Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, ca

Worth the price. Rating is true

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Its fairly good and confy. Worth the price. Good area and close to restorants, freeway.. Etc
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

A little too expensive for the accommodations

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The room and big bath tub with hair dryer.
Cons: Need new beds and bedding, both seemed to have been there for 20+ years.
We stayed 1.5 nights here. Decided the airport seats were more comfortable than the bed on the last night. It was spacious though and did have a fridge. Too far away from the airport as well, I thought when I booked it said 11 miles and turned out to be about 30 miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City,NV

09/26/14 stay in CV

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It does have a pool and a spa which is a plus. I did not use either but will keep in mind for the next stay.
Cons: The art work and one mirror was stacked in a corner instead of being hung on the wall. Light in toilet/shower was burnt out.
Location: Close to BART which makes it close to San Francisco
We have stayed here several times in the past. This time the room was in another building and was much quieter than in the past stays. The room condition was better than in the past although it could have been better. The art work and one mirror was stacked in a corner instead of being hung on the wall. One of the lights in the toilet/shower area was burnt out. The clock was unplugged (not working?). Minor annoyances really. For the price of the room I would not complain. You get what you paid for at this hotel. It does have a pool and a spa which is a plus. I did not use either but will keep in mind for the next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilton, California

Choose your hotel carefully

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The people at the front desk were helpful. I asked about directions to a large mall close by and was given detailed directions on how to get there.
Cons: In each room there were things missing that should have been there. Such as a small trash container, no kleenex in the holder, light burned out.
Location: Location was O.K. City is very crowded but is close to parks, sports, etc.
The first night my stay at the hotel was not confirmed correctly. Rather than go to another hotel/motel in the town I asked if they had an available room. They had one room left but it was a smoking room. I figured that being my reservation for the next night was already paid for through Expedia, I would stay at the same place. As a non-smoker I was shocked at how bad it smelled. That particular room was a disaster. No little extras except for the shampoo and soap. I never realized how bad the smell of smoke stayed with my clothes, suitcase and even the plastic holder for my cosmetics. Now that I am home, I have washed everything and aired out the suitcase outside in the sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

An extra room in the house

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of room, and staff.
Cons: Details...
Location: Aside from the Catholic Church next door and Shops across the street, it's 30 minutes to Oakland and less than an hour to San Francisco by BART.
My sister came down to the East Bay for three days and since we don't have an "extra" room, Econo Lodge provided a nice one. They are still in the transition from the old (whatever it used to be) to the new so there are minor issues like an unplugged VCR in the room awaiting a trip to the eCycle center but none of the little things amounted to a hill of beans, This facility is right next to a newer Catholic Church and across the street from a very nice shopping center. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is great and access to the freeway is a snap. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the minor details the staff will take care of in the next few weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off of 580 and of course ok

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Micro wave and fridge in the room. Flat screen TV and HBO
Cons: A little more organization would be helpful
Location: right up the street from down town Castro valley. Also right off of 580
I stayed at the hotel and used there meeting room. The staff was not familiar with someone using there room . They where totally un prepared for even a small event like the one I held at there property. I had to help setup the room to meet my needs. The staff was at least apologetic about the matter. They did do there best with what they could do. So in the end I would use their facility again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If you can afford to spend a few more bucks go someplace else. This place is really shady at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lives up to it's name

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economical (i.e. cheap) and you get what you pay for. Poor upkeep. Everything is worn/wearing out. But nice to have fresh donuts in the morning. And the location is nicely located near the highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherryfrom Medford Oregon

Okay for price not great

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel for almost 30 minutes at front desk Locked out with a sign that said be back in 10.construction all around the pool area which was not clean. It was one reason we chose the Motel. Not many food options open late or close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern CA

Not good

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location good but not hotel.
Hotel very run down. We had to kill two spiders on the wall. Molding on tub falling off. I wouldn't even shower. Bathroom sink cracked. Floor dirty in corners. Holes in blanket and sheets very old. Furniture very beat up and very old. If I hadn't already paid for it through Expedia I would have gone somewhere else for the night. Will Never return there.