Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was accommodating, but the room was incredibly small. Very little room to move about and the bathroom door actually hits the toilet when you open it (the door). And, we did not get maid service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom No. CA

Perfect location for our activities

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent, friendly and fast staff and check-in. Rooms have always been very clean. This trip we were given a handicapped room (which is fine) but only a double bed instead of a queen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glendale ca

Nice and close uc

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Wy complimentary coffee only? Elevators floor still noisy specially west.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downey, CA

Its very convenient location for us

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Food
Location: nothing
I like it very much except that at least we deserve a continental breakfast as minimum. Not only FREE Coffee Most of Hotels give you breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Big Room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, bed
Cons: Check in
Location: Great location near shops and restaurants and yet still relatively close to Cal.
Thankfully the check in did not reflect what was to come. There was only one person on the desk and it seemed to take forever. The room it self was great. We went for a king with pullout sofa bed (our son drew the short straw). Massive room and a really comfortable bed. The bathroom was, however, VERY cramped and had to navigate. You quite literally had to step around the toilet to get to the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, Ca

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We arrived early and they told us the earliest we would be aloud to check in with the room ready would be 7am so we did and they said oh Its not ready not till 10am. So we waited 4 more hours for them to tell us the room is still not ready. Finally at about 12 they allowed us into a room that was way too small. We asked for a roll away due to only have a full size bed for 4 people but the roll away did not even fit. So we had to change room to a delux King room with a pull out couch but had to wait till 3pm for that room. They were so unready for guest to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location, excellent staff, affordable rates, and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Always a good stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The staff and location of the hotel is great. Friendly and located in a convenient area for shopping. 10 minutes to Berkeley and right in Emeryville. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Wonderful location, walking distance to shops, restaurants. Free shuttle to BART. Helpful staff. Lobby is a bit small, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Quito

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The people in general, the bed
Location: Marina walks, several restaurants nearby
Just a mile and a half away from the local Bart train station and 5 minutes from one of the marinas, the hotel allows for brief escapes in a business environment. If you are a runner, an 8 miles run will take you through two marinas, half will allow for great views over the bay early morning and afternoon. People are great at the hotel, friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, spacious and after work you can enjoy a drink at the well fitted hotel bar.