Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very accomodating and helpful.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location and nice facility
Great location and the staff was helpful through a difficult situation.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was helpful through a difficult situation. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location during your visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay with kitchen, nice location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beautiful walking/running path along the marina right outside the door. Very nice to have a kitchenette. Free parking.
Cons: Staff seemed confused and not overly friendly. Breakfast was coffee, apples, granola bars and packaged oatmeal.
Location: Ten min drive to park&ride BART station Lake Merritt. Grocery shops close. Oakland and Berkeley close. San Fran 45 mins by transit or car
We had booked a 5 night stay to visit San Francisco and area. Loved the location. Room was clean and had a nice kitchen with stove top and full-size fridge. Exercise room tiny with one treadmill and one bike, but nice view over the water. Loved the area with the houseboats nearby, which had lovely gardens along the running/walking path. I would highly recommend a walk!! View over the water with the marina is gorgeous, and the nearby business area looks interesting. Along the path is also a 'parkour' exercise area with benches and bars, and instructions. Very convenient to reach downtown San Francisco, as well as the major highways to all of the Bay Area. Room lay out was slightly weird - massively wide bathroom door that blocked the width of the kitchen when open and felt like it opened the wrong way. Fridge door opened the wrong way (open from the left when it was pushed up against the wall on the left). The guest next door with a barking dog that kept us awake two nights in a row, and the staff were unable to do anything as they couldn't go in, and couldn't reach the occupant. Only on the 3rd night was this solved. When another guest asked for more towels they were not treated very friendly. There seems to be only one person on staff at any one time, and this person is often absent from the front desk as they also seem to do all the hotel's laundry. Breakfast 'on-the-go' was not very good. However, we got a great rate for the stay, so I was happy overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Moved hotels after one night.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
I reserved a nonsmoking room for multiple nights but when I showed up, was given a smoking room without any mention of the fact it was a smoking room. I confirmed with the front desk that I had reserved a nonsmoking room and was told there were none available and it was "no big deal". I consider it a health issue and yes, indeed, a big deal, and I don't consider it a hotel's prerogative to simply ignore my reservation on this matter. Give me two single beds instead of a king or an interior room instead of one facing out and I'm perfectly understanding but this was unacceptable to me. I found the dismissiveness of the hotel's disregard about the smoking/nonsmoking issue very insulting. It was very late, so I couldn't change hotels immediately but I did so the following day. When I checked out, I was merely told Expedia had contacted them but again, no apology for the issue. Clearly they genuinely think a smoking and nonsmoking room is no significant difference. I do & I think many others would as well. I will add that once I'd seen the room, I found it to be filthy. Extended Stay hotels often don't do cleaning on a day-to-day basis but should at least do so between guests. To my eyes, it seemed they had not. Then again, the room had such a stench about it that one could hardly tell. I moved to a cheaper Comfort Inn & THAT seemed like a huge step-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Idaho

Great location, poor hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the waterfront in a very quiet location. Have stayed there 3-4 times and will be my last. Hotel is just in poor condition and each previous time had been relatively clean, but this time was not. Dirty dishes, something gross and sticky on the blanket...thank god I didn't have a black light with me. If you are trying to save money and still want a good location, it is a decent choice but just be ready for a mediocre hotel and hope it's clean enough for you. The service staff are quite nice. The breakfast is meager, don't count on it unless you are OK with packaged muffins and granola bars because that is all you will get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Close to Jack London Square and on the waterfront with pedestrian public walking path. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and nice view of the marina

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds and great service
The staff here is really nice! There are some reviews of dirtiness and stuff but I'm thinking I was lucky or something. But I enjoyed the stay! They let us check in early and check out early. I appreciated the service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property was clean and well located if you are in Alameda and need a place to stay. We did find the bed to be somewhat hard and the pillows firm. That said, if you need to stay in Alameda, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Los Angeles

Good choice

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet location
Cons: not a lot!
Location: located in a business park with little retail and dining around it... far from Alameda retail and restaurants but close to Oakland downtown
pretty nice hotel, but not close to dining... Close to dtwn Oakland.. Since it is an extended stay there's no daily room housekeeping unless you pay extra... Overall pretty nice