Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buena Park

Nice view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nice view of water.
Cons: Plumbing (shower) & cleanliness
Did not have a very pleasant experience at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. For future stays, if you have any cleanliness or maintenance issues please notify us at the front desk. We will do our best to rectify the situation as soon as possible to make sure you have a clean and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Baltimore, MD

Dirty hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I walked into the hotel, the lobby floor was dirty with what looked like a ripped up plastic bag scattered. The first room I was given was smoking and I don't smoke! The second room smelled like dog, there was black hair on the sink and in the bed!! Disgusting and would never stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to read of the cleanliness and odor issues you experienced at our hotel. In response to your review, I will be working diligently with my housekeeping staff to deep clean and deodorize our rooms to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom San Francisco

Nice location for a budget trip

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great budget location for NYE. Hotel was booked: staff was tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leahfrom Atlanta, GA

Two day stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice room and employees. Wish there was more for breakfast than grabola bars. Also, when booking my room and checking in i was told the room was never available. Just a suggestion so in the future theres no mix ups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leah - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and our employees during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Less than average and fairly dirty

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to stay in the area one night for business. The price was very competitive in comparison to near by hotels and there was little availability elsewhere. I arrived at the hotel around 8pm, and the service was less than average. I found the room to be gross, the bed uncomfortable, and every cable TV channel was fuzzy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that your room had cleanliness issues and that your TV was not working properly. As well, I am sorry to read that you received poor service from my staff. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to review our customer service standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will have my maintenance engineer investigate the issue with the TV reception. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Honolulu

A decent place to stay if you're working here

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is just a decent place to stay when you are working in the Alameda area. Lots of contractors stay there and for good reason. But the towels are thin and the amenities spartan. Otherwise the place is clean and well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our affordable rates during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with your towels and our amenities overall. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Lundorff-Hansenfrom Odense

Stille område 1/2 time fra San Francisco

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt sted, service niveau bestemmer man selv ved at bruge receptionen. Køkken udstyres som man har brug for det. Morgenmad er lidt kedelig, men køkkenet gør det muligt at lave mad selv. Dejlig placering ved Marina, så der er ingen larm og dejlig gå mulighed ved vandet. Target findes lige ved siden af i gå afstand. Sikker og gratis parkering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Portland

Great area, decent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was visible dirt and dust in the bathroom, so I can only imagine what wasn't visible. Other than that the stay was good and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you received helpful service from my staff; however, I am sorry that your room was not cleaned to standard. We are sorry for this issue and will address it with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.