Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Dusty, horrible beds, dusty tables! I would NOT recommend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

quiet and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: utensils in kitchen and a real continental breakfast
Location: Target. No directions to anything, so had to just drive around.
I expected there to be the promised hair dryer - there wasn't. Had to go to Target and buy one. No utensils or plates. Nothing. NaDa. Had to go buy them. Continental breakfast was a JOKE. A stale spongy muffin and a protein bar. Second day was the same stale muffins and an apple. No real continental breakfast. Room was clean, though, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not what you expected. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request. Additionally, hair dryers are also available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and quiet stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Great Location, Great friendly staff, Great room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the room being located on the water. The kitchen in the room is amazing and the size of the room is perfect.
Location: Jack London Square is 5 minutes away. There is shopping 5 minutes away and San Francisco is just across the bay bridge.
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was overly friendly with us and willing to do anything to help us out. The rooms have been updated so all the carpet and furniture and paint are fresh and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a pleasant review. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient location and updated rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen from Beaver Dam

California Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place but not as nice as some hotels we have stayed at that are considered long stay hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park

Nice view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nice view of water.
Cons: Plumbing (shower) & cleanliness
Did not have a very pleasant experience at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. For future stays, if you have any cleanliness or maintenance issues please notify us at the front desk. We will do our best to rectify the situation as soon as possible to make sure you have a clean and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic and clean room

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Won't stay here again. Forced into a smoking room and bad customer service. I suppose you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with great customer service. I do apologize that you were placed in a smoking room. Here at our hotel, smoking and non-smoking is a room preference and not a guarantee. We allow our guests to extend their stays on a daily basis, so if a guest in a non-smoking room was scheduled to check out and decided to extend their stay, the room is no longer available. I apologize for the inconvenience and will make sure my staff does their best to honor guest room preferences. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from OC

Bad experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible, booked a room for a non smoking guest and was booked into a smoking room/floor. When I asked the front desk to change rooms I was told that they were booked and could not do it. I don't understand why id be given the option to book non smoking if they are going to throw you in any room. I had a hard time sleeping, cleanliness of the room was questionable, everything wreaked of smoke, and my allergies were acting up all day. I would avoid this place if possible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to honor your room preference request. Here at Extended Stay, occasionally, one of our long term guests may need to extend their reservation at the last moment. In this case an arriving guest may have their room type changed. Room preference reservations are made based on room preference availability at the time the reservation is made and may change. We do our best to accommodate each guest request. I will be working with my team to better communicate our hotel policies. Again, please accept our apologies. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max from Cameron Park

Beautiful setting with a "hint" of curry

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Although my scores don't reflect, this hotel is a GREAT deal!!! A BEAUTIFUL setting right on the marina. My only complaint was a VERY strong curry odor in the room. VERY STRONG. The windows were left open in a failed attempt to air out the room. Good thing I don't mind curry,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Max - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our lovely location and your stay with us (and I'm also grateful that you didn't mind the curry smell too much.) We will have our staff go through the rooms to make sure no one else receives the same "hint". Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.