Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upland Ca

Perfect for the game

Posted Nov 22, 2014
this hotel was perfect 4 us to go to the game and it wasn't that at all. all in all I was a very happy camper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel near downtown Oakland and airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: View from 5th floor
Cons: update furniture & carpet
Location: Closer to restaurants and SF
No problems, but would suggest a large breakfast menu or choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They wouldn't refund my money on my credit card

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This hotel is not professional I could even stay in the hotel cause the would take my credit card and they keep my money I would not recommend any one to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I enjoyed the accommodations and the staff willingness to make my stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I loved how the rooms was a smoking room. And even though I was on the second floor I did not hear the guest above us. Overall for the. Price it was great ! So close to the Oakland coleciem. With in walking distance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the Raider game. Price was good. Close to a BART station.
Cons: Waffles for breakfast or at least more bread choices such as English muffins or bagels. Cheap white and wheat bread is not enough.
Location: Good location for football games. Easy access to the freeway.
It's a little worn looking inside. Comfy beds though. Breakfast could have more choices. The only real complaint would be the maids congregating outside my door waiting to clean. They were laughing and talking loudly and I could hear them through the door. When you opened the door the carts were lined up in a row and it was difficult to navigate with bags and children, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Decent enough if you just want someplace to rest

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Clean enough room, polite staff, continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Close to airport & Port. Basic accommodations were well maintained & staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oc

Rough night!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were unfortunate to have gotten the weakest link in the staff, It was just one individual. The others were helpful though. There was no professionalism or the care that we were even staying there, just sign here and give me your card. I was charged twice for the weekend, and of course, i got the whole sorry banks closed can't get you the money. Then the AC literally blew up at midnight. No fan. No more rooms at that time, nightmare!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland CA

Very nice Front Desk Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Expedia gave me the smoking room without informing me during my booking time. When I am checking in, the Lady in the front desk helped me to get me a non smoking room without any additional charges.