Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very calm, Nice Price, and Comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Heelling..Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Santa Barbara, Ca

Breakfast

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I like the gym, it was quiet in our room to sleep. the views from the breakfast room is lovely. Nice and clean.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: jack London square
Breakfast disappointing. eggs didn't look that great and sausage anemic looking. One morning the coffee and hot water were cold. Nice selection of fresh fruit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Rosemead

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The baby at next room keep me awake all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Tulare

Great Location, Good Value

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here when on business in the bay area. Close to Jack London Square and located right on the water accross from Coast Guard Island it is a real treat. Make sure you ask for a waterfront room and you will appreciate the view out of your window or sliding glass door. Check out Quinns Lighthouse right down the street for dinner or you can eat at the hotel's bar. They always have an interesting menu item each night.
4 out of 5
by Coldbear from Northern Ca

Thought it would be quieter

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice fireplace.
Cons: Drop the price for such a middling hotel.
Location: We went to theater, museum and a trade show.
Thought by picking for and paying for a room facing the water it would be quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and unexpected!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Nice location. The breakfast was a great addition. The heated pool and walking path were nice bonuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris W from ohio

good waterfront front htel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel for price conscience. next to 880 and water not to far from jack london square, free shuttle to jack london square and other points close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: its view, and breakfast
Cons: not to charge extra for the water view
everything as expected and more. nice staff and very comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from LA

Third time here. We like the price and comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not immediately close to much. Like the beach walk and proximity to Oakland Chinatown where there is good dim sum. Good breakfast here as well. No complaints.