Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Replace the sheets with better quality ones and replace the remotes for the TV
Just needed a cheap place to stay overnight and picked this place. The room was bigger than I thought it was going to be and included a refrigerator and a microware. The only things bad about it was the TV remote....it was so beat up it hardly worked...and the bed sheets were really cheap and scratchy. Other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Would stay again. quiet and peaceful. Could use a little maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf coast

just off interstate,close to dining,entertainment!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location and affordable!
Cons: didn't care for cable/satellite system,but that's a small thing!
Location: easy to get to close to downtown,dining,shopping,movies,supermarket,etc!
what I needed for the price,clean and quiet,friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Don't EVER PICK THIS HOTEL! MY LIFE's WORST HOTEL.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
As promised on Expedia reservation & by Receptionist IT WAS NOT NON SMOKING. In fact the whole room had smoke with bathroom full with some kind of cigar or possible banned drugs smoke. Chairs broken, comforters & sheets with multiple holes, missing bulb in bathroom, carpet stinking and unclean, sofa bed with dirty stains all over, dirty pillows wrapped in new sheets.... When asked to deliver extra towels, was told to pick it up from front desk.....bad customer service. Expedia should do surprise room & service checks on all these hotels & possibly take these 0 rated hotels from their listings. Days Inn surprise inspection & quality check would definitely shut this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Needed an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Needed a cheap place to stay for one night. Read other reviews and felt it would be ok for the night. The staff was really nice but the room is where I had issue. The fold out bed wasn't made. The door was broken and wouldn't close or lock. The remote to the tv was dead so flipping channels on the cable box was a pain. There wifi though was suprisingly decent so, phones or tablets connected and worked well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April from California

Not well maintained

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bare light bulbs in bathroom, smelled like smoke in smoke free room, arms of chair black from dirt and wear, Cheerios stuck in ac unit! Not worth the rates. Breakfast was cereal, toast, or mini bagel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Had a great time got messed up and had lots of sex. Room served its purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean but the exterior of the motel was in desperate need of a cleaning. We had trouble with our TV but the manager worked very hard to fix that and did. We were able to walk about 1/2 a mile to a nice shopping center with a Starbucks, Target, good Italian fast casual restaurant, and other shops. I felt safe walking in the daylight but not sure if I would have walked it after dark. The motel has a high wall around it with only a sweet entrance so complex very safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abby from hayward

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location wasn't bad nor the rooms, except for the fact everything didn't work and they wouldn't fix it. Need new management!