Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie Lean from M Baldwin MI

Can't complain!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
A nice and affordable place to stay. It isn't perfect but for the price what would you expect? Close proximity to shopping and food for the simple vactioner or professional. Our family really likes going there and Go A's!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from Portland, OR

In desperate need of an update

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a great location right on the water and well within walking distance of just about anything you would need and the grounds are nice.
Cons: RENOVATION! Heat the pool just a little.
Location: Shopping across the street. Several very cute shops and restaurants within 2 miles. The are feels safe and well protected.
My family of five, 3 small children stayed here for two nights. The first room we were in was horribly stinky and the fold out couch was broken - that being said management was very quick to move us to a new room that smelled much better with a functioning (albeit very uncomfortable) fold out. The room we were in was great in that it had a kitchenette and lots of room and a cute little deck that overlooked the water. However, everything is very rundown looking, everything from the paint and the cabinetry to the furniture and the appliances looked as though they had seen a lot of wear, cracks and chips and signs of water damage. Regardless of how clean everything looks dingy just because of the wear and tear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C

great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I like the kitchen, and the neighborhood
Cons: Our shower sounded like a jet was taking off. It was VERY loud and woke my family.
The room was clean, with a strong smell of harsh cleaners when we arrived, but we just opened the patio door, which had a nice courtyard view and it aired out nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, relaxed visit

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean,even a kitchen! plus a outdoor porch with a wonderful view of the pool.
Cons: something a little more healthy than donuts for breakfast.
Location: Seven food trucks in the shopping center parking lot. Easy access to the action on Park Street, the marina, the flea market.
Tried to check in a little early but was bruskly told to return at the assigned hour. When signing in, a different attendant met us with an entirely different demeanor. Happy, up, cheerful - what a delight to work with. The room was the most spacious one we've stayed in! I recommend Coral Reef Inn and Suites highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I had a pleasant experience the two days I stayed. Very comfortable with a nice kitchenette for your convenience. the staff were very friendly and helpful if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Txsldy6 from California

Nice little hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: The fact that they have smoking rooms. Needs to be eliminated.
Location: Starbucks and other shopping restaurants across the street.
It is a nice little hotel. It appears to be former Naval or Military housing. Older, but nice. Area is quiet. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a shopping center w/lots of choices. Bowling alley next door. Would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Crappy hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms were Spacious.
Cons: Staff, room quality, furniture, breakfast options.
The room that was offered to us did not have any electrical sockets working, the beds looked like they have been picked up from the trash can. We had to change the room second day of our stay. The second room was comparatively better with better beds. However we still did not have half of electric sockets working. However when we returned to our room second night, we found out that the house cleaners had skipped cleaning our room. We asked the reception and they said they were sorry about it and that they did not have anyone on site to come clean the room!!! Are you serious!!! Furthermore when we asked for fresh set of towels, they asked us to come down and get it as they had no one else covering them for the reception job. Really really frustrating. I understand it is a cheaper hotel but I would expect at least the basic facilities like house cleaning and relatively better beds even from a motel.
1 out of 5
by Dan from Massachusetts

This is a dump

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Floor dirty, mattress saggy, staff useless. Could not wait to leave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot by the bay, close to food, stores

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Use of an iron.
Location: Close to a Trader Joe's, convenient stores, restaurants.
Would have liked the use of an iron, but great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m g

Had a very comfort stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Big room. Has kitchennet, though you should as for pot or cooking container from register. Free parking and internet. Has microwave and small refrigerator. I would definitely use it again.