Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't expect more at this price range

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No comment
Location: Very easy access to freeways.
Hotel is in a bad shape with easy in and out access to all major freeways. At this price range, you should fell lucky to at least have a free coffee come with the air-conditioned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cathedral City, CA

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The mattress was very good. Slept very well.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing. Stale muffins and bagels. Cereals, oatmeals, and toast. No eggs or waffles.
Location: Close to freeway and gas stations. Costco a mile away. Lots of restaurants close by. A laundromat, too.
My wife is a chronic complainer. She actually liked this hotel! The mattress was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. The hotel was close to freeway and on a busy street, but we did not hear any vehicle noise in the room. Very quiet. Felt safe and comfortable in room. We would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharenfrom Kansas City Mo

stay 2/12-2/14

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to be upgraded. Desk chair had cracks in it. Person in the office was hard to understand. It was nice to have microwave and frig in the room. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Hayward Airport

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was nice, very convenient that a store is just right around the corner! Views of the freeway and city. Hayward is a Beautiful day and night! However, Be prepared to issue a $50 deposit when you get to the reception area. Once you check out they will refund your $50. I advise you pay the deposit in cash! Enjoy your stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family matters

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We are in transition so the room was good. The employee's were great! The price is over rated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonefrom San Francisco.

solo away

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay, room was nice and big, clean with a comfortable king size bed. It got coffee maker, microwave and a refrigerator all the things one needs in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice place!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
very nice place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was not one of my better hotel experiences. The staff was not welcoming. The room was really dirty and antiquated. The room smelled like it was a smoking room that they tried to convert into a non smoking room. The bathroom smelt of mold and the fan was really loud. There were several parties past 1 am and staff was not available to answer the phone. The neighbor is pretty unsafe and I loosely worried about my car being broken into. I will never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Hayward Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: The location of the hotel is next to a brothel hotel.
If you consider getting woke up @ 4am from a REM sleep by a hooded thug outside your room an enjoyable experience, than stay here. If you consider your room full of holes in the rug, furniture, and sheets an enjoyable experience, than stay here. If you consider slow drains and small towels and enjoyable experience, than stay here. And finally, if you consider fumigating your clothing after your stay an enjoyable experience, than stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com