Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Room looked run down and in need of remodel. hole in the ceiling above shower. bathroom very small. sink faucet dripped constantly. refrigerator kept nothing cold and wasted a lot of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon TN

Nice hotel. Was visiting family for the weekend.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and staff was helpful.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and some attractions nearby.
Great hotel. Rooms very clean. Staff was helpful and my stay there was great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East TN

Hunting Trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, convenient to restaurants and shopping and to the area we were hunting.
Cons: Keep the refrigerators plugged up or at least plug them in prior to guest arrival. Subscribe to the SEC channel.
Location: On a main road with many stores and restaurants within short driving distance.
First of all, the hotel is clean, beautiful and in great shape, beds are comfortable and its close to stores and restaurants and its easily accessible. We did have a few issues though. Not really problems, just inconveniences. We had reserved 2 rooms and asked that they could be adjoining. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk told us that she had seen that on our reservation, but had sold her last 2 adjoining rooms about an hour earlier. We ended up with rooms across the hall from each other which worked, but was not what we requested even though they were available prior to our arrival. I we also had trouble connecting to the WiFi, but a trip to the front desk for assistance took care of that. The biggest and most puzzling issue was that the refrigerators in both rooms were unplugged. Luckily, we only had food in one of them, which resulted in hot, but safe soft drinks. The lunch meat went in the trash though. I guess we could have checked them before we used them, but I've never encountered that before. In summary - we would stay there again. Just a few odd situations occurred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Unearth this gem!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Not only were my expectations met, but they were exceeded. The staff was warm and friendly, making check-in and our one night stay a memorable one! We definitely felt we got our money's worth after enjoying the Managers Reception (on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings...I mean, snacks and a free beer?! Sign me up!) and the delicious breakfast the next morning. My boyfriend especially loved the make-your-own waffle staton. Jacob ("Jake") went out of his way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. (And not in that cheesy I-have-to-do-it-because-it's-my-job way) You could tell he genuinely cared. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were in good condition. Believe the other positive reviews on this site....I'm glad I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Comfy and clean!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great price for excellent quality. We stayed 2 nights and the staff was very helpful to check us in at 4am. Our room was very modern and the king size bed was wonderful - great pillows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, lobby, cleanliness of hotel
Location: Some restaurants in area have closed. Really have to drive to most good restaurants. Not a reflection on the hotel.
Good for the price, nice facilities. Be cautious of what is a non-smoking room or "floor".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by kfrom Oak Ridge TN

Non smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Mold in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Gayle Millerfrom Oak Ridge, Tenn

A Huge Thank you

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anis was the girl at the front desk and she was so wonderful. She was pleasant, compassionate and helpful. We cannot thank her enough for being so warm, yet professional. All the services were great and a big thank you to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephaniefrom Kingsport tn

Best place in town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
They were very nice and professional. Breakfast tasted great both mornings and they even had a cold drink when I came in after a long day of work. I will stay there again.