Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Great location. Easy access to SF.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to shopping and food. Easy access to BART.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I thought Sheraton hotels were nicer

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location, moderately clean
Cons: update the bathrooms and carpet. the water constrictor in the bathroom sink resulted in water flowing a little more than a trickle.
Location: location is good if you're looking to stay in Emeryville. it is not walking distance from a BART station
This hotel is okay. Just okay. It looks like it was remodeled to bring it up to date, but the tiredness of the property is obvious. The bathroom and the carpet is particularly dated and seems like it came right out of a Motel 6. The room was a bit cramped and could have used a few power outlets to charge phone/ipad/laptop. I only found 1 outlet on a lamp and then 1 outlet in the bathroom. The bed is moderately comfortable and I have no complaints about that. The overall cleanliness is good. There are not a lot of hotel options in this area of Emeryville (East Bay), so if you just need a place to stay, this hotel works fine and is 'serviceable' and it's easy to get to because it's right off the freeway. If you're looking for something nice (4 star or above), I would probably look elsewhere. This hotel is 3-star at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo, norway

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Bra renhold
Location: Litt utenfor SF, men grei mulighet med buss
OK hotell, rent og greit. Noe lytt fra gangene, men ellers god standard. små bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

The carpets are all need replacing.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The carpets are all need replacing. The staff are great and it is very close to Bay Street shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 31, 2015
Good condition, nice staffs, and close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Seemed like a good idea at the time

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It's location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Update amenities would be the first.
Location: There's plenty to do nearby - short walk to a store area for shopping or fast food restaurants or even a small diner.
I was surprised by the small bathroom, short shower-head, not-included continental breakfast and difficult to use TV. I felt cramped most of the time, and I'm an average sized person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Right off the freeway. Next to a Black Bear restaurant and across the street is a Denny's. Gas station, Ross, Marshall's, Trader Joes across the st.
Good location as in right off the freeway. Black Bear restaurant right next door. Gas station across the street as well as shopping...Ross, Marshall's, and Trade Joes. Very convenient. Great view of the bay bridge and the bay. Pleasant staff and clean rooms. Baked cookies in the afternoon. Worked well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

Worked for me

Posted May 14, 2015
This place had very friendly staff. They are more than willing to accommodate your needs. I only stayed one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room felt cramped like a small room with too much furniture. The bathroom was clean but felt like you were in a closet. Very easy on and off freeway access and close to shopping. Black bear diner is right next door. Fit my needs for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Stinky, wet room

Posted May 5, 2015
Room was nice, however the floor was soaked. I tried to dry it myself, but there was nothing I could do. After leaving for a couple hours and coming back the room smelt horrible. Asked the staff and was given a small air freshener that didn't work. Told front lobby again and he said sorry to hear that and walked away. After that I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very convenient, very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed, great staff
Location: Highly recommend Doyle Street Cafe for breakfast/brunch and Honor bar and kitchen for dinner/drinks.
Stayed here recently while visiting family and friends in the Bay area, and this was a great, comfortable location for our stay. The staff was uniformly lovely and helpful, always cheerful and pleasant. The rooms were well appointed, and comfortable, and despite being right on the highway, there wasn't much noise from the traffic. Easy walking distance to Starbucks, and several good places to eat.