Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The room (although in overall shabby condition) was relatively clean and beds were fairly comfortable.
Cons: The price. Not sure how they can ask $159 per night(taxes and fees not included) for this dump
Location: There is nothing nearby except rundown looking businesses and homeless people
If you are visiting UC Berkeley DO NOT stay here. There is no point when for the same price you can stay at a garden hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very dirty carpet Smelly all the time No air out in bath room Water is very small and not warm enough during shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Not worth it all stay elsewhere, run down building. Bad area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The room was nice, not fancy.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location was nice for visiting the Berkeley campus. It was close but out of the center of all the activity. The hotel was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: The continental breakfast was just a bowl of cereal and a cup of coffee in the hotel lobby. Nowhere to sit and not worth the effort.
Staff was pleasant. Room was tidy. Parking was convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chelsea from St Louos, Mo

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed some renovation and repair. Bathroom window latch was broken, so the window could not be locked. I rigged a system to keep window from being opened. Breakfast was bad - - watered down juice and packaged sweet rolls. There were no rolls at first, so when I mentioned it to the clerk, he got a few packaged rolls from the office and put them on the table. Not good. They ran out of coffee and did not make more . Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KC from Los Angeles

More than adequate

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations and service were fine. My only concern was that some of the other guests were noisy at all hours. Perhaps a sign would be helpful, reminding guests to be considerate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic accomodations

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Rate and location (distance from Cal).
Cons: Bathrooms should be updated
Location: Visiting the university
I chose this motel because of the relatively low rate and its proximity to Cal, since I was visiting my daughter. I've stayed here at least once before. The rooms are acceptable in terms of size, bed comfort, and other amenities (mini fridge, tv, wifi). But the bathrooms should be upgraded. They are a bit dated in terms of the fixtures and the water pressure was extremely low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Quiktrip from New York

serves the purpose

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk person waited for my arrival, even though it was after Midnight. Motel is a basic motel. Rooms are clean. Linens are clean. Staff friendly.Stayed for 3 nights. Close proximity to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Orange County CA

Close to UC Berkeley

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: TV LCD good picture, HBO for those Game of Thrones people. Shower had good flow and pressure.
Cons: Bathrooms are clean but need a little work.
Location: Very close to UC Berkeley.
Hotel is about 4 blocks from UC Berkeley. Room was clean, had HBO so I could watch Game of Thrones. Beds were good for any hotel. Staff let me keep my car parked there till 2pm when I was finished at the university. TV was decent size LCD. I'll stay here again. Great price for the area.