Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfortable and cozy hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I am enjoyed my stay at the courtyard Marriott, it was a quiet and comfortable place to rest and relax. The staff was courteous and accommodating to your needs. Also the cleanest of the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff looked borred. Not friendly at all.. I didn't feel welcome at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review and making me aware of your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies, l want all my guests to feel welcome in our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team so we can improve moving forward. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I don't like the parking. The hotel will charge $8/night which I didng know and the hotel staff didn't tell me before check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry you were unaware of the parking charges before you checked out. I have shared your comments with the front desk staff. Please accept our apologies for this lack of communication. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very clean hotel. Nice option to be able to order food. Took rental car back night before departure and shuttle picked me up directly from rental car terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Cakifornia

Good Value

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location qnd price.
Cons: Additional help in the restaurant.
Location: Great Lake movie theater, Jack London Square and don't miss Ole's Waffle shop in Alameda 5 minutes away.
The hotel was conveniently located for the airport, downtown Oakland and surrounding areas. The hotel has been remodeled but it isn't quite up to the same level as newer Courtyards. The staff was very helpful and exceeded expectations. The price was right and the house-cleaning crew was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Perfect spot for flying out of Oakland Airport.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: We were extremely satisfied with our total experience at Courtyard!
Cons: Fresh apples were in the lobby...only improvement I could mention is warm chocolate cookies, but then I would have wanted to stay a couple more days!
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the nearby vicinity. Also shopping options within a mile.
This was a perfect ending for our last night in CA before flying home on Southwest Airlines from Oakland. We had to return a car the night before flying & the hotel had a shuttle ready & waiting to pick us up. There was a designated computer in the lobby just for printing out our boarding passes & an early morning shuttle to the airport. In addition to all that, the room was clean, comfortable, & the staff was very friendly & helpful in every way!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the OAK.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
nice hotel staff and commute shuttle to the OAK. We got 2 queen beds which is good for 4 people to stay and there are some fastfood near the hotel. For people with vehicle you have to pay to park in their parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I was very pleased with the staff. The guy was very professional and informative when he helped us out at the hotel lobby. I felt like tipping him because he showed gratitude and was very welcoming. The room was very clean and neat. It was very quiet too. The only thing I probably should have told them that I prefer the second or third floor. Just afraid people might breaks through the glass on the first floor, but overall it was a very nice hotel and it was close to walmart within walking distance. I didn't mind the $8 charge for the cars, it was $8 charge for two cars =), good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall it felt great and safe. Didn't hear outside the room. Staff was amazing and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis Afrom San Diego

Holiday visit

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and quiet. Used the shuttle from/to airport and to/from BART. The staff was friendly,efficient and accurate in all info. My husband said the Fitness room had the "good" machines like his regular gym so he was pleased. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and we liked it as much as we did the first time.