Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Again!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The marina view. the view of the bay bridges, the trails around the marina for walking/exercising.
Cons: Don't give away rooms ! I booked my room 2 months in advance and expected it to be available!
Location: Close to Berkeley, San Francisco, Oakland and all that is related!
This is the second time in the last 2 trips from Irvine to the Bay area where we stay here and have been very disappointed! We drive up from Irvine for family celebrations and book 2 months in advance requesting a balcony view room. When we check in we are told those rooms are gone! So then we are offered a room in the back up on the top floor that will give a view but does not! So we are offered 2 days of free breakfast buffets and one night refund which we need to wait 3 weeks to get back from you, Expedia! So, we are very unhappy and will never stay at this hotel again even though we continue to travel to the area several times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. While it is not clear in this forum as to how your reservations were made, we cannot speak for third party booking sites and are truly disappointed that you were not able to enjoy your preferred room. We will do all we can to ensure our guests are satisfied with their stay and ask that you accept our apology for any inconvenience. It is our hope that you will reconsider another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Nice getaway

Posted May 10, 2015
We were very happy with the location of the hotel, easy access to the interstate, downtown Berkeley and campus. We read some review that had concerns about noise, but we had no issues at all. It was a great location with a great view and good amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is great to know you enjoyed such a nice getaway with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. Our location is conveniently located to make it easy to get around the area, including the UC Berkeley campus and you certainly can’t beat the great marina views from our property. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pretty location, clean room, loved the pool and hot tub. I wish there were shops closer. A shuttle to the city would have been nice. Menu in restaurant could be expanded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know what aspects of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina were so impressive for you. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and accommodations. We would like to point out that we offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our property which includes access to the BART station for public transportation into San Francisco. We hope you get a chance to visit us again and take advantage of all that we offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Pricy

Posted May 9, 2015
Got premium room, interior was nice and clean. We were next to the elevator,so there was machine noise throughout our stay. No view from our premium room. Pool and hot tub were nice, Cafe was closed in the morning when we needed it most.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching us to us with your impressions. We are glad you enjoyed some aspects of your time with us, including the use of our indoor pool, however, it is disappointing to learn that you were troubled by any sounds outside your guest room. Our restaurant opens at 6am for our early rising guests to enjoy a bite to eat, but we must apologize if the hours were not convenient for your stay. We hope you will consider visiting again so we can provide you with the type of encounter you desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest room-no view of the bay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Most Beautiful location!!!!
Location: Eating near campus in Berkeley, Rose garden,Lawrence Hall of Science,University of California Botanical Garden at Berkeley
$18 buffet bacon, eggs,sausage,potatoes,cereal,fresh fruit and omelet station. Missing maybe eggs Benedict or nice salads(waldorf)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our location during your stay with us in Berkeley. Our breakfast buffet choices have something for everyone and for smaller bites, guests can always consider our a la carte menu as well. There are so many great area destinations, thank you for sharing them here. We hope you will come back again soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal panoramic ocean views!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
If you go to Berkeley this is the place to stay. Next to the hotel is Chaves park which has a great walking trails along the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Phenomenal panoramic views indeed! We are so glad you had a chance to enjoy them as well as the beauty of Cesar Chavez Park adjacent to our property. We would love for you to come visit us again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grass Valley CA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Easy location to and from the freeway. Restaurant and bar in site. Very clean and comfortable room. Traveled with my daughter and we felt safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Feeling secure when traveling to a new area can be so important and we are glad you felt safe here with us. At the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina our location makes stays convenient while our onsite amenities offer comfort. Thank you for letting us know about your encounter. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the marina!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Location: On the bay and very near to sailing centers.
Great location beside the marina. Great views. Spa shower was dirty and manager had it cleaned same day I reported it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The marina and the gorgeous views surrounding our property are what brings our guests back time and again! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina. Our team is always responsive to any concerns and wants to ensure that all areas are at their best. We hope you have the chance to come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caçapava sp brasil

Localização privilegiada

Posted Apr 16, 2015
O hotel é muito bom, a localização excelente, acordar pela manha ou ver o por do sol da janela do quatro com vista para o mar foi uma experiencia unica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Hotel in Berkerley

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstück anbieten
Location: am Pazifik spazieren gehen / Golden Gate Bridge war in der Ferne zu sehen.. toller Sonnenuntergang
Unser Zimmer lag direkt an der Bay -2m von unserem Zimmer lagen die vielen Yachten und es war einfach beruhigend draußen zu sitzen und die aussicht zu genießen... Man konnte schön spazieren gehen und aus der Ferne die Golden Gate Bridge sehen und der sonnenuntergang war einfach traumhaft---- Es gab einen kleinen Laden und ein Restaurant im Hotel... der kostenlose Shuttle transportiere die Gäste zum U-bahnhof BART wo man für ca 8$ eine Hin- und Rückfahrt nach San Francisco bekam..Die Fahrt mit Shuttle und U-bahn dauerte ca 1h , aber es wars wert wieder in die beruhigende Nähe des Wassers zu kommen:-)