Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet refuge

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Shower head sprayed oddly, if I were an umbrella it would have been fine. Being human shaped, I didn't get much water...
We enjoyed our comfortable, quiet stay. Breakfast was yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

How Kind!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The kindness of your staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Oak Ridge. Plenty of restaurants but we really weren't there to explore the area
We had arrived in town to attend a funeral and needed an early check-in so we could change clothes. The lady at the front desk granted our request without hesitation. This was in direct contrast for the same situation that we were encountered last year at a Hampton Inn in Ohio. Thank you so much and thank you or being so consisten in keeping us comfortable while we stay with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mdevorefrom brandon, fl

Weekend with family

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there before so the choice of staying here again was not a problem. Eventhought they were still finishing up with renovations, we did not have any issues during the stay. Location convient to eveything we did during our stay in Oak Ridge. Room had clean sheets when we arrived, even a sticky note telling us what type of sheets were on the bed. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoannePfrom Toronto

Great staff at this hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at hotel while visiting friends in the area. During our 3 night stay there was a Tornado warning that turned into a nasty storm. I went down to the front desk to find out their procedure and was assured by the front desk clerk that she was on top of it. She gave me all the information on what to do and advised she would update us. When we came back from a quick dinner she gave us another update which was comforting since we do not see this type of weather in our area very much. Overall a great stay, room was very comfortable and breakfast was good. Close to restaurants and stores, next time I am in the area will stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlene Robbfrom PA

Feel Tricked

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I selected this hotel for the inside pool and gym due to having both of my knees replaced 6 months ago only to find out that they were closed for renovations. I made reservations on line and called to confirm. I reconfirmed the day before our stay and no one mentioned the renovations. When I spoke to the manager, he lectured me on how the internet works and that it was my fault for not knowing about the renovations. Also, we never got a cookie at night because they were all gone by 8 +/-. I would have changed hotels for the 4 days; however, I had my 85 year old in-laws who had settled into the room. The staff was very nice, but the manager needs PR training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westlake, OH

Not Bad

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and my husband liked the breakfast.
Cons: Non wrinkle or perfect fitting bottom sheet.
Location: Great location.
Very very good experience, even though renovations were going on. Quiet and a good comfortable bed (the bottom sheet was wrinkled. I hope that the sheets were clean.)
1 out of 5
by dougfrom ohio

it was horrible dirty room

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
left and ask for refund pool was broke building smelled like cigarette
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remodeling lobby. Rate high for condition. Room good, old discolored sink. O.k. not great. We stay at Hampton several times a year, this was the poorest quality. Staff nice but not very well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike DeVorefrom Oak Ridge, Tn

Will stay there again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even thought they we doing some renovation to the breakfast area, they still provided breakfast. The staff even offered to help me get my breakfast since I had a badly sprained ankle and was on crutches. Staff was very friendly and polite. Will stay there again. Hotel location was very convenient.