Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half asleep in the runway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Too many planes taking off and landing so close. It was nice at times and terribly annoying others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the airplane noise you experienced during your stay with us. I will work with my staff to better place guests in order to avoid noise, and to prepare guests for the reality of our location upon check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pierre-Yvesfrom Grenoble

bon endroit pour passer quelques jours

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon emplacement, service serviable. Nous avons passé 6 J en attente de notre location. Un seul regret : nous etions 5 (2 adultes, 3 enfants) mais le service d'assiette, couverts... est prevu pour 2. Nous sommes allé acheter des couverts complémentaires. Tout est prévu pour faire la cuisine, mais en fait il ne faut faire que de la cuisine d'accompagnement (pizza, etc...). Dans ce cadre, tout se passe bien. Donc, parfait pour une chambre d'hotel amélioré, mais pas pour vraiement rester trop longtemps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent travelerfrom USA

Noise - Thin Wall?

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of our flight schedule. We stayed non-smoking king size room for two on second floor. It was a decent size of room and decent condition. However, we were annoyed by very loud noise. I'm not sure where the noise came from, could be same floor or from third floor. It was very loud that someone slamming the door and running the room or floor. Luckily, it didn't last long, so we didn't tell the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We apologize that you experienced a loud noise disturbance during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be working to inform guests of our noise policy in the future to prevent your experience from being repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Noisy walls and hallway. Can hear neighbors talking very loud in early morning and late evening. Elevator needs daily cleaning. Breakfast - get and go- was nice. It was nice to have a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a noise issue during your stay; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our grab-and-go breakfast. We will monitor our hallways more frequently to ensure noise is kept to a minimum during quiet hours. Thank you again for telling us about your experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mayelafrom México

Si quieres ahorrar

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen lugar para llegar dormir despertar bañarte salir y llegar nuevamente a dormir
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville,CA.

Absolutely. Terrible,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: At first, location. Really nice Park area.
Cons: Every thing. And truth in advertisement
Location: Location. Really lovely. Close to the San Francisco, Ferry. To spend the day.
Room was not clean, needed to be vacuum, bathroom floor ,dirty, NO household services .ask for clean towels at desk. Half the stove was missing, Electric, no burners. Windows stuck in up position, Bathroom floor dirty, no waste basket. Had to ask for coffee pot, and cups, and two glasses. No clean ones available. We were there for a funeral, did Not have time to make sure they took care of things. Came Back late, nothing done. Advertised Breakfast, HA. Dirty counter, A few health bars. Really awful. Only ONE staff person on duty. Unhappy.! ! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed to read of all the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to review cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunnyfrom Chino, ca

Better than expected

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying at one of these. Pleasantly surprised...good amount of space.. Quiet area.. The airport really wasn't all that loud.. Conveniently close to Safeway in a nice center with a reasonable neighborhood since I left a good amount of my toiletries at home. Takes a bit to get to fwy if late am traffic thru alameda. TV was a bit fuzzy...complaint number 1.. Even after being told to fiddle with the wire... Pillows very comfy...mattress was biggest complaint.. Too firm. Parking a bit tight at times but awesome that it was included as well as wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about your spacious room and our convenient location; however, we apologize that your television was not functioning properly and that you did not find your mattress to be comfortable. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will check our T.V connection and replace your mattress to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Oakland Airport.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel. Not expensive. In the room there is also a Kitchen so you may cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. I am pleased to read that our location and your in-room kitchen were convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel parfait pour un arrêt d'un soir.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Étrangement situé, cet hôtel est parfait pour une soirée seulement, à moins d'être en voyage d'affaires.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com