Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible hotel, dirty with a horendous odor

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Staff was nice but the place was a total dump. Old food was in the trash cans in the room. Cigarette burns in the carpet. Stains on the towels. Constant traffic in and out of other rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Trashy hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Rooms were dirty. Floors were nasty. Run down hotel. Would not recommend this hotel. Fights in the parking lot, police were called. People smoking pot in the parking lot. Sketchy, up to no good. Go find another hotel. Don't skimp for something as trashy as this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Stay was great just too many people there that did not belong. Had to listeners to two women cuss each other out cause they were so loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Its good for one night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I stayed here after driving 8 hrs from Los Angeles, did a really late check in (around 10/11pm) they were all out of rooms but since I had a reservation my room was ready for me. The inside of the room seemed very old, my tv didnt work but I didnt mind since I just wanted to go to sleep after driving for 8 hrs!!! The bed was okay, the bathroom door seemed like it was a little chipped in the corners. The overall condition of the room was fair borderland poor but it served it purpose. It was also close to my destination (CSUEB). The only con is that it didnt have an elevator so I had to carry my heavy bags up to the second floor thru the stairs, luckily the maintenance guy saw me struggling and helped without me asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills

Economical place to stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: They did offer a small continental breakfast: toast, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit and yogurt were available.
Cons: The drains ran slow and collected water in both the tub and the sink. The hairdryer wasn't functioning.
Location: I can't speak to this as this stay was for funeral services.
This place is low frills, but it suited my needs in terms of location. The room was pretty spacious. The bed was nice and comfy. The bathroom was clean. Just some minor things: the remote control was filthy and I had to wipe it down before using it. There was a hairdryer available, but it was not functioning. Both the sink and the tub was draining slowly for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2015
Staff are too friendly and accomodating. Relaxing place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Within walking distance to several different restaurants. Convenient. Bed was comfortable. Staff was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Unsavory Location/Poorly Kept

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I am familiar with Days Inn and Suites Portland. This is not even close. Clientele is significantly transient local. Rooms are out of date and in need of significant attention. Tub was dirty with the last users hair, kleenex holder empty, carpet old and worn, large outdated tube T V.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Disgusting.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I have complained to Expedia. My room was beyond disgusting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels