Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: decent central location. no foolishness happening around the area
Cons: The bedding needs to be improved and new tile in the bathroom. Nothing wrong with a tile upgrade and it doesn't have to be expensive.
didn't feel comfortable in the bed. It felt like something was biting me but I wasn't sure. But the room was nice other than that. The bed was kind of low also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to many sites around Berkeley.
Cons: It is quite old, but still fine.
Friendly, clean and location is perfect. Good value for travelers. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga

Totally impressed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean. It was quaint centrally located. Staff was amazing. We had easy access to San Francisco. There are quaint shops in walking distance. Quiet and whenever I come to visit family again. This will be my place to be. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Convenient location, nice clean rooms and good parking I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to university campus

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good. Convenient with bus stops. Good for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great price!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Perfect location, great price! I will definitively come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was within walking distance to stores and shops, which made things convenient for getting around. Overall accomadating staff and cleanliness. The only complaint I had was the room was too hot and didn't have enough ventilation. Other than that great! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom Santa Maria

We have stayed here many times

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its not fancy, but its clean and comfortable. We have stayed there many times. Hotel staff are excellent. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Einfaches Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Die gelesene Beschreibung weckt Hoffnung ein schönes Hotel vorzufinden.
Location: Ohne Auto kann man in der Nähe nichts unternehmen. Die Busse sind zwar billig - aber schön ist das nicht!
Zum "nur Übernachten" ausreichend. Einfaches Hotel in unnattraktiver Lage (weder Stadt, noch Park noch Küstennähe). Sehr einfache Ausstattung, keine Klimanlage. Die Fenster lassen sich zwar öffnen, aber dann ist die Nachtruhe dahin.