Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Overall ok . The positives clean rooms, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly. It has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The negative the rooms are outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the compliments on the hotel’s cleanliness and the friendly staff. I also see that you found the room décor to be outdated. Please know that we are in the early planning stages for a complete renovation of our guest rooms. It is still too soon to be certain, but we hope to complete the project within 9-12 months. Should you return to Emeryville, we hope you’ll stay with us again, so you can enjoy our warm and welcoming atmosphere. Thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Can't beat the location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Truly convenient to all the shops in Emeryville as well as BART. Using the free Emerygoround Shuttle to get to BART MacArthur StAtion we were at the Embarcadero Station in SF in 22 minutes and didn't have to hassle with the car. Take the California Streetcar from Embarcadero and you are at Chinatown in 3 minutes. Having Hertz there for car rental at the hotel: also a plus. Downsides: bed was way too soft, the sofa sleeper needs replacing, and not near enough safe boxes to meet demand. Still, we would recommend this to all and would def stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Amtrak Station in Emoryville

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Comfortable convenient large room with view of San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,Arizona

Nice hotel. Convenient to food and shopping.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: We did not have a refrigerator or microwave. That would have been nice to keep our drinks cold.
Location: AMC movie theater, shopping, restaraunts within walking distance.
The hotel was very nice. We had a room facing the bay. The view was beautiful especially at sunset. There is shopping, restaraunts and an AMC movie theater within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Computers were available along with a printer to print your boarding pass. The pool, hot tub and exercise equipment were all great. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location was conveniently located near the freeway but you did not hear traffic noise. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit our friend in the San Francisco area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Emeryville

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: located in an area with shopping and resturants
great location, hotel staff friendly, room better than average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Convenient place, easy to access the high way but quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Had a nice stay, however need to replace sofa . Rooms need to have a small refigerater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Do not come here for a romantic stay-cation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My boyfriend and I can here to get away since the hotel we always go to was unavailable. Thinkin it was more expensive we thought it would be better service. We were wrong. We paid for a whole two days worth of parking and they reserved a giant bus that took up 7-8 parking spaces when we tried to park one night! On top of that, two employees were saying it was for a bigger client and made me feel I wasn't as important. I will never stay at this place again. Not even if it was the last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the professional and courteous staff at the front desk.
Cons: Overall, the decor needs updating. More specifically, the carpet was stained, which, of course, detracted from the aesthetics of the room.
Location: The location is great - close to the Merryville Go Round shuttle stop (this shuttle takes you to and from the BART subway station) and a mall.
The Courtyard Marriott is conveniently located near a shuttle stop, a shopping center, and buses into San Francisco. It is also close to a train station. Although the decor could use some updating (especially stained carpet), the bed was comfortable, and the atmosphere in the hotel was calm and quiet. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, which made my first trip to Emeryville so pleasant. I was also very pleased that a Hertz rental car representative was located right on the hotel premises, and they were equally helpful and professional. Overall, my stay was very enjoyable, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, room was spacious and facilities were great. Great views of the city and the bay and gg bridges. Location was in a very trendy/techy area in emeryville. There was a shuttle available to the Bart station. Also plenty of parking. In my opinion a great alternative to the city which can be very spendy with nowhere to park and exhorbitant valet fees and 50 to 60 bucks a night and obsene hotel tax rates. Would certainly go again.