Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working in the area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I stay here twice a week for work. I commute every day and the drive is three hours each way and I am working 10 to12 hours a day. There is a few different places to eat and some different things to do when I get off work and most places are walking distant from hotel. But most important is I get enough sleep that the other three days that i drive home is alright and I feel that I am not forcing myself to stay awake and can drive home safely. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could be a little better and have a few more options but all and all I feel good about my stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very clean, spacious, and quiet! Nice location. Have already recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pretty dirty, smells bad. Pool full of ducks. Balcony towards a busy street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton,ca

A walk to the beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Comforter was itchy.... Wish they weren't stengy with the continental breakfast. Bought out minimal foods until he had to bring more out from the back room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It was great, it's always my first choice!!! A little outdated but comfortable and clean. Next to the beach and bowling alley with a shopping mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Don't expect much though.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location. functionality and size of room.
Cons: needs full remodel. for the price they are asking, i would expect a bed, bedding, towels that are not 15 yrs old.
Location: restaurants, bike riding, beach (but it's really not a swimmable bay in my opinion), bars, coffee, shopping, public transportation
This is walking distance to park street, a local shopping center, food and the beach. but i don't think anything has been updated since about 1982 (maybe late 70's). The bed was very old and hard. The pillows are bad. Towels are thin and have been bleached about 1000 times. It's a functional room. i like that the suites have a kitchen and separate living room for families. that worked really well for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I envisioned.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Shopping center across the street with
Cons: More updated rooms.
Area was not what I envisioned based on other reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

The worst hotel experience I have ever had!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The lobby was a foreshadowing of the room to come. I cried out of exhaustion and frustration upon entering our "suite". I had just driven 1000 miles to what was described as a nice place to stay, located on the water. It isn't even near the water but that's the least of the concerns. The carpet had large stains (my son was convinced it was a crime scene), the ceiling fan was missing two of five blades, the light fixtures in the living room didn't work, the bedroom lamp didn't have a bulb (other than the kitchen and hall light it was mostly dark), the bathroom was disgusting and void a shower head (just a pipe sticking out of the wall), there was white powder under the coffee table (maybe for bugs?) and it smelled terrible. I have never been so uncomfortable in my life. The best part of the whole situation was the gentleman at the front desk because he was kind enough to refund my payment in full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very comfortable, quiet, and within walking distance to shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The only good thing is the location. Walk to beach and Trader Joes. Facility is in poor shape. Needs a complete remodel. Beyond being outdated. Place is falling apart.