Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Seemed like a good idea at the time

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It's location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Update amenities would be the first.
Location: There's plenty to do nearby - short walk to a store area for shopping or fast food restaurants or even a small diner.
I was surprised by the small bathroom, short shower-head, not-included continental breakfast and difficult to use TV. I felt cramped most of the time, and I'm an average sized person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Right off the freeway. Next to a Black Bear restaurant and across the street is a Denny's. Gas station, Ross, Marshall's, Trader Joes across the st.
Good location as in right off the freeway. Black Bear restaurant right next door. Gas station across the street as well as shopping...Ross, Marshall's, and Trade Joes. Very convenient. Great view of the bay bridge and the bay. Pleasant staff and clean rooms. Baked cookies in the afternoon. Worked well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterey ca

Worked for me

Posted May 14, 2015
This place had very friendly staff. They are more than willing to accommodate your needs. I only stayed one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room felt cramped like a small room with too much furniture. The bathroom was clean but felt like you were in a closet. Very easy on and off freeway access and close to shopping. Black bear diner is right next door. Fit my needs for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Stinky, wet room

Posted May 5, 2015
Room was nice, however the floor was soaked. I tried to dry it myself, but there was nothing I could do. After leaving for a couple hours and coming back the room smelt horrible. Asked the staff and was given a small air freshener that didn't work. Told front lobby again and he said sorry to hear that and walked away. After that I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very convenient, very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed, great staff
Location: Highly recommend Doyle Street Cafe for breakfast/brunch and Honor bar and kitchen for dinner/drinks.
Stayed here recently while visiting family and friends in the Bay area, and this was a great, comfortable location for our stay. The staff was uniformly lovely and helpful, always cheerful and pleasant. The rooms were well appointed, and comfortable, and despite being right on the highway, there wasn't much noise from the traffic. Easy walking distance to Starbucks, and several good places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was accommodating, but the room was incredibly small. Very little room to move about and the bathroom door actually hits the toilet when you open it (the door). And, we did not get maid service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom No. CA

Perfect location for our activities

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent, friendly and fast staff and check-in. Rooms have always been very clean. This trip we were given a handicapped room (which is fine) but only a double bed instead of a queen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glendale ca

Nice and close uc

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Wy complimentary coffee only? Elevators floor still noisy specially west.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downey, CA

Its very convenient location for us

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Food
Location: nothing
I like it very much except that at least we deserve a continental breakfast as minimum. Not only FREE Coffee Most of Hotels give you breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Big Room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, bed
Cons: Check in
Location: Great location near shops and restaurants and yet still relatively close to Cal.
Thankfully the check in did not reflect what was to come. There was only one person on the desk and it seemed to take forever. The room it self was great. We went for a king with pullout sofa bed (our son drew the short straw). Massive room and a really comfortable bed. The bathroom was, however, VERY cramped and had to navigate. You quite literally had to step around the toilet to get to the shower.