Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle to BART station

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I booked this hotel from Expedia hidden deals. Unlike most hotels (above 2 stars) locate near OAK airport provide shuttle to BART station, this hotel doesn't provide shuttle to BART. When I asked about how to get to BART, the front desk just gave me a printed google map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, breakfast was excellent.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned the same way each and everyday
Location: Close to the freeway and airport.
Enjoyed our stay, great beds. Breakfast had lots of choices and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Clean, comfortable, close to airport

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Check in was smooth, room was comfortable, and breakfast began early ( 6 am) so that we had adequate time to return the rental car and get to the airport for a morning flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Only complaint I would have is no fans in bathrooms and some of the tv stations had terrible reception, but other than that it was good and the breakfast was good also , city needs to clean up the area a little and it would be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A's Fan

Unexpected gem

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Very easy access to highway and to Oakland Colisseum. Although I had heard bad things about the surrounding area, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel staff was friend and accommodating. A nice hotel when you are in Oakland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Haiku, Maui

Convenience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Location: That's the challenge. Essentially nothing lies within convenient walking distance in this industrial area.
15 minute shuttle ride takes you from Oakland Airport to Comfort Inn and Suites. The facility is located in an industrial area, which means restaurants within walking distance are quite limited. Staff is welcoming, and the room is clean and comfortable....as expected. Complimentary internet access is a blessing. Breakfast is surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was nice but looked nicer in picture. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Was close enough to O.CO to walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by near oak

Ok

Posted May 26, 2014
Normal no frills hotel with clean room and decent breakfast. Gym , sauna, jacuzzi are useless since all crammed together in one small room. But these are not influencing my review. If you want those look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akinola from Ontario, CA

.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: How friendly the staff was and how clean the hotel is. The continental breakfast was good too.
Location: Close to the freeway and close resturants.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Clean room and oveall pleasant.