Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location and nice staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: clean and convenient.
Cons: nothing we noticed
Location: Across from Bay Street Shopping. Across from the Emeryville Amtrak Station. Near freeways.
No complaints. Staff was helpful and well mannered. Location was across the street from the train station. room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very nice experience

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Accommodations were clean, and well kept. Staff was courteous, professional and helpful. Location could be better, but I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The rugs in our King room were really stained and worn, and it smelled strongly of room deodorizer covering up a funky smell. I didn't find it to be good value for the cost. On the positive side, the bed and pillows were nice and the room was large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 14, 2014
stayed one night everything was fine very close to the train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Someone should clean more thoroughly. The carpets had clearly not been vacuumed in some time, or only in a very cursory manner, both in the room and in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Ideal for a quick stay - beds very comfortable. only downside was how small the bathroom was. Huge bonus was that we stayed on a wednesday night and they did free beer and ribs for hotel guests!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Awesome staff!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Every staff member we encountered was not only friendly but extremely helpful. We were very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not what was expected for a Sheraton Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: The only passable thing about the hotel was the location.
Who wants a sink in their bedroom instead of a separate bathroom? One would never expect that of a Sheraton, but instead, only lower class hotels, which this one ended up being. You should be embarrassed. Everything was outdated, from carpet to fixtures to the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff were efficient. Wonderful price for the location. I will stay there again when in the Bay Area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Air condicioning louder than a truck

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The air unit is so old and noisy that we had to turn it off the hole night so we could sleep, incredible for a four season