Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emerville, Ca

Hotel close to shopping.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Asked for nonsmoking and was placed in a smoking room. Elevator and halls were filled with smoke smell. Old wall air conditioner did not keep room cool enough for comfort. Asked to change rooms and was not allowed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

horrible

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need a manger.
Location: bad
bad in every thing. bad service bad staff bad rooms and filthy too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Hotel review

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location for my purposes / PERFECT
Cons: It is what it is, things need a little TLC and maintenance in general
Location: Above
The staff was good and friendly. The building is fine nothing special no real amenities. That was ok we are not about the hotel. Extended stay do your own thing is what we wanted and the hotel satisfied that. Location for Oco Coliseum, Berkeley, Oakland and SF is perfect if that is your plans. We were in all of the above and it was as good a location as could be. If you go there ask for rooms in the front of the building or you get the Freeway noise. We had the front and it was fine. Would we stay there again ... yes we will. For price and the bay area things we do and our style (casual) it was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE

Good place with great amenities!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Loved all the extra's! Great size room and bathroom. Full size fridge was great for left overs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emeryville

Trashed hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Upon entering the only staff member on a personal phone call for 10 min befor being helped. Entered the room, no towels, no soap, no dishes, untencels or pot and pans. I thought we where staying at an extended stay? Requested all of the above,( after several calls to the front desk that where not answered and rerouted to a corporate answering service that only said keep calling or go to the frond desk) staff member said our requested would be up in 10 min. They showed up 3.5 hours later waking us up from our sleep. Very poor stay, seen anvertizing on TV and they look good... Reality is however another story!
2 out of 5
by Frank from Orange County

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Staff's attitude could be improved.
Poor service. They did not provide room services. I had to go to the front desk to borrow a plunger to unclog the bathtub drain myself. And there was no hair dryer in the room. They also missed my wake-up call in the morning. Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Frank - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to have personal care items available at the front desk for all guests. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will continue working to ensure we meet all of our guests' expectations. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping mall. easy access to freeway

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: easy access to shopping freeway
Cons: hallway smells, no ice machine,
Location: shopping, close to the bay, close to san francisco
staff does not clean rooms everyday. Bathrooms are not totally clean fixture on the brathroom are broken
3 out of 5
by George from Reedley

Needs a little help.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Needs a make over and really look for what needs to b repaired.
Location: We stayed there to b Kinda close to San Francisco and to the ballgame in Oakland.
Not quite up to the pictures posted. A lot of things need updating. The room next to us had pipes rattle in the wall when they took their shower. The continental breakfast was truely lacking in that department.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Xero The Cat from Oakland, CA

Run down

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the freeway.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I didn't have any issues with stay. Matter of fact I ended up staying a exrta day. Thanks.