Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Very nice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Hate hard boiled eggs--lets scramble them.
Location: Sonora so nice-love Oakdale.
Really enjoyed our stay. Would diffidently come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa rosa, ca

It was in a convenient location not scenic but ok

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: convenient location, helpful staff, clean and fairly large rooms.
Cons: new pillows, softer towels.
Everything was great for a hotel in this price point. It was clean and reasonably comfortable. Pillows and linens are not great but again, ok for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia

Nice hotel close to rodeo grounds

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurants very close.
A quiet, clean, comfortable hotel in convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great "staging" motel for Yosemite

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, convenience to our trip. Very low cost--great value.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Oakdale is a substantial town with several restaurants, gas stations, convenience store. Supermarket right across the street.
We flew into OAK at 8 PM en route to Yosemite. We then drove the 100 minutes to Oakdale, staying at BWP Rama. BWPR was perfect for our needs. The desk clerk welcomed us pleasantly and competently. Our room had been recently renovated and was fantastic. Contemporary decor. Spacious bathroom with all new fixtures. The room had a slightly stuffy odor which cleared quickly once we turned the A/C on. Very clean. Continental breakfast was fairly typical: make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, bacon and eggs. The one negative was the pillows--my wife found them clumpy rather than smooth/regular. Not a deal-breaker for me. This motel is right on the route to Yosemite (CA 120). Two hour drive to Yosemite Village. We were very happy to make this drive in daylight, to enjoy the scenery and also to be sure we didn't drive off the road as we negotiated the exhilarating/terrifying ascent of the mountain before Groveland. Overall, this was a fine motel at a very reasonable price that was perfect for our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Wales

Great hotel next to main road

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: More fresh fruit for breakfast, not just apples.
Location: Close to K Mart and excellent Chinese restaurant.
Very easy to find, very welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable, if a little dark. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The remote was clean!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind to improve.
Location: We chose this location because it was halfway between home (Petaluma) and Yosemite.
I have never slept better. The mattress was excellent, the facilities wonderful, the breakfast hearty and the staff courteous. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. Kimberly Leach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way.....

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Washing Machine/Dryers for Self Serve Laundry.
Location: Conveniently located across the street or next to grocery stores, auto parts store, sandwich shop, ice cream shop, etc.
Great place to take a break on the way to wherever you're headed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAfrom Visalia, CA

Great hotel in Oakdale

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The hotel is clean and neat. The complimentary breakfast has a waffle maker. It is located across the street from Subway, a Pizza place and Coldstone Creamery! Great location. It has an indoor pool for the kids and a dry sauna for me.