Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very pleasant

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good location in OR.
Cons: As mentioned, add night lights to the rooms.
The only criticism is that I'd have liked a night light. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MO

Everything you need in a value priced hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nothing out of place. Nice quiet location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing - I rarely say that.
Location: One block off main drag down a side road, backs to woods but near everything.
Over my years of extensive business travel, I've migrated from Marriot properties (Courtyard) to Drury Inn to Hilton (Hampton) and back to Marriot as each inevitably fell behind in standards and upkeep. Now I find myself seeking newer HI Express properties such as well represented by this one in Oak Ridge, TN. Clean, modern, well maintained, friendly staff, good parking and in this case a semi-secluded but convenient location. When checking out I inquired to make sure my points were recorded. As I was loading luggage in my car, the front desk clerk appears somewhat out of breath. She had been searching the lots for me to make sure I received a coupon for a bonus point program she wasn't sure I had (I did). Awesome, going -the-extra-mile service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was great

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Could have used an extra towel in the room (4 of us in the room...not 3) but.other than that we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business trvlr from F

Posted May 25, 2014
Only complaint was the lack of available luggage carts. Guests take them into their room and don't return them for other guests! If you borrow a cart please return it promptly so others may do so as well Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very nicely kept and very clean. I recommend this place highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was awesome very clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oak Ridge

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice new hotel with friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Nebraska

New and modern hotel in Oak Ridge

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price, very attractive hotel, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Housekeeping banged on our door at 8:30 on our checkout morning to see if we were there. The front desk surely could let them know if we checked out.
The Holiday Inn Express is a very nice hotel, very modern and comfortable. The price was excellent, especially for Oak Ridge hotels. The hotel is off the main street about a block, which made it quieter, I believe, yet it was very conveniently located. The bed was very comfortable, good bathroom and shower, everything nicely decorated. We had a very pleasant three day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Auburn, Al 36830

Ideal for business travel; close to DOE Contractor

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was new and the appoints were attractive. The food was good and the employees were outstanding. I will stay at the hotel next time I travel to Oak Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is brand new. Everything was great. Forgot my glasses, & the staff found them. And got them back to me, unlike some other hotel in Oak Ridge (Hampton Inn).