Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sac CA

Business trip

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very bright and clean
Stayed at the Executive for a business trip. The reservations were a snap, staff friendly and the bartender makes one heck of a steak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel minutrs away from Jack London

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The staff was nice the room was clean and the have a decent complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is in a semi-industrial part of town. The main local attraction is to stroll along the dirty and ugly back end of the local docks.
Good facilities, nice little bar downstairs, breakfast was limited for choice and quality. Good parking, but the location is a little strange. Its a semi-industrial part of town, so to go anywhere of interest day or night you will need either a car or a taxi, I couldn't find any public transport options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh. PA

The hotel was very nice. Beautiful view of Bay.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The view and how close it was to the things we wanted to do with the aid of the Hotel Shuttle. We came into Oakland by train to visit San Francisco.
Cons: It was a pretty nice hotel.
Location: The Jack London Square was located only a mile in half down the road. Nice entertainment, restuarants (some a little pricey, but the food was very go
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The rooms were very nice on the Bay side. The only thing needed in the room was another chair. There was only one desk chair, but there was two rod iron chairs on balcony. The three day stay was great and the breakfasts were, too. Hope to visit again. It deserves to be rated 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Our room was spacious, clean and elegant.
Location: Wanted to stay longer on your lovely waterfront patio, but will have to visit again later.
Our first visit to Jack London Square, our first Giants game, and our first ferry ride to ATT Park, topped off by an overnight stay at your lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean. Close to BART-hotel shuttle will drop you off there. Beds are comfortable. Good breakfast.
Location: loved the location. Beautiful views.
Just an overnight stay. Would like to stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

the front desk office staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The view of the water. Free and easy parking. Free breakfast. There is a Strarbucks in walking distanct. The other guests looked nice
The front desk office staffed headed by Cameron were amazing. We had car trouble and some other personal matters that needed dealing with. They were great and helpful and polite. This hotel is lucky to have them. I have never stayed at a hotel that the front desk staff was so amazing and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mbfrom Sacramento

Beautiful waterfront!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my spacious room which was close to the pool and hot tub. The scenery of the waterfront was very nice and easy access to short walking path by waterfront. The hotel grounds was dirty and unkempt. Parking lot with many pot holes and appeared old and never resurfaced. There is not much to do around hotel otherwise. Very limited restaurants around the hotel:( but hot free full breakfast was nice. The wi fi in my room did not work so I could not work in my room. Front desk appeared unprofessional in attitude and unhappy. Manager discussing with an employee "late notice" for taking time off or leaving early in front of customers who were checking in or sitting in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dennisfrom hawaii

nice hotel cute marina

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Try the steak dinner well worth their price very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karlfrom Lincoln

Great stay close to Raiders and A's games

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean,safe right off the freeway close to the Oakland Coliseum