Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with good shuttle service

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Perfect for the price. Picked us up at midnight with no problem . Great breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Seattle, WA

Quick Overnight

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We had a very short overnight layover from a late flight in and mid morning flight out of Oakland. Hotel was great and we all slept fine. Breakfast was pretty good too. The only complaint I have is that we waited over 30 min for the airport shuttle at midnight with 2 small children. I had to call 2 times to ask about it and apparently it had come and not seen us so it left without waiting. So we had to call again and wait another 10+ min. We called at 1145p and did not get the shuttle until 1225a. So that wasn't awesome, but all in all we got a place to sleep. I did call them the day of and inform them of a late arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worked for being close to airport

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Was ok could use more parking new elevator or center stairway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from Rome, Italy

Very convenient and close to the airport

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Free parking. Hot breakfast. Shuttle.
Location: It is an attractive place to stay given how close it is to the airport.
I have stayed here numerous times. It's a convenient location to the airport. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room is very clean and extremely comfortable. I will stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Overall our stay was decent. Check-in took unecessarily long, and water was not provided except for vending machines. Other than that, room was comfortable, staff was friendly, and they had 24hr shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Arizona d

Not bad. Not great

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Was hit up by a bum looking for money as soon as we got out of car. Didn't have our reservation when we arrived although we had made it an hour before. No one on the staff has ever been trained to smile or greet guests. One of the lights in the room kept flashing like a strobe light. Toilet seat was loose. Too bad because with some management and training, this could really be a nice property. Overall ok for somewhere to stay before flying out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from California

Nice place as to be expected

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Really it was exactly what we expected from previous stays at the Hyatt. Sort of clones of each other. Beautiful common areas and lobby.
Cons: Self parking way too small. Frequently no spaces. Silly complaint, but sliding bathroom doors did not really close and consequently zero privacy.
In general we had a very nice experience here. The staff is particularly pleasant. Not sure if that's Westin or just Hawaii. Our room was modest size bud nicely appointed clean and comfortable. house keeping was unobtrusive and thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Over all the staff, cleanliness, n hotel was good. Was a lil sketchy about rhe location but it was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel new Oakland Airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This a great hotel if you are needing to be close to the Oakland airport. Staff were very helpful over the phone and in person. Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Lorena from Tucson

Quick Stay Okay...longer no way.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: No after hours food services available. Close by restaurants are drive-able, but you'd need a car.
The location is close to the airport and for a quick overnight and breakfast not at all inconvenient. For more than that finding a location that might be safet to walk to restaurants, or other services, would be a better fit.