Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Nebraska

New and modern hotel in Oak Ridge

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price, very attractive hotel, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Housekeeping banged on our door at 8:30 on our checkout morning to see if we were there. The front desk surely could let them know if we checked out.
The Holiday Inn Express is a very nice hotel, very modern and comfortable. The price was excellent, especially for Oak Ridge hotels. The hotel is off the main street about a block, which made it quieter, I believe, yet it was very conveniently located. The bed was very comfortable, good bathroom and shower, everything nicely decorated. We had a very pleasant three day stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda from SC

Spa like

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far the best hotel I have stayed in while traveling. The room was very well updated and clean, the bed very comfortable and firm. I wish I could have stayed longer! I felt like I was at a spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from TN

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2013
superb staff. Comfortable beds. Clean hotel. Way above expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Cincinnati, OH

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the best Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. The rooms are very nice and the stafff even nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from St Louis

Sound Proof room

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: I wish that the hours for the pool being open were longer and that there was signage for getting to the pool.
The first night that I stayed, I did not hear anything and felt that I was alone in the hotel until I went downstairs for breakfast. There chaos reigned as a whole baseball Little League team scrambled to eat breakfast before their playoffs for the World Series. That was not a problem, although they did kind of swarm around the coffee which is what I wanted first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Holly Springs, NC

Overnight stay before ORNL visit

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
New hotel, can't miss! but breakfast was disappointing, pancake machine was cool, but product didn't taste good; prefer old waffle machine. Breakfast area was large and well maintained though. Good stay.