Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: swimming pool
Location: walmart and restaurants nearby
The room is pleasant and clean. The shower is hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quick overnight stay to be close to airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and offered shuttle.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Café right next door.
Pleasant quick over night stay. Worked out well for what it was needed for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oahu, Hawaii

Convenient to airport and clean.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I flew into Oakland and needed a hotel near the airport with a shuttle. Shuttle drivers were very friendly, courteous, and on time.The hotel is not new. The paint near the sink was bubbled and peeling. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They could use some new pillows, mine were lumpy. There was free breakfast including scrambled eggs, toast and juice. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for a short layover

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The price-quality ratio was excellent. We had a 10-hour layover at the Oakland Airport, and the Days Hotel made our stay very pleasant. We took the free airport shuttle (runs every 30 minutes from about 4.30 am to 12.30 am) to the hotel, got our room without any hassle and were happily surprised by the quality of the free breakfast the following morning (scrambled eggs, yoghurt, toast, oatmeal, tea, coffee...). The room was clean and spacious. We appreciated the free WiFi as well. As the shuttle back to the airport (less than 10 minutes) was also on time, we cannot really complain about anything. You can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Everything was just fine. Only stayed one night to sleep. Clean, nice staff...typical hotel. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Had a great visit, love the new diner. Great walking distance to O.Co
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minden, NV

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Only stay there for airport service. It is in Oakland, rated in the top 10 for crime in the country so would not recommend walking around.
This is our 3rd year staying at the Days Hotel when we go to Hawaii. Their rates are phenomenal for a night and 2 weeks of parking. Their shuttle service is prompt and for one night the room offers all we really need. As we aren't really there to enjoy a big breakfast, their continental breakfast is a real disappointment but grab some corn flakes and a piece of toast and maybe a coffee as you head our for the airport. It will be enough till you get to airport and maybe have a proper breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
my wife forgot her shoes and staff was very helpful in us getting shoes shipped back to us
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Close to the Oracle...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: close to the Oracle..
Cons: Make entire hotel NON SMOKING. Although it appears 95% of Oakland are smokers.
Location: Not the nicest of area's, a lot of transients.
Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. For the price room was OK. Could do with some updates and a good scrub, but was close to the Oracle which was perfect for our stay. When you enter the main building opposite reception the stench of cigarettes nearly knocks you over. The elevator is almost unbearable. How can it be 2014 and some hotels still allow smoking...??? I was on the 4th floor (non smoking) and my room stunk of cigarettes. Smoking was allowed only on the 2nd floor, but the smell travels through out the building. Tried to change floors but doubt it would have mattered. Upon returning home had to wash everything to remove the stink. Ok if your going to the Oracle and need a bed for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Unfortunate stay at Days Inn Oakland, CA

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing - very smelly.
Cons: Need to replace their linens, pillows and towels. Improve the problem with smoke smell.
Location: Location was good.
Shabby, uncomfortable room -- smelled like smoke and when we complained they did nothing for us. Even our children complained about the lumpy pillows. Wouldn't stay here again --