Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice and OK, but odd

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Secure, quiet, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was not so good. Expensive.
Location: Very close to OAK. Easy access to terminals or car rental returns.
Like many hotels near the Oakland Airport, security is a little problematic. I always felt my car was well protected. You have to get a card, much like the card for a parking garage before entering- even to check in. At check in, the service person said I would now use my room key. When I asked about the fee, I was told there was one, but wasn't told an amount. The bed seemed a little too large for the room. I was on the first floor and went looking for ice. None to be found. When I asked about it, I was told that ice was only on floors 2 and 3, but the person at the "bistro" would get some for me. True. I had breakfast in the morning and had an over priced, eggs and potatoes. Was asked to pay for this upon ordering with my credit card instead of when I received it. Also, there was a place for the gratuity upon payment. Upon leaving, I was told to press the "intercom" button so the gate would open and I could leave the premises. Really, the room was nice, clean, and quiet, the location was good, getting ice was slightly inconvenient. Checking in was a little odd, as was getting breakfast, and leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great place to stay if going to As game or Golden State Warriors. Close to airport also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: it is very near to the airport and of course all the staff
Location: near to the airport
We arrived at 1 a.m. and we knew they had a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I called them and immediately they send us who helped us. All our needs were satisfied, thanks to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfortable and cozy hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I am enjoyed my stay at the courtyard Marriott, it was a quiet and comfortable place to rest and relax. The staff was courteous and accommodating to your needs. Also the cleanest of the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Long Beach CA.

It is what it is.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with the condition of the hotel and the house keeping. Would like to see a step up in the dining choices considering that it's not really safe to go out on foot at night.It's unfortunate that the hotel must be surrounded by a steel fence in order to protect the guests but then again, all hotels in this area are.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Gustavo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I will be certain to raise your concerns regarding dining choices. We do change our menu's seasonally to keep a little variety going for our guests. In the future if your travels find you coming back to this area we hope that we are able to host your stay again. Best regards, Gustavo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vincentfrom Maryland

Nice place to get away.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were very nice and accomodating. One of the best hotel stays I have had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff looked borred. Not friendly at all.. I didn't feel welcome at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review and making me aware of your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies, l want all my guests to feel welcome in our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team so we can improve moving forward. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels