Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex.S from Los Angeles

Good enough for rate

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Hotel seems a little older from the inside, but very clean.A bit noisey in the morning ,but not that bad.It was good enough for what needed it for .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex.S

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2014
A little old ,but clean .Hotel was perfect for are weekend stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy Street..

Posted Jan 18, 2014
We visiting Cal, so were gone most of the day, but it was a very noisy street so it was hard to get a good nights rest. Beds were hard, shower water was lukewarm and low pressured. TV was a 19 inch miniature flat screen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marginal at best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Brookings SD

Good location, Friendly staff

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: It is a short walk to 4th Street area of Berkeley which is loaded with shops and restaurants.
This motel is older and well kept. It is an area that has a lot of coffee shops and bakeries. Also it is a short walk to 4th Street area of Berkeley which is loaded with shops and restaurants. The staff is very helpful. It is conventional Mom and Pop motel- bathrooms have been remodeled.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelley from Los Angeles

Sketchy at best

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was supposed to stay there for 5 nights but after I got there, I changed my mind. My room was right on the street (first floor), one lock on the door (not even very reliable), bathroom & back windows didn't lock. I could hear the people upstairs laughing, people outside talking, cars on the street. Amenities were minimal at best. I didn't feel safe at all. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, good for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect much, and it didn't disappoint. Street can be noisy, train too. Sounded like someone was doing plumbing when I first got there. Thin walls. For being one of the cheaper alternatives, these are all things I expected and was not bummed about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Very clean, pet friendly (even had a dog walk!!)
Cons: No continental breakfast
Location: U C Berkeley
Friendly welcome, off-street parking, switched our reservation so we would not have to change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Monterey

Near Fratellanza Club

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'll just say "it was alright' definitely nothing to brag about.