Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Clean room , nice crew, always ready to help and it was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Heating system, mattress, blancets. Everything is so old.
It was very disappointing that these days we have such places.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Remodel the rooms and get rid of the old musty smell
Although the motel looks nice from the outside, the room needs alot of work. My husband would not sleep in the bed for fear that he would get Bed Bugs. The bathroom tub surround was falling apart and the patch work on the walls and the caulking looked like something that my 3 year old grandson would do in a finger painting class. The bed was noisy. Every time you moved the mattress crinkled and they were uncomfortable. I will say that the room itself was clean, but it had the old musty smell when you opened the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Strangely COMFORTABLE!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: SLEEP!!
Location: Safeway, BART, Very calm surrounding ..
I know when you look through the pics, this place doesn't seem like a hotel you wanna stay at! BUT if you're looking for GOOD night sleep! This is the place! I have stayed here every time I am in Castro Valley, CA (which is often) AND OVERTIME I AM THERE I GET THE BEST SLEEP OF MY LIFE! Amenities are under average, cleanness and so is OKAY not luxurious whatsoever! BUT I CANT GET ENOUGH OF SLEEPING THERE! STRANGELY THE BEST SLEEP EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberlyfrom Happy Valley, OR

Fantastic

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were very nice and accommodating. Friendly, great location for my needs. I will be staying at his EconoLodge in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

thanks, but no

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place was pretty gross honestly, all the sheets were torn, the carpet was melted like someone dropped a torch or set a small fire, the carpets weren't vacuumed, and the staff had a hard time communicating in English. Room was overall rundown and grungy, I honestly would not recommend this place to anyone I care about.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had mold smell, carpet was dirty, bathroom floor dirty walls need repairs & painting, bathtub needs to be recaulk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rajaifrom San Diego

disaster

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was terrible experience and if I can rated 0 I will. atthe reception they found no reservation, even though I gave them my name my phone number, email, long story short, I got the keys for the room opened the door, the room up side down, they promised to clean it by the time when we come back. Came back late we tried to sleep but the springs in the mattresses kept us awake. in the morning we went to complain about the room. they promised me with a good room and mattresses. came back late that night and we have no room. the only option is a bedroom with one king bed instead of two queen beds. and my original room they give it to somebody else. dirty terrible hotel and terrible service and rude. your breakfast over there will be donuts and coffee in the lobby.do yourself favor don't go there and save your money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, ca

Worth the price. Rating is true

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Its fairly good and confy. Worth the price. Good area and close to restorants, freeway.. Etc