Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Found some makeup sponges under the blanket. Most likely the housekeeper made the bed nice but never changed the sheets. It was kinda of discussing to sleep in bed after someone else. Dirty carpet. Very nice location for me. Will defiantly stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonable quality, good location.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
the hotel lobby lobby, cafe and bar are very nice and modern. Rooms are a little dated and ac was either too cold or too warm, and it was only 74 degrees outside. Staff was very helpful and professional. The location was close to shopping and resturants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They had to clean again before we entered

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Room smelled like smoke, and towels were dirty. Bathtub not cleaned in some time. At least the pillows were OK and clean sheets bout it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE CA 92868

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Found hotel ratings online. Beware... Some sites will rate hotel 4 stars... Some will rate 3 stars. That one star difference can be absolutely huge. I saw 4 star ratings... Booked online through Expedia.... About $230 a night. Expected luxury... Got blah. Just bland. Not nearly worth the money. No continental breakfast? Wow. Only myself to blame. Should have done more research.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location and nice staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: clean and convenient.
Cons: nothing we noticed
Location: Across from Bay Street Shopping. Across from the Emeryville Amtrak Station. Near freeways.
No complaints. Staff was helpful and well mannered. Location was across the street from the train station. room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very nice experience

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Accommodations were clean, and well kept. Staff was courteous, professional and helpful. Location could be better, but I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The rugs in our King room were really stained and worn, and it smelled strongly of room deodorizer covering up a funky smell. I didn't find it to be good value for the cost. On the positive side, the bed and pillows were nice and the room was large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 14, 2014
stayed one night everything was fine very close to the train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Someone should clean more thoroughly. The carpets had clearly not been vacuumed in some time, or only in a very cursory manner, both in the room and in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Ideal for a quick stay - beds very comfortable. only downside was how small the bathroom was. Huge bonus was that we stayed on a wednesday night and they did free beer and ribs for hotel guests!!!