Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to university campus

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good. Convenient with bus stops. Good for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great price!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Perfect location, great price! I will definitively come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was within walking distance to stores and shops, which made things convenient for getting around. Overall accomadating staff and cleanliness. The only complaint I had was the room was too hot and didn't have enough ventilation. Other than that great! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Einfaches Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Die gelesene Beschreibung weckt Hoffnung ein schönes Hotel vorzufinden.
Location: Ohne Auto kann man in der Nähe nichts unternehmen. Die Busse sind zwar billig - aber schön ist das nicht!
Zum "nur Übernachten" ausreichend. Einfaches Hotel in unnattraktiver Lage (weder Stadt, noch Park noch Küstennähe). Sehr einfache Ausstattung, keine Klimanlage. Die Fenster lassen sich zwar öffnen, aber dann ist die Nachtruhe dahin.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

安いけど...

Posted Oct 7, 2014
バークレーという立地の割りに安いけど、部屋は値段相応です。まず、エアコンがなく、代わりにうるさい扇風機があります。部屋にタンスはありますが、イスが一つもないです。敷地内にすし屋がありますが、味は今ひとつです。トータルで見て値段相応と割り切れれば問題ないと思いますが、予算に余裕があるなら、1ブロック南にあるラキンタを、お勧めします。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Faravashfrom Costa Mesa

nice but...

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was nice and really liked it however the bathrooms in both our rooms was full of ants trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The on-site Japanese restaurant is really good.The sushi was quality and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Runemanfrom Cali

Great spot for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just what I needed. Quiet. Close to all attractions. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Berkeley Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice older 1930's type property consistent with neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel propre. Installations sanitaires vétustes. Lits confortables.