Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very far from downtown SF.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Berkley, every hr and for 8 people max. You have to put your name on a list and it is hard to get a spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Visit old stomping ground

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Old memories
Cons: I don't know
Location: It is best place to stay in Berkeley
We were there to attend 50th wedding anniversary of a friend at Hong Kong East Ocean in Emmeryvile. More than ten years I stayed at Marriott at Berkeley Marina in 1980's and 1990's when I visited UCB on business trips from Boston, MA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location - noisy rooms!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The rooms are Ok, but the hallway noise, especially on the first floor is too loud. They could use better sound insulation and absorbing material in the hallways. The location of the pop/ice/washing machines is terrible. They should be in a separate room to avoid all the noise. During the first night I was put in 2101 across from the machines. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel room with that much noise in 30 years of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice room and location. Enjoyed dinner and brunch. Great food and very helpful staff. Overall excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Rehearsal and wedding adjacent to colorful marina.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Competitive pricing.
Location: Convenient to freeways and access to SFO and OAK.
Staff was more than accommodating. Room rated as average, bathroom small, lacked hair dryer and storage for cosmetics and normal bathroom necessities. Parking (handicapped) very convenient. Seemed over priced compared to other national locations. (Location??) Food service overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
disappointed FOR A DOUBLETREE - THIS LOOKED LIKE AN OLD CONVERTED HOTEL 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice marina scenery and spacious rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was clean and big. Bathroom was really nice- lots of warm water, clean and big. Wish there was a continental breakfast and staff seemed a bit rushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very scenic area.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very enjoyable, the staff was very helpful. Very convenient to San Francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Berkeley Marina is indeed a very scenic area and we are delighted to be able to share that beauty with all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our location makes it easy to get into the city, as you mentioned. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

no small fridge the room...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nice overall, well worth the price we paid. 4 star quality.
Cons: Get those small fridges ...how much are they worth?
Location: San Francisco
Everything was quite good...except that the room had no small fridge...the reception told me I would be put on a waiting list? They seemed to have run out of fridges...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. While we are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay, we must apologize if any amenities were not accessible during your time here. As you mentioned, refrigerators are available upon request. Your suggestions have been passed along to our management team. It is our hope that you will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, personnel, cleanliness.
Cons: size of family pool way too small for the number of guests
Location: close to freeway, restaurants, San Francisco, shopping and gas station.
Great location, close to San Francisco without the cost of parking fees. Pleasant staff always smiling and greeting us when they saw us. Mason was extremely helpful with directions and answering questions. Wish the family pool were larger, large number of rooms means lots of kids for the small pool. Second pool in exercise room would have been nice for kids too. Delicious cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. We strive to create an exhilarating experience for each of our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed our location so completely as well as the service you received from our associate. Our pool area is always a favorite with many of our guests and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to our management team. We do hope you will visit us again.