Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The room was neat and clean. I only ate dinner there once and it was great. The seared salmon with cheddar grits and okra was excellent. I needed to get a taxi at the last minute due to flight delays impacting my car rental and the front desk work diligently to make sure I got to my appointment on time. The front desk was also helpful in helping me plan timing for getting back to the airport. The overall experience was a very good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Better noise insolation between the rooms. I had a couple loud neighbours the last 2 night of my stay. It diminished my overall experience.
Location: Small shopping mall and restaurants nearby.
Clean, nice room, friendly staff. In short, what you would expect from a solid well managed hotel. It is also conveniently located, on the main strip in Oak Ridge. Internet connection was running well, which is good if you are travelling on business or wanting to keep in touch with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from D

Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very nice staff and facility! My only complaint is it was loud! We could hear people in the hall just like they were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Kent Island, MD

Perfect size and appropriate amenities

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel was convenient to the family members we were visiting and provided a nice restaurant and bar. The staff were courteous and helpful when we needed anything. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at this Doubletree. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris & Jeannie from Panama City Beach, FL

Nice hotel and it is really close to Windrock

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ate in the restaurant a couple of times and was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Everything in the hotel was great. The hostess at the desk was welcoming and willing to answer all questions. The fitness room was great and they had a free gym membership available if you wanted something more. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Pensacola

Amazed!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has all of the class and comfort of the hotels you'd find in a bigger city like Knoxville for a better price. The food in the restaurant is great and the staff were sweet & extremely helpful. Absolutely no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Cumberland Platau

Very nice, Authentic

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was immaculate. It was clean and well kept. there was no dust. The sheets were white as they could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Calhoun, GA

Close to Melton Hill Lake

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a fishing trip. Hotel staff was very accomidating. We left our boat in the parking lot and it was left alone. Would stay here again!