Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable. Clean. Nicely decorated. Good beds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower was poor. I know we are in a drought, but this was worse than regular low flow shower head.
We arrived a little late and were greeted by friendly staff at the desk who quickly checked us in. The room was very nice and clean, beds were comfortable. They have a comfortable lounge/breakfast area and it was nice to have a cup of coffee on the couch and watch the activity out on the water. Good breakfast that they constantly replenished and weren't in a big hurry to breakdown at 10 o'clock so we didn't feel rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Thomas VI

Birthday Week

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Although this was a last minute travel ....I decided to stay at this hotel with my husband and we were comfortable and also delighted that the choice was a great one. Upon reaching in the night late from airport the proximity was close by from the airport and the staff was pleasant and checking in process was fast. They also supply a nice complementary breakfast in the morning something light that gets you going. The room was also cozy, spacious and cleaned. Apart from other things we had doing we was able to enjoy a day at the hotel in which each room has a view of the harbor outside. I enjoyed my stay and would be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm spring

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Clean spacious room and stuff are friendly. The view is very nice from our room also the breakfast is pretty good! Will be back if I am in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Sacramento, CA

Totally great time

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Totally enjoyable stay. Too bad it was just one night. Clean, well maintained, nice breakfast. Will stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent, room was very spacious, bed was very firm (just how I like it) and internet was fast. Breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee selection was amazing. Small, but functional workout room. It's not the newest hotel, but in good condition. Can't comment on the area as I arrived at 10 pm and left at 8 am the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandonfrom Seattle, WA

Great getaway to the Bay Area

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a great place to stay at a good rate. Was near a neighborhood which was a bit run down, but totally safe. Breakfast each morning was nice and the view from the dining area was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely going to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best hotel stay in SF!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and location
Cons: everything was up to my standard
the hotel was newly remodeled and conveniently located. Rooms are huge with view of the Marina and the Hotel's breakfast was amazing with plenty of choices. Im definitely staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawnfrom Lancaster, CA

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very accommodating with giving us early check-in, as we arrived from 5 hours away. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a wonderful view of the Bay right outside our slider. This hotel offered continental breakfast the next morning with tons of choices; waffles, egg mcmuffins, donuts, bagels, coffee bar, juice, fruit, cereal and many other choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was AMAZING!!! We would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Talk about doing the right thing!!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: EVERTHING. Mostly the staff. They bent over backwards for my daughter
Cons: They got a 10. !
Location: So many options.. But the hotel was so beautiful they didn't want to leave
My daughter and 3 year old grandchild were stranded for 2 days. My daughter did not have a credit card even though I was paying for it on mine. Long story short. They waived the rules to accommodate them. Plus they gave my daughter extra food at breakfast. I don't want the staff to get in trouble. But this HUGE act of kindness is so rare. I will forever be grateful and highly recommend this hotel. They are beacons in a storm. And they were so wonderful to my grandchild. Big hug to best western!!!!!!