Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel room

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A room for a traveler. served its purpose well. Small and quiet room, even had a small refridgerator...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

bargain hotel no frills, but cheap

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: everything was very clean
Cons: facility and fixtures are dated and need updating
Location: UC is blocks away, restaurants as well, neighborhood is transition
clean place to sleep and shower, close to UC, neighborhood has nice restaurants within walking distance, the Brazilian taqueria is especially good, avoid the Popeyes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma CA

I arrived, waited, and enjoyed.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Combination of price, location and décor. Under a hundred, seven blocks from my meeting and simply yet more than adequate necessities.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Seven blocks from where I wished to go. Close by bus to UC. B.
I arrived early, waited two hours while the room was cleaned, and enjoyed the sleep which the trip down had stolen away. The accommodations were clean, compact and used. When I left, early next morning, the smile on the clerks face was an incentive to smile back from a well rested head. Bravo!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice and cheap hotel if you have business near UCB

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff super friendly. Hotel home a bit dingy. Shower had hair in it. Sink shakey when touched. Left over plastic cups in vanity from previous guest. Holes in wall. Beds uncomfortable. Good shower water pressure. Good for a place to get quick sleep for business at the university (about 5 min away). Food and markets close walking distance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The bathroom was terribly small and uncomfortably close to one if the beds. Will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't the Hilton. The rooms are old, but they are comfortable and the staff was very hospitable. It had its charm. We would stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by maurice fernandez from Arlington VA

convenient location to berkeley college.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very convenient to Berkeley Graduation Activities, loved the Latin Café across the street, was able to park no problem, the only little things missing are and ironing board and iron and a coffea maker maybe, other than that it was fine, the welcoming clerk was a little scary looking as he looked like he needed a lot of sleep, transportation buses were available and we took the 52 bus to the greek theather no problem to attend the MBA Graduation, also there was a wells fargo bank a block away, all the money I saved in hotels was reinvested into the Russian valley wine tasting festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com