Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from sac

Get charged for leaving a vehicle extar nights

Posted Sep 11, 2014
If you are flying outta oakland double check the parking fees. Hotel says free parking, but only for the nights staying. You can save more elsewhere or spend the extra money on a nicer place. Many of the other hotels let you leave your vehicle for free after staying with them. The room itself is old with a tube tv and old linens. Not the cleanest either. Went to plug in phone behind nightstand. Yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Overnight for early flight

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice staff at front desk am and pm. Decent, quiet room for under $100.
Cons: Get the breakfast out at the time you state 6:30 am.
Location: Did not notice.
I was perfectly satisfied with my accomodations at Days Hotel. I just need a room for overnight so I could be rested for an early flight to my vacation destination, Kauai. I wanted a reasonable room and pleasant service for a reasonable price to start my vacation right. The staff was cheery and personalbe. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The price was under $100. Oh, one thing. The breakfast room was supposed to be ready by 6:30 am. My shuttle was at 6:40. A wee snack would have been nice, but the food servers were behind. I am not a morning feeder, so no biggie to me, but a hungry couple did bring it to the attention of the front desk staff who responded immediately. On behalf of that couple, they should not have had to ask. That's why I just went back and reduced the rating on hotel staff a little. Sorry Days!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Near O.Co

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. Walk to O.Co for A's or Raiders games.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice price & close to San Francisco Bay area

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff were nice, felt more secure, much lower price than motels in the bay area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Good hotel for people on a budget

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It's easy to find. Affordable and free breakfast.
Cons: Needs renovations. Sheets and curtains reminds me of styles used in the late 90's. Watch out for the Chinese tourist with their tupperware!
Location: Not sure. We came late at night from San Francisco and left early in the morning.
If you need an affordable place to stay, this place is fine. Not the nicest, fanciest, but hey for a place on a budget this place is fine. Free breakfast is also an added plus just watch out for the Chinese tourist groups who ransack the breakfast bar with Tupperware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Too many foreign tourists that eat all the food, so all that was left 2 morning was coffee and watered-down orange juice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bed pillow uncomfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Uncomfortable,unclean。pillow and bed feel terrible.no flat tv.dirty floor.noise .bad exerience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
good bay area location, easy exit to freeway, a little hard to find coming from the north on the 880, breakfast filling - nothing fancy - filled the cavity. coffee hot and plentiful, would go back. has security and since you are in Oakland that is important. good parking. wifi works. nice looking pool - didn't test the waters. staff friendly. restaurant was understaffed, but food was good for dinner - think they may have a real cook - salad dressing was made from scratch. as i said i would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

More like a 2.5 star

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, close to BART
Cons: Needs some renovation
Location: It's almost directly across the street from the stadium and about a 30 minute ride on the BART to downtown San Francisco.
This was rated a 3 star hotel but it's more like 2.5. The area is ok, but not great, and close to a park & ride for BART so we were able to ride into San Francisco. I accidentally booked a smoking room and the staff was able to switch to non-smoking which we greatly appreciated. The hotel is older and looks a little run down although it's clean. The breakfast was mediocre at best and the guy who was supposed to keep things stocked kept flirting with girls instead of monitoring the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno ca

Decent place

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Elevators are a little scary but overall its a good place