Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Very clean and comforting. The staff willing to meet any needs you have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bren from Washington, DC

A little old but suitable

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a remodel due to the property being old
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance to hotel. Very nice location.
Hotel price was very good but the building is older, therefore the furniture and overall room features are older too. I thought everything was good, just a little older than some of the other hotels in Oak Ridge. Bed was fine, room was clean, everything worked in bathroom and hotel staff were very nice. Room had a fridge, microwave and nice TV. Only complaint that I have is people smoke outside their rooms and one night I was there, the smoke came into my room almost all night, which I did not like. Didn't happen on the second night. Can't really complain for the price. I would stay there again, but now I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Happy with room and service

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Staff was very helpful especially Judy, desk clerk. Only problem was it took very long time for the heater to work. Otherwise good stay and my room was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

not impressed

Posted Aug 27, 2008
While the hotel room was designated 'non-smoking', it was clear the minute I stepped into the room that it had at one time been a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Location, Lousy Night Sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
I made this arrangements quickly because we were in a rush to attend a funeral in the area. Based on the address of where the service was going to be held I chose this hotel. We were there three nights and if I hadn't prepared we would have checked out. Where to begin. It was a non-smoking room but reeked of smoke. Neither the microwave or refrigerator worked. There was no soap, no thread count and the sheets and blankets didn't cover the bed. Our room wasn't cleaned at all on the first day and bearly on the second. The closet door didn't work and the TV buzzed. However they did have a full complement of tv stations to choose from, if you could get past the buzzing. The hotel staff was pleasant and the hotel was right down the street from where we needed to be, however next time I won't use convenience of location as my criteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted Jun 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, inviting, and the price was very inviting. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. There were some plumbing issues which were addressed in a timely manner. We enjoyed the pool and convenient location of the room to shopping and dining in Oak Ridge. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excelent price, but it's time for me to move up to something nicer

Posted Jun 20, 2008
I used to not care to much on the hotel. Price was a big factor in selecting a hotel, but as I'm getting older, it's starting to matter on how nice the place is. I want a good nights sleep and feel comfortable and clean. This place did have a fridge, but no alarm clock. It's a little out of date. The worst thing is the old A/C. It was quite noisy, worked fine, but noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2008 on Hotels.com