Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask, Canada

It was okay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Allowed me to use the computer behind the desk and print of tickets that I had purchased.
Cons: Cleanliness. Upkeep to rooms. Update the room.
Location: Loved being so close to downtown. Beach was also very close.
Didn't get the room we booked (maybe because of our late arrival), we were however offered a suite. Place was a little outdated, needed some upkeep, a little bit more attention to cleanliness but you get what you pay for. Overall was happy with the experience as we just slept there. Staff were friendly and did what they could with what they had. Motel was close to mall and downtown. Would I recommend this place? Sure. It is cheaper than staying in San Francisco and was close. I had wanted to check out Oakland as well and Alameda was right in the middle to a good place. Would I stay there again? Probably not. Not that it was a bad experience, just that I like to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: staff are helpful and friendly
Cons: The hotel rooms are a bit shabby and could be a tad cleaner ie...carpet and tub grouting.
Location: great beach near and restaurants and shops close
Erick the lovely man who checked us in at 9 o'clock at night made our kids hot chocolate and rolled a bed to our room for us. He went above and beyond in every way to make sure we had what we needed, he made our stay nice. Waterfront view was lovely and the pool was fun. Another hotel worker gave the kids balloons to play with in the pool......very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dont go

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Neighborhood was beautiful. Beach 1/2 a block away, mall across the street with everything available. Room was DISGUSTING. Stains on 3 chairs, room only had 3. Bedskirt on one bed NEVER got pulled out from between mattress & boxspring. Started to pull out other one out only to discover I needed to wash my hands from the stains. Carpet as soon as you walk in was soooo filthy I didn't take my shoes off. The room reeked of mildew the whole week. Not to mention housekeeping NEVER once changed sheets or vacuumed for an entire week. Now I can understand about trying to save the planet and they had a tag hanging in bathroom to limit changing out towels, but you can't even vacuum? Or change the sheets at least once?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice area to stay, close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was easy to find, nice area, facilities was great and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: updated,cleaned
overall the hotel was ok;a little run down;not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The veiw was great and staff also was helpful Very bad brekfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, OK condition

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Suites were quite large & comfortable. Rooms a bit dated, but well maintained. Location was the most important feature for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Ca

Fantastic hotel staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel staff, nice rooms, great location near shopping, beach, and about 8-15 minutes from the Oakland Colliseum depending on traffic. The staff went above and beyond for us. Only complaint would be wi-fi issues. Worked when we had a room near front of building, didnt when we moved to a larger room near the back end of the building. Normally not an issue, but my wife was working online during our few hours at the hotel during the week. Overall a great affordable place to stay in Alameda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Simi valley

Well worth the price

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: It's an older facility; differently the hall carpets need removed.
Location: Awesome
For Oakland it was the safer side of Oakland. Carpet in the hall and some upgrade would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by great hotel from !!

Great stay!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014