Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lights didn't work 3 out of 5 need replacing

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Everything was just ok for $114 I expect more Light bulbs need replacing Breakfast was not fresh Room was like motel 6 Staff were excellent Busniness center slow out dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to work location
Stayed there as it was close to work location. Did not spend much time at the hotel, except sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: The only thing that could have made it better for me was to have bacon included in the breakfast.
The hotel was in a convenient location, near freeways and not too far from our venue, Skyline High School. The hotel staff were very helpful, the facilities were nice and clean, and there was plenty of available parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good location friendly & courtieous staff. Had a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Unsafe location. Panhandled at entrance. AC broke.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Shuttle for hotel dropped me at wrong hotel... Had to walk in unsafe neighborhood. Just as I thought I was safe on hotel property. A man came from behind a column by hotel door and asked me for a dollar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Front desk clerks were the rudest people we have ever spoken with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good hotel close to freeways

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good and free parking ,low prices per nite , we stay 4 nights , excellent free breakfast Loud noises at night others guess i will stay again if i come back to visit SF 20 min away from city ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Surprisingly good

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, quiet. Clean and new feeling.
This was a nice find. They are just finishing an update and renovation so all the furniture was nice and new. Surprisingly quiet place for the location and proximity to Oakland airport and the freeway. Reasonable but crowded breakfast. Decent internet speeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

More than adequate.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel is near the airport and Oakland Colliseum. Access to the Interstate is immediate, but one does not hear and traffic noise.
Location: Hotel is near the airport and Jack London Square. Access to the Interstate is immediate, but one does not hear and traffic noise.
On returning from a trtip to San Simeon and Monterey, we discovered that our reservations at a local BandB had been cancelled leaving us to make a quick search for accoomodations. We were somewhat concerned about the location of this hotel, but found that tit was near the Interstate making movement around the Oakland area very convenient. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Even when a transformer blew placing several buildings in the area without electricity, the staff informed us of the situation and proceeded to try to make breakfast available to the guests until electric service was restored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle to BART station

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I booked this hotel from Expedia hidden deals. Unlike most hotels (above 2 stars) locate near OAK airport provide shuttle to BART station, this hotel doesn't provide shuttle to BART. When I asked about how to get to BART, the front desk just gave me a printed google map.