Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nightmare

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Due to some kind of issue between Expedia and the hotel, I waited HOURS late into the night and made numerous calls to Expedia to resolve the issue I had a confirmed reservation and my account had been charged, but no go with the hotel owner. It took from 7:30 until 11:00 pm to finally get checked in!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Perfect spot for a one-night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
If you're just needing a place to crash out for the night for a great price then this is your best bet. There's an amazing pub just a block down, and a nice little market for late night snacks. It's right off of university ave. which is full of great restaurants. I'd suggest this place to anybody coming to visit Berkeley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel room

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A room for a traveler. served its purpose well. Small and quiet room, even had a small refridgerator...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

bargain hotel no frills, but cheap

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: everything was very clean
Cons: facility and fixtures are dated and need updating
Location: UC is blocks away, restaurants as well, neighborhood is transition
clean place to sleep and shower, close to UC, neighborhood has nice restaurants within walking distance, the Brazilian taqueria is especially good, avoid the Popeyes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma CA

I arrived, waited, and enjoyed.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Combination of price, location and décor. Under a hundred, seven blocks from my meeting and simply yet more than adequate necessities.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Seven blocks from where I wished to go. Close by bus to UC. B.
I arrived early, waited two hours while the room was cleaned, and enjoyed the sleep which the trip down had stolen away. The accommodations were clean, compact and used. When I left, early next morning, the smile on the clerks face was an incentive to smile back from a well rested head. Bravo!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice and cheap hotel if you have business near UCB

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff super friendly. Hotel home a bit dingy. Shower had hair in it. Sink shakey when touched. Left over plastic cups in vanity from previous guest. Holes in wall. Beds uncomfortable. Good shower water pressure. Good for a place to get quick sleep for business at the university (about 5 min away). Food and markets close walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No Frills but solid

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for a sleep, roomy and has the basics - no coffee in the room, but has a microwave, no nasty "continental breakfast" but compared to other similar hotels in the immediate area (I've stayed in most of them at one time or another!) close to what you need, ample parking (that can be a problem!) quiet spot, and kindly and competent office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The bathroom was terribly small and uncomfortably close to one if the beds. Will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis

Horrible LIAR !

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had called prior to request bottom floor as I'm handicapped & have a hard time with stairs. "No problem " the manager said. I arrive & he said "I have your bottom "Smoking room ready". I said I didn't request that & I'm a recovering cancer patient. He argued with me that I requested that room. I eventually had to take a very bad room upstairs. Now also let me say that the "ONLY" handicapped parking space was taken up by a broken down van that had expired plates & looked like someone's storage bin. I couldn't go anywhere else , as every thing was taken due to a large conference @ the campus. The fridge was moldy & of course not working & room had a very bad Oder ! I was just waiting for the bugs to perform !