Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy access to U of Mn and interstates

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rate. Cleanliness. Access.
Cons: TV remote probably needed new batteries.
Location: Spent the day at Univ of Minn.
Clean and neat room and common areas. Courteous staff. Close to interstate access for getting around Minneapolis/St.Paul. Free parking. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakdale, mn

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean, nice/comfortable, spacious - last minute arrangement, done on line, didnt disappoint! Bkfst was nice too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Can't get worse than this!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Smelly stuffy room as if it was for smokers (when it is actually a non smoking room). What's worse is that when I mentioned this issue to the front desk, she did not blink, she did not apologize. She just noded. None of the staff makes eye contact to say hi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient location to Mall of America.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Uncomfortable mattress and shower water suddenly got too hot toward end of showering.
Location: Mall of America
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful beds. Best night sleep in a long time! Very quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good hotel for a good price.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, free breakfast, clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: It is located on the Eastern side of St. Paul so that things both north and south of the city are about equal drive times.
We stayed three days in a Junior Suite (King bed; sofa bed) and have no complaints. The rooms were tidy. The staff wasn't super friendly but they did their jobs well. The King bed was more comfortable than many hotel beds I've had. The sofa bed was average as far as sofa beds go--they are never super comfortable. The hot breakfast was decent, but the scrambled eggs were patties. I didn't actually taste those so I'm not sure how they were, but we all liked the sausage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall, it was OK, but the TV was unplugged, which was annoying until we figured it out. There was hair in the sink drain - definitely not ours! When we tried to call the front desk, the call went to voicemail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room was clean,as was the facility. There was an odor to our room and the bed creaked when moving around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Posted Jun 28, 2014
over all it was a nice place to stay. not a lot of food choices but friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD experience. Would never book again like this.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Booked this hotel through Expedia and was not told there was a dog show this weekend. There were dogs everywhere. We woke to barking dogs in the hallways every morning starting at 4am and continued throughout the morning. Then in the evening they were barking until 11pm. Breakfast was not good, so had to go out to a restaurant.