Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Dirty, dingy, nasty hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I expected more from the pictures and reviews online. This place is a dump and we were ripped off for the money we paid. The room had inflatable beds, stains all over the walls, one morning at breakfast there was a half eaten cake with ants all over it on one of the tables. This place is terrible, stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: mptjomg
Cons: Everything
After we booked the hotel we found that they don't have shuttle pick-up from SFO airport so we tried to find another way (no other hotels were available in our price range at the late time when we tried to arrange pick-up). Then our flight was delayed so I called from PHX to let them know we wouldn't get there until after midnight; they said OK, they'd keep our reservation. But when we finally got there at 2:45 a.m. they had cancelled it and had only one remaining room on the 2nd floor, which was obviously NOT handicap accessible, which they told me at booking that I would have. The room was uncomfortable, so was the bed, and the bedside lamp was broken. The bathroom wasn't clean nor was the carpet. We'll never stay in Econolodge again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Service from front desk people. Close to airport. Has shuttle service.
Location: USS Hornet. Air museum.
Convenient, reasonably priced. Bed was too squishy. No bugs. Too many kids running around late. Beautiful, green grass and patio for sitting outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good enough

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The large space.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Oakland airport
The room was large and clean. The bathroom was large. There was a refrigerator. The mattresses were just okay. Good enough for a few nights. Basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returned items

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Responsive staff from check in to continental breakwater to check out to airport shuttle.
Location: Oakland airport is minutes away.
I left a bag with Electronics in the airport shuttle van late Saturday night. It was returned in tact on Wednesday. I'm very grateful to the honest staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returned items

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Responsive staff from check in to continental breakwater to check out to airport shuttle.
Location: Oakland airport is minutes away.
I left a bag with Electronics in the airport shuttle van late Saturday night. It was returned in tact on Wednesday. I'm very grateful to the honest staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the Stadium
Nightclub, outside our window, was playing loud music well after midnight, the shower didn't work, and there were no coffee cups for the coffee. I tried to call the front desk, after ringing for 20 minutes I gave up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It's was dirty!!! The bed did not work (they were suppose to ajust). And it smelled horribly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Terrific staff, bad facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Bad floors, bad bed, bad area, bad condition. Great staff and customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Inspiration for crime scene drama setting

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Where do I begin? Complete furnishings renovation. Staff who have some inkling of thinking beyond how much they hate their jobs.
Location: Near Oakland airport.
This hotel is dilapitated, depressing and way below par in presentation and service. It is exactly the type of establishment I was hoping to avoid. I checked reviews before booking (I always do) and feel completely misled. We just needed a quick overnight stay to deal with a layover during international travel. Arriving at the hotel at midnight, the staff was indifferent, and incompetent. After giving the desk clerk my credit card at check in, I began to feel uncomfortable as it took so long. I wondered what he was doing on the computer. The room was as far from the lobby as you could possibly imagine, and upstairs (no elevator). We had 4 huge pieces of luggage between two of us which we struggled with. Passed through courtyard of discarded furniture and trash. The door to the room was stuck and would not open without heaving a shoulder against it. The room was horrible. Old, nasty curtains that didn't match in length. The sheets did not even cover the sides of the mattress. A tired, over-worn and over-used room and furnishings. Yuk. I slept with my clothes on. Good thing as they did not follow through with our wake up call and we woke up 10 minutes after we should have been on the shuttle to catch our connecting flight. Morning front desk person was indifferent and shrugged when we said we didn't get our wake up call. Said we would have to wait another 20-minutes for the next shuttle. The driver also shrugged and said, "Yep. I guess you're gonna be late."