Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel smelled like cigarettes especially the room wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you experienced smoke odors. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, my staff and I will make sure all rooms are smoke free moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui,Hawaii

My home away from home

Posted May 2, 2015
I stayed for 3 nights and 4 days for a med conference ..it's been a very good experience for me to see a 3 star hotel with such a very good service better than a 4 star hotels around california.Very accessible to every thing...shops ,airport, ferry,shopping malls and rec.parks....I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was very accessible to everything and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was very accessible to everything and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Located in quiet business park

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It felt safe, was quiet, and clean.
Cons: Clerk should offer kitchen packages at sign in.
Location: It is a business park - close to the Bay, to the Oakland International airport and rental car return, and to east Oakland.
Room has small kitchen (be sure to ask for dishes package, free). No frills but comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our front desk staff forgot to offer you our dishware package at the time of your check-in. Still, we are glad you enjoyed the quietness of our hotel and had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice building but cheap construction

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Cheaper than most properties near airport.
Cons: Sound-proofing between floors
Location: Very little except bus stop - no amusement, restaurants or theaters; property is close to Oakland Airport
Facility is very well kept but cheaply constructed (e.g. if you are not on the top floor (which is designated as smoking floor) you'll hear every footstep taken in the room above you). This was the case during half of my stay and my schedule did not align with person above me staying up until 200 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel price, our accounting department is really looking at how we make our pricing fair for everyone; however, we apologize for the sounds that you can hear when people are walking above your room or into the lobby. To uphold our company's high standards, we will forward your concerns to our corporate office about our building. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MICHELLEfrom Sacramento, CA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a pleasant surprise! The kitchenette was so awesome...and we've never stayed in a hotel that provided dishes, dish rack, cups, silverware, etc. That was super helpful. Very comfortable. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that your hotel experience was a pleasant surprise. I am happy to know that our staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. I'm also extremely happy to hear that you received so much joy from our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because I was in town working and this was the only thing available. It is your basic, nothing special or great hotel room with a lumpy mattress and old furniture. At least there was a kitchenette to cook in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased your quiet, clean, and comfortable room. I am also glad to read that our staff was friendly and helpful in providing you with directions. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: It is be better of the hotel continental breakfast could provide milk
I stayed two nights in the hotel. Hotel stall were nice and professional. They friendly provided me with the direction of Alameda. It is quite and clean.I felt comfortable during the stay. I would stay in the same hotel if I stop by the same area in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review about our staff, we do really appreciate it. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service that our hotel provided and thank you in advance for staying again in our hotel in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kriztenfrom Oakland

Surprisingly big room for the cost!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I think smart positioning was the key to maximizing every square inch which made for a very large and clean room! Kitchen had everything needed (and for everything it didn't you just call the front desk). Great experience with the front desk. Had a very relaxing time! Next time again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom San Diego

Better of at a Motel 6

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived late and found no remote for the TV no DVR as listed in room aminities on hotels.com and a broken switch in the bathroom which keep the very loud vent fan on...called the front desk sorry no maintaince available! The window heater was very very loud as well.....oh yea no utinsils or dishes in the kitcken you have to order them very worn looking and not much insulation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess ok for Oakland

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The TV kept losing color, there was old margarita mix in the fridge, a cup with someones old Drink in the freezer, and old fruit in the freezer. There was only 1/2 roll t.p. So obviously there was a party in the room before I came. The leftover "happy 30th birthday" plates and napkins were nice though. It was ok. I just didn't feel like it was clean. They allowed my dogs so I was grateful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned properly before check-in. I met with our staff, and we will thoroughly inspect all rooms before check-in, to ensure that the room is clean so that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Still, it's great to hear that our pet-friendly policy met your travel needs. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.