Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean with secure parking

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and secured parking.
Went to Oakland for a high school baseball tournament so wasn't sure exactly how many days we would be staying. The staff was very helpful when we needed to add days at the last minute. The rooms are very clean and must have been updated recently. The paint, carpet and bathrooms looked almost new, and the bed was very comfortable. Each room has a single-serve coffee maker and a small refrigerator (no microwave). There is also a Starbucks and associated restaurant in the lobby. They are open from 6AM to 9:30AM for breakfast and then open again later for dinner (can't remember what time they re-open, but they shutdown at 10PM). Staff is very helpful and responsive. We had some problems with our TV and a maintenance person came up to our room within 10 minutes! I had not realized that the Starbucks/restaurant closed at 9:30 AM and one of the front desk staff offered to get me some coffee. Bottom line....the staff could not be more helpful and the room could not have been cleaner. Very happy with my stay and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
the room was comfortable. easy check in. they even let us do a late checkout since we had a late flight. fragrant smell in the lobby a bit to strong for me. overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold CA

perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient, low traffic area
Cons: Management of the cafe. They should improve the order and delivery system. It's crazy to spend 10 minutes waiting in line to place your order.
Location: next to airport. Not much to do in immediate area. Oakland Coliseum is a mile away, but it wouldn't be a pleasant walk. Denny's and other chains.
we needed to stay one night in Oakland for two baseball games, Saturday night and Sunday. We were happy we could book for only one night. It was super convenient and exactly what we wanted. Did not have to get on the freeway to get to the Coliseum. It would even be fairly convenient for AT&T park. Compared to other hotels in the area the price was reasonable. very nice and modern. Rooms were clean with nice bedding. Comfortable bed. Not much traffic on the weekend in that area, and the room was very quiet. Parking is $8/night but waived if you have handicap placard. There's a swimming pool. No complaints. There's a small cafe with limited menu that was fine for me for breakfast. My husband didn't like it but he wants biscuits and gravy. We will stay there again when we fly out of Oakland at the end of the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice and OK, but odd

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Secure, quiet, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was not so good. Expensive.
Location: Very close to OAK. Easy access to terminals or car rental returns.
Like many hotels near the Oakland Airport, security is a little problematic. I always felt my car was well protected. You have to get a card, much like the card for a parking garage before entering- even to check in. At check in, the service person said I would now use my room key. When I asked about the fee, I was told there was one, but wasn't told an amount. The bed seemed a little too large for the room. I was on the first floor and went looking for ice. None to be found. When I asked about it, I was told that ice was only on floors 2 and 3, but the person at the "bistro" would get some for me. True. I had breakfast in the morning and had an over priced, eggs and potatoes. Was asked to pay for this upon ordering with my credit card instead of when I received it. Also, there was a place for the gratuity upon payment. Upon leaving, I was told to press the "intercom" button so the gate would open and I could leave the premises. Really, the room was nice, clean, and quiet, the location was good, getting ice was slightly inconvenient. Checking in was a little odd, as was getting breakfast, and leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Michigan, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As you mentioned the safety of our guests and their belongings is our number one priority. While we do have a charge for parking, we do feel it is very competitively priced in the market. I have shared your comments with all of our department heads so that we can continue to improve our services. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jana from Reno

East Bay trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room keys did not work. Could not get out of the parking lot easily and key to get back in hotel from side door did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Jana, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any issues involving the room keys. I do help you informed the front desk of this issue during your stay so the issue can be resolved. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Arcadia

Room 346

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Parking gate sometimes fail. Complimentary coffee will be a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel cleanliness

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and people were very nice. The only complaint I have is the spell of the room. Although it was clean, it didn't smell as fresh as the other Courtyard Marriott I have visited. It smelled almost smokey cigarette like, but I was staying for only a night and the scent wasn't too strong so I didn't bother to ask for a room change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels