Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Comfort Inn Oakland

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location to our itenary
Cons: Outside signage. Drove right by it coming off the freeway and didn't see it.
Location: Located near the airport and our activities.
The hotel met our expectations in terms of comfort, quality and cost. Customer reviews were accurate and informative. The room was as expected, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Odd location but comfortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Close to where I needed to be and clean. Location is next to major highway so you need to have a car to get around. Bkfst was OK and room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for just sleeping purposes

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel itself was great and the staff were helpful. The only problems my friend and I ran into were transportation. It's not walking distance to the plaza with different fast food restaurants. Also, when we arrived in Oakland, we waited about an hour and fifteen minutes for the shuttle...we ended up taking an Uber. We can't complain too much because the shuttle is free, but sometimes ran a little behind schedule. We took advantage of it, thought and used it to transport us to the BART station at the airport every morning and back to our hotel at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central valley, ca

Nice hotel, great price!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Check in was easy, hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and spacious, lots of amenities, right next to the freeway, free breakfast! The beds were a little too hard for my comfort but I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, CA

Close to the Oracle Arena

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Stayed at this hotel to go see a Warriors basketball game. Very close to the arena, however when we got back that night from the game there was no parking spaces left. And in the morning when we were checking out there was no one at the front desk, so we had to wait a while until someone came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Value

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I needed a nice, clean hotel near Oakland airport that could get me to the airport the next morning on-time and this hotel delivered! Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

well maintained, convenient location to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Price was right and rooms were spacious, with breakfast included. Also, they offered free shuttle service to and from airport
Easy access to freeway and downtown Oakland. would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel and close by the airport!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I liked that this hotel was clean, quiet and provided breakfast. I also felt safe and the shuttle bus was always prompt.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby, but this hotel is located near a few fast food restaurants.
My experience was pleasant. The front desk employees were friendly & we were greeted upon arrival. I was happy that the room was exactly as advertised. It was clean & had everything I needed. The microwave and refrigerator came in handy! The TV had plenty of channels, the bed & pillows were comfortable, the radio worked well and the wifi was fast. The cleaners also provided us with any extra supplies that we requested. The bathroom was full-size & I loved the huge mirror! The breakfast options were nice & the coffee was great. The lady in the kitchen area greeted us & she was quick to refill everything. I was in the area b/c I was getting surgery, so staying at a hotel that was clean, quiet & with a comfortable bed was extremely important to me. I would stay at this hotel in the future if I ever visited the bay area again. The shuttle bus always arrived on time too. Overall, I do not have any complaints. My only issue was with one of the shuttle bus drivers. During the first night there, my Mom and I decided to grab a bite to eat before going back to our room. However, the shuttle bus driver accused of hitching a ride and yelled at us because he didn’t believe we were guests at the hotel. I found his behavior extremely unacceptable and we did not appreciate being screamed at, especially in front of other people. My Mom and I were both disgusted. He demanded to know which room we were in and he never apologized for yelling at us, even after we showed him our hotel c
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena area

Nice and comfort.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I do not have any complaints. It was a really nice and clean room. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. They offer a free breakfast that was good and have a checkout at 12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Easy access to highway, BART, and airport.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Exercise equipment
Good price, room was clean, house cleaning did a good job, hot breakfast was good, exercise equipment need to be fixed. Overall, very satisfy with our stay.