Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunset Beach, NC

Nice clean comfortable hotel in Oak Ridge, TN

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great value for the money. Clean hotel with friendly staff on the main drag of town. We would stay here again. Breakfast was great with some hot items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take great pride in leading our staff to understand hotel standards and deliver exceptional hospitality through each guest interaction. We are glad that you experienced these standards at our hotel and received such hospitality from our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: American Museum of Science and Energy
Good deal, breakfast and WiFi was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with positive comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Room looked run down and in need of remodel. hole in the ceiling above shower. bathroom very small. sink faucet dripped constantly. refrigerator kept nothing cold and wasted a lot of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding sink faucet, referigerator and room issues on your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Oak Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon TN

Nice hotel. Was visiting family for the weekend.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and staff was helpful.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and some attractions nearby.
Great hotel. Rooms very clean. Staff was helpful and my stay there was great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in leading our staff to understand hotel standards and deliver exceptional hospitality through each guest interaction. We are excited that you recieved that from our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breannafrom Jefferson City

loved it!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing in every way! Jacob was an amazing help with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Troy P, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbyfrom Hartsville, Tn.

Hunting trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, but the bathroom had an odor and tv reception was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bathroom odor and poor tv reception issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Oak Ridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East TN

Hunting Trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, convenient to restaurants and shopping and to the area we were hunting.
Cons: Keep the refrigerators plugged up or at least plug them in prior to guest arrival. Subscribe to the SEC channel.
Location: On a main road with many stores and restaurants within short driving distance.
First of all, the hotel is clean, beautiful and in great shape, beds are comfortable and its close to stores and restaurants and its easily accessible. We did have a few issues though. Not really problems, just inconveniences. We had reserved 2 rooms and asked that they could be adjoining. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk told us that she had seen that on our reservation, but had sold her last 2 adjoining rooms about an hour earlier. We ended up with rooms across the hall from each other which worked, but was not what we requested even though they were available prior to our arrival. I we also had trouble connecting to the WiFi, but a trip to the front desk for assistance took care of that. The biggest and most puzzling issue was that the refrigerators in both rooms were unplugged. Luckily, we only had food in one of them, which resulted in hot, but safe soft drinks. The lunch meat went in the trash though. I guess we could have checked them before we used them, but I've never encountered that before. In summary - we would stay there again. Just a few odd situations occurred.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the adjoining room request and the unplugged refrigerator issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with entire hotel team, to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Oak Ridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waylonfrom FL

Great stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, quiet. Friendly staff. We would absolutely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Hueytown, AL

Great Experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great! King bed was super comfortable. Room was quiet. Continental breakfast was one of the best we have had and the staff waa super nice! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with positive comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in leading our staff to understand hotel standards and deliver exceptional hospitality to each of our guests. We are excited that you noticed our clean, comfortable rooms, full hot breakfast and service from our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Unearth this gem!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Not only were my expectations met, but they were exceeded. The staff was warm and friendly, making check-in and our one night stay a memorable one! We definitely felt we got our money's worth after enjoying the Managers Reception (on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings...I mean, snacks and a free beer?! Sign me up!) and the delicious breakfast the next morning. My boyfriend especially loved the make-your-own waffle staton. Jacob ("Jake") went out of his way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. (And not in that cheesy I-have-to-do-it-because-it's-my-job way) You could tell he genuinely cared. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were in good condition. Believe the other positive reviews on this site....I'm glad I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Troy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!