Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

It was as expected

Posted Jul 27, 2015
location was clean , room was small but clean As expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the movies and good food

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I had a great stay at this hotel. Facilities were clean and the staff was great. The even had free bbq and beer as well as free cookies. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Set up is a bit awkward but overall a pleasant experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff was nice but hotel needs a serious overhaul. Rugs, bathroom, elevator, rooms, cleaning service, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Mrs.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very happy about the hotel. The afternoon cookies were really a treat. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Hotel was ok. Walking distance to shopping ctr.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to shops.
This was a lower budget Sheraton. Parking was easy. The staff should have been more knowledgeable about the area and places to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Easy on and off freeway, walking distance to shopping and theatre. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Great location. Easy access to SF.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to shopping and food. Easy access to BART.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I thought Sheraton hotels were nicer

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location, moderately clean
Cons: update the bathrooms and carpet. the water constrictor in the bathroom sink resulted in water flowing a little more than a trickle.
Location: location is good if you're looking to stay in Emeryville. it is not walking distance from a BART station
This hotel is okay. Just okay. It looks like it was remodeled to bring it up to date, but the tiredness of the property is obvious. The bathroom and the carpet is particularly dated and seems like it came right out of a Motel 6. The room was a bit cramped and could have used a few power outlets to charge phone/ipad/laptop. I only found 1 outlet on a lamp and then 1 outlet in the bathroom. The bed is moderately comfortable and I have no complaints about that. The overall cleanliness is good. There are not a lot of hotel options in this area of Emeryville (East Bay), so if you just need a place to stay, this hotel works fine and is 'serviceable' and it's easy to get to because it's right off the freeway. If you're looking for something nice (4 star or above), I would probably look elsewhere. This hotel is 3-star at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo, norway

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Bra renhold
Location: Litt utenfor SF, men grei mulighet med buss
OK hotell, rent og greit. Noe lytt fra gangene, men ellers god standard. små bad.