Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half asleep in the runway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Too many planes taking off and landing so close. It was nice at times and terribly annoying others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville,CA.

Absolutely. Terrible,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: At first, location. Really nice Park area.
Cons: Every thing. And truth in advertisement
Location: Location. Really lovely. Close to the San Francisco, Ferry. To spend the day.
Room was not clean, needed to be vacuum, bathroom floor ,dirty, NO household services .ask for clean towels at desk. Half the stove was missing, Electric, no burners. Windows stuck in up position, Bathroom floor dirty, no waste basket. Had to ask for coffee pot, and cups, and two glasses. No clean ones available. We were there for a funeral, did Not have time to make sure they took care of things. Came Back late, nothing done. Advertised Breakfast, HA. Dirty counter, A few health bars. Really awful. Only ONE staff person on duty. Unhappy.! ! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed to read of all the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to review cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Oakland Airport.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel. Not expensive. In the room there is also a Kitchen so you may cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. I am pleased to read that our location and your in-room kitchen were convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Nice place but let down by reception staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Reception desk experience is one of the worst I have come across.
Went to check in at 3.30pm in the afternoon and the room was still not ready. Reception desk was abandoned and a cleaner assisted me initially on check-in (only to be told the room wasn't ready yet!). Clean enough but I cannot understand lack of an in-room fridge and safe at this price point. A little disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Just One Thing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, friendliness...
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: San Francisco is super close. Take a ferry or just drive in. The Forth of July parade is fantastic.
The room was nice and clean, they double checked to make sure we had enough towels and enough bedding for the hide-a-bed, and everyone was friendly and quick to answer questions. There's just one thing. The free "breakfast" pretty much wasn't. I went down to eat and found prepacked muffins, coffee, granola bars, and packets of instant oatmeal. No juice, milk, cereal, toast, fruit, etc... I wasn't expecting an omelet bar but this was like what they could find in the glove compartment of their car. I asked the gentleman stocking it if there were drinking choices besides coffee and he found a tea bag for me. I know it's a small gripe but if this is all you can muster for a breakfast, it would serve you better to offer nothing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such lovely things about our staff. We are proud of them for providing you with such quality care. We are disappointed to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer this as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that it did not leave you satisfied; however, we are glad that you still had an enjoyable stay in your clean, comfortable room. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chinga from L.A.

Just okay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay when you are on a budget. Don't expect exceptional service. Comfort is okay. Nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disappointed Business Traveler from Austin, TX

Dissapointed with the ammenities!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Extended Stay America several times when traveling for business. This particular hotel only had one saucepan to cook with, no dishes, no silverware, no glasses, no paper towels and only one dishtowel and no dish cloth. There weren't even any hangers to hang up my clothes!!! I had to call the front desk twice to ask them to contact the people in the room above me because their children were stomping on the floor and running back and forth at midnight! it finally stopped after the desk evidently called them about my complaint. I will not be staying at this location again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel near alameda ferry station

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very close to Oakland airport and still very quiet
Cons: the breakfast could have been better. Offered coffee, tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal and fruit.
Location: near alameda ferry station. close to Oakland airport
Nice hotel, pet friendly for smaller animals. Was able to hear TV in neighboring rooms especially across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so glad that you liked that we are pet-friendly. As well, it is great to know that you enjoyed your clean room overall and our hotel's location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No utensils in the kitchen

Posted May 30, 2014
Why would someone book Extended Stay if there are no utensils etc in the kitchen? First time ever, the kitchen was empty. We checked in late in the night. So didn't notice this until morning. But then it was too late to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I have read your review and shared it with my team. Please know, we are currently offering cookware at our front desk. This is a new initiative that our hotel is testing, which will allow our guests to have a more customized cook set-up as well as their dishes cleaned at the end of their stay. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly at check-in and will work with the staff to ensure it is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Felix from Los Angeles

Surprise Surprise

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was actually a very nice hotel. Clean, pretty location, and did I mention clean!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Felix - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness and location. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.