Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: it was near the oakland stadium
Cons: yes, please do not schedule any private parties during weekend stays!
shower door wouldn't close, and bar/lounge wasn;t available due to a private party
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed cover torn, location close to the airport.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Not even kleenex box in the room, no microwave or anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Scary place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Walking in the room smelled of mold, and the bathroom smelled like a men's public restroom the staff were helpful but ended up asking for a refund, I couldn't in good conscious sleep there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Just the Basics

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Add a box springs to the mattress. Beds are to close to the floor and add some protein to Continental Breakfast. Boiled eggs would be good.
Location: Near Oakland airport and think there is a shuttle to the airport.
Although the hotel has been recently updated the carpet looks dirty, the bed is very low to the floor and not comfortable to me. The bathroom is decently and was cleaned. This hotel is near, as in the backyard, of major construction. There are no frills here. But the hotel is close to the airport of Oakland, the pool is large and there is a carb fill centennial breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Its was a good place, very clean and a nice space for staying the night, its in a great location, near the airport so its was what i needed to get to my flight the next day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel is inexpensive and enjoys a great proximity to the airport. We went because of the laundry facilities. But the rooms were not clean and the general ambience was shabby. If you are just looking for a horizontal surface to lay your head -- it will do, but given the many alternatives, better to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location...perfect!
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: It's close enough to the Airport that you can see the planes land and take off, but not be deafend by the noise!
This was a perfect Hotel close to the Airport, but not right next door to it, car rentals where close also. The Hotel staff was very friendly and check in/out was done fast. It was nice to see cats on the grounds too..we all miss our pets when we travel, even for a couple of days! I highly recommend a stay here, gas stations, fast food, and other eateries are well within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nicely landscaped and balcony. comfortable rooms
Location: airport, restaurants, mall, and starbucks
Nice pool and gardens. breakfast was okay bagels and cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Dirty, dingy, nasty hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I expected more from the pictures and reviews online. This place is a dump and we were ripped off for the money we paid. The room had inflatable beds, stains all over the walls, one morning at breakfast there was a half eaten cake with ants all over it on one of the tables. This place is terrible, stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: mptjomg
Cons: Everything
After we booked the hotel we found that they don't have shuttle pick-up from SFO airport so we tried to find another way (no other hotels were available in our price range at the late time when we tried to arrange pick-up). Then our flight was delayed so I called from PHX to let them know we wouldn't get there until after midnight; they said OK, they'd keep our reservation. But when we finally got there at 2:45 a.m. they had cancelled it and had only one remaining room on the 2nd floor, which was obviously NOT handicap accessible, which they told me at booking that I would have. The room was uncomfortable, so was the bed, and the bedside lamp was broken. The bathroom wasn't clean nor was the carpet. We'll never stay in Econolodge again!