Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Clean, easy, friendly and convenient. Nice cafe with breakfast, lunch and dinner options. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Close and convenient to Oakland Airport

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to other restaurants and the airport.
Stayed just a night to travel out of town. Hotel was great. Food was good. But the best part was the staff from checkin to the bar/bistro staff to the shuttle. Everyone was great. We booked the shuttle the next morning and because we had so many bags we couldn't fit in with the other guest. The Driver said no problem, can you wait ten minutes, I said sure. He dropped off the other passengers, came back and drove us straight to the terminal! Still plenty of time to spare. Great guy. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Wonderful experience !

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, quietness, comfort, and fact that things were not must, worn looking. Staff was gracious and very accommodating.
Cons: Perhaps a few more regular height tables instead of the higher bar height tables and appetizers for happy hour.
Location: The Hotel Shuttle gave good access to the Oc Coluseuim for sporting events and to the Bart to get to Jack London Square, the Bay, and to San Francis
Everyone one of the staff was friendly,courteous, helpful, and the hotel was nice. The was fresh water with either lemons or strawberries in the lobby for guests everyday and a large fruit bowl that was never empty. The entire hotel smelled clean and nice, not deodorized or musty. The bed was comfortable, the halls and rooms quiet for such a busy place. Housekeeping went about the job efficiently and quickly, hardly saw them but the room was immaculate. All staff was ready to handle any need or question, which was great for tourists. The shuttle provided great service with the most efficiency, and helpful directions, recommendations. Reception desk staff were prompt, courteous, friendly, and very engaging to talk with about their city and it's attractions. The hotel manager deserves a big hand for assembling such a wonderful group of people to work with in running this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had great time staff was excellent Service great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Overnight stay on the way to Vegas. Used this hotel for the airport shuttle. Came in after 10 at night and a bottle of water, beer and chips was $14.00!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SACfrom Seattle

A not too impressive Marriott Brand

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was okay save for the noises in the hotel lobby right within the vicinity of the Front Desk staff. Most of the staff were pretty unprofessional although a few obviously seemed aware that they were representing a storied brand - Marriott. Overall, I was not too impressed with the hotel and the staff and the general neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear SAC, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide first class customer service to all of our guests and apologize we missed the mark. We hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to the area so I can personally make sure your stay is comfortable. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent five stare rating we look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Hannover

gutes Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideale Lage für Ausflüge nach San Francisco
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Hannover

gutes Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideale Lage für Ausflüge nach San Francisco. Front Desk Personal zum Teil unfreundlich und desinteressiert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by empty nesterfrom east coast

starting college adventure

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great, except the earthquake was a little unnerving