Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The people at the front desk.
Cons: Security and updating the rooms.
On Sat night 9/30 my nephew and I were woken up to running down the hall, yelling, fighting and slamming of doors next to our room. We were very scared, alarmed and unsure of what to do. We didn't want to leave our room or call seeing as we could hear them, that they might hear us. On another note the room was old. Cracks in the sink, pieces of the ceiling missing and cracks in the bathroom walls/floors. I would not recommend this hotel even though the front desk was very helpful when I was using the business center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Aug 18, 2014
3 people registered to stay in the room and only 1 washcloth was provided. I called the front desk to request 2 more. 20 minutes later I called housekeeping to see what was taking so long. The call went to voicemail. I called the front desk back. After 1 hour the additional wash cloths arrived. We were showered and ready for dinner by 9PM. Very inconvenient and slow service. There should have been 4 wash cloths in the room to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall the hotel experience was enjoyable. It's located in a decent area, close to the freeway and local shopping centers. It is an older hotel and the layout is a little awkward but personally I got used to it after a day or two. The staff was great, the room was clean and pleasant. Personally, I'd prefer easier access to the stairs from the outside of the building, rather than having to walk all the way through the halls to reach the elevator. I would recommend this hotel as everything in my experience was mostly positive, I only had a few minor issues here and there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel amenities were below standards of most hotels in this price range. The wallpaper was peeling and bathroom door was falling apart.The tub did not drain while taking shower and some of the lights did not work,the hot tub was out of order again.We stayed 3 nights and will not be back.The staff at front desk were 5 star but the hotel itself is lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

30 minutes from San Jose, San Francisco, Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location: Fantastic location. 5 minutes away from a strip mall, movies, food, restaurants and freeway.
Cons: Decor, Reservation process.
Location: Near strip mall, movies, food, restaurants and freeway.
Experience: Our families experience was not that great. I had a newborn, my 8 year old son, my wife and myself and they only offered us a King Size room. We asked for a double. We called, added to notes. We asked when we got their as well. No DICE! So we are stuck in a room with a roll away bed. My sister called and they changed hers to a double after I booked. They also stated they were overbooked by 25 Friday & Saturday. We were there Wednesday, staying more days which equals more money for the hotel yet we can't change, and my sister did the day before. I will stay somewhere else next time. They didn't have my rewards on file. Facilities: We had stains on our bed, had to get sheets changed, broken tile in bathroom, outdated decor, dirty carpet throughout hotel and in elevator. It felt like they kept in "clean" but not thorough. Location: Fantastic location. 5 minutes away from a strip mall, movies, food, restaurants and freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vaughn McIlrath from Carmel

Great place.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best. Clean, up-to-date accommodation and great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza used to be nicer than Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: See above
This is the second Crowne Plaza I have stayed at in the last two months that has disappointed. Pre-paid a king non-smoking room. After parking the car on the other side of the hotel and walking 100 yards my room is a double bed non-smoking. Too tired to switch it at that point. Tiles in the bathroom coming apart. Stain on the chair. Rooms need to be remodeled. Come on Crowne Plaza you've got to do better. You used to be the gold standard and a notch or two above your Holiday in counterparts. Now I'd rather stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by mich from lathrop

Not worth the money

Posted May 30, 2014
room spelled dusty, mildewy. The television wasn't plugged in, had to fix it myself. Not worth the amount paid at all.