendly and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie from Oak Island

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and provided us with very good dinner recommendations. The room was nice and toasty in contrast to the very cold weather outside. The bathroom was a bit small but otherwise, the room/bed were very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning hit the spot. The lounge area downstairs is very nice and hot water was available for non-coffee drinkers. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Love Golf from Tennessee

Close to major restaurants, hospital, drs.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well Liked and Nice Staff People, Wife had surgery and staff let me come in early as room was read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Comfort Inn from Oak Ridge TN

no complaints

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with it. I had to leave before I got to try the b-fast, but it looked good. nice lobby, eating area. I'd stay there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for what it is

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much...it is what it is.
Location: Was there on business, and didn't venture much beyond. It is situated just off a main drag that in a mile has ever fast food franchise in history.
This is one of 5-6 similar economy-type hotels in a one mile radius. A few pieces of exercise equipment, and a minimal free morning breakfast. Room was clean, tv had a good selection, and internet service was free, and for the most part, pretty fast. People that work there were friendly and competent. No room service, but you can walk across the parking lot to Ruby Tuesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Great location for me

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased. everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Indianapolis

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had pretty high expectations, but, sadly, probably wouldn't choose this hotel again. The area is beautiful, but the hotel wasn't soundproof to the busy adjacent road. The bed was awesome, but the cleanliness left a little to be desired in such a new hotel. The bathroom was rather cramped, and the lighting just a little too dim overall. Almost impossible for 2 normal sized people to share the bathroom to do makeup and hair. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda from Perrysburg, oh

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air condition wasn't working properly. Kept shutting off before it should have. HUGE gap under door which allowed hallway light in. DROVE us nuts! Had to put a towel under the door! But clean , decent size and GREAT FREE breakfast!!