Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cathedral City, CA

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The mattress was very good. Slept very well.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing. Stale muffins and bagels. Cereals, oatmeals, and toast. No eggs or waffles.
Location: Close to freeway and gas stations. Costco a mile away. Lots of restaurants close by. A laundromat, too.
My wife is a chronic complainer. She actually liked this hotel! The mattress was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. The hotel was close to freeway and on a busy street, but we did not hear any vehicle noise in the room. Very quiet. Felt safe and comfortable in room. We would consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was not one of my better hotel experiences. The staff was not welcoming. The room was really dirty and antiquated. The room smelled like it was a smoking room that they tried to convert into a non smoking room. The bathroom smelt of mold and the fan was really loud. There were several parties past 1 am and staff was not available to answer the phone. The neighbor is pretty unsafe and I loosely worried about my car being broken into. I will never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Hayward Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: The location of the hotel is next to a brothel hotel.
If you consider getting woke up @ 4am from a REM sleep by a hooded thug outside your room an enjoyable experience, than stay here. If you consider your room full of holes in the rug, furniture, and sheets an enjoyable experience, than stay here. If you consider slow drains and small towels and enjoyable experience, than stay here. And finally, if you consider fumigating your clothing after your stay an enjoyable experience, than stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad room some of the furniture was worn but the bed was comfy and room was clean, the ice machine was loud outside we could hear the ice drop all night. the room was a bit over price but still good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverly Y

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Spotty neighborhood, but never felt unsafe. Bed comfortable with five pillows. Room clean. Staff nice. Can't make left turn into property, and be careful not to make an illegal u turn to get on the correct side of the street. Plenty of quick food options close to property. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom Irvine

Days Inn Hayward

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Apollofrom Oakland, CA

Hayward Inn review

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, quite and comfortable. I was out most of the day daily, used the hotel to rest and sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Displeased

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very quaint & quiet however the sheets were extremely crunchy & the first room I was given the card key did not work so every time we left we had to have the owner manually open the door for us. Not satisfied & wouldn't recommend it to anyone.