Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for travelers in the Bay area.

Posted May 25, 2015
A couple of blocks from the BART. Grocery store across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fox Island, WA

Very nice

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms Near public transportation
Cons: Restaurant
We stayed here for Berkeley graduation weekend because everything near campus was full. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Two things to know: there's not a real restaurant here. It's a limited express counter. They were out of coffee when we got there for breakfast. Their offerings, while limited, were tasty. Secondly, the parking is based on a set time of 3:00pm. So, if you get there at midnight, for example, you don't get a full 24-hours for your money. We parked there the first night but had our son drop us off the second night to avoid the fee. Upon check-out, 2 nights appeared on our bill. The front desk removed the second charge saying it had been automatically added when we parked there the first night, assuming we were parking both nights. The location is convenient to the BART and there are some stores in walking distance. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 13, 2015
I was very comfortable here. I also felt very safe, I happened to be here when there was some demonstrating/rioting going on in the same block. Close to Bart, Hwy 17 (880) and Jack London Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
I would stay at this hotel again. Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good To Go.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very good,especially the staff.
Cons: parking.
Everything very good,But better you park your car by the public parking in adjusting street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Great hotel in downtown Oakland

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: This hotel is in a great location and is very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The 12th Street BART stop is one block away. Jack London Square is roughly a ten-minute walk from the hotel's front door.
This hotel is in a perfect location: close to BART and within easy walking distance of both City Hall and Jack London Square. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The staff are extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I checked in but left 1 hr later did not end up staying there had family emergency. but very conterble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arcata CA

Good Spot

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the quality of hotel and service exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Espresso Machine's in the rooms.
Location: SHOPPING, MUSIC, NIGHTLIFE, BUSINESS its all at your fingertips.
Easy and convenient. Super friendly and professional. Ask the front desk for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Loved the location!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I loved that it was so close to the Bart, it made for an easy commute to and from San Francisco. The only reason I didn't give a 5 on cleanliness was because I found underwear from a previous guest in the room, but other then that everything was perfect and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.

Hotel stay very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel very close to attractions and shows in Oakland. Hotel very clean and staff professional. Would recommend this hotel on your visit to Oakland.