Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MR.J

Cool

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Like my room ,king bed sweet,but their continentl breakfeast was the worst ever had by breakfast anyway that was disappointing otherwise location, room,staff cool hope hurry and finsh remodeling before i return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carole from Mendocino

Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great but the hotel is being remodeled so the lobby was torn up. No noise in the room, and the price was great. Overall a good deal :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cr from Los Angeles

Good choice on East Bay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing a remodel. Beyond the front end deconstruction, the hotel was functioning, clean, comfortable. Room was comfortably sized. The bed and bedding were great. A view of the Bay bridge and city through openable windows (yay fresh air!) Coffee in room. Wifi. Free parking. Convenient location to all the great places to eat on the East Bay and to the bridge to city.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kthompson

Under Construction

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was a under construction and no notice given at reservation time. The front desk employees not very helpful yes we have vending machine but they don't tell you they only take coins. And surprise they don't have or can't get to any change. No restaurant to eat in. Rooms not bad but bathrooms crazy. If your tall plan to spend your time bending in order to get washed. And it's so fun to close the bathroom door you might as well step into tub to close the door other wise practice spin moves around closing door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the fact they don't charge for parking!! the area does have a lot of traffic but enough places to go on foot, the hotel was under renovation can't wait to see the end results
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Sunnyvale, CA

Renovations...ugh!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel was under construction so it wasn't as nice as the last time I stayed there. I have no real complaints about it so I guess I would say I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.S. from Silicon Valley, CA

Convenient stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was with hubby and 2 children (2 and 3 yrs). We stayed one night to catch our next day CA Zephyr train. Stay was great overall. Hotel was under renovation. Check-in and out service was quick and easy. Wireless was free. Location was great!...slightly further than Hyatt (which was way more expensive) but still extremely convenient. They were within walking to distance to the mall or Ikea. Across the street is Marshall's, TJ's Pier 1, BevMo...and close to the train station is the Public Market (think food court but int'l style). (Public Market is kid friendly--huge chalkboard for them to doodle and a ball pit (free!!), kids had their own little table and chairs. The hotel has an outdoor pool, too. The continental breakfast was not exciting: croissants, danishes, raisin bran, cornflakes, juice, milk, coffee. Large seating area for eating. To me, the location is worth a lot more than anything else...you don't have to get in the car and drive anywhere. Emeryville station is the perfect drop off point and the stores around are plentiful. Right next door is also Black Bear Diner. Denny's is a block away. Hotel also had room service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Usually a happy traveler from Los Angeles

December 2013 review

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under major construction and the discounted price I paid doesn't reflect the inconvenience of no lobby (if meeting someone) and no restaurant. The desk staff unapologetically explain "it's on our web site - you booked through Hotels.com". However, what is truely problematic is the noise from the elevator. My room was a few rooms down and I could still hear the mechanics each and every time it stopped at or passed by my floor....all night long. Not good. A surprising disappointment for type of quality hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay...

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's was overall good experience. Although there was an older man who worked the late shift that didn't seem to want to be there and wasn't too pleasant, and it was under construction I still enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from SoCal

Reconstructed Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location and the staff was terrific! The hotel is also undergoing a major reconstruction. No lobby, no bar, no restaurant. Continental breakfast is just so-so. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy. Overall, good spot and I would stay again....after the construction is finished.