Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very pleasant

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good location in OR.
Cons: As mentioned, add night lights to the rooms.
The only criticism is that I'd have liked a night light. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MO

Everything you need in a value priced hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nothing out of place. Nice quiet location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing - I rarely say that.
Location: One block off main drag down a side road, backs to woods but near everything.
Over my years of extensive business travel, I've migrated from Marriot properties (Courtyard) to Drury Inn to Hilton (Hampton) and back to Marriot as each inevitably fell behind in standards and upkeep. Now I find myself seeking newer HI Express properties such as well represented by this one in Oak Ridge, TN. Clean, modern, well maintained, friendly staff, good parking and in this case a semi-secluded but convenient location. When checking out I inquired to make sure my points were recorded. As I was loading luggage in my car, the front desk clerk appears somewhat out of breath. She had been searching the lots for me to make sure I received a coupon for a bonus point program she wasn't sure I had (I did). Awesome, going -the-extra-mile service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MP from Goode, Virginia

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay! After traveling back home from Texas, it was a very restful night for our last stop. . .just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Missouri

raised my standards

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and breakfast was warm and ready. The room was well laid out and comfortable. Perfect for busy trip with no complaints what so ever. This motel is now my first choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was great

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Could have used an extra towel in the room (4 of us in the room...not 3) but.other than that we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth from SC

AWESOME HOTEL....AWESOME STAFF

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern and very clean. The staff went above and beyond during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will be staying at this hotel for all future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcie from Dallas/Ft. Worth

Tucked away secret

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely enjoyed my 5 day stay. It was in a quiet location tucked away from the busy streets. The facilities are exceptionally clean and well maintained. But mist impressive, each day our housekeeper wrote a personal, hand written note. Now, that is going the extra mile! Thanks Nancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business trvlr from F

Posted May 25, 2014
Only complaint was the lack of available luggage carts. Guests take them into their room and don't return them for other guests! If you borrow a cart please return it promptly so others may do so as well Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very nicely kept and very clean. I recommend this place highly.