Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The handicapped room shower hose needed to be replaced. It was cracked and didn't work. The windows too dirty outside to see view well.
The staff was very friendly & helpful, both over the phone and in person. We requested the least expensive room since we would be checking in very late & only staying the night and just needed a place to sleep, but the only room option we were given had a kitchenette & living room. The room was very nice but much larger than we needed for an overnight stay. It would have been great for a longer visit though. The breakfast that is included with every room was wonderful! Fresh fruit, eggs, breakfast meats, juices, coffee, the works. There was something for every appetite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great breakfast!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very impressed by the hotel! Comfortable, clean, felt like a real Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tem from Los Angeles, CA

Hyatt House at Emeryville

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly, the lady who cleaned out room just super, super efficient --this task I am picky about because I am clean and organized
Cons: the breakfast room was too crowded on our second day. A little on the annoying side.
Location: it was close to the baby naming ceremony we were going to attend that Saturday. We had a great time enjoying the Golden Bridge and Fisherman's Wharf
My husband and I stayed 3 nights and we were just super comfortable and loved the view of the SF bay area from our sitting room and bedroom!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very nice place. Amtrack train line is right next to it, and so it often gets noisy. Except that, it's a very recommendable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I did not have any outside noise in my room.I also didn't have any noise from the room next to me.
I was up on the nineth floor and had a view of the water it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Conveniently located for the purpose of my visit

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Its convenient location, the pool, the view, the service, but most importantly the suit style arrangement and the kitchenette
Cons: Create an indoor pool.
Location: The shopping mall and Berkeley University
We were a family of four with two young children and the hotel fulfilled our needs in a very satisfactory way. Although we would have preferred an indoor pool, the children enjoyed the warmed up pool where they spent a great deal of time with great satisfaction. The suit style arrangement with the sofa-bed the kitchenette was very convenient and useful. We made a good use of the fridge, the coffee maker, but especially the countertop where we spent a great amount of good quality family time. We also enjoyed the view from the seventh floor overlooking the Bay and San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 28, 2014
I had a wonderful time. I felt the staff was available for any issues, but I had none. My view was perfect. Breakfast is awesome. Really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Emeryville

Posted May 23, 2014
We were looking for some place to stay close to the Berkeley. This is the first time we stayed at Hyatt but we all enjoyed the stay. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was included in the stay and was very delicious. There was a lot of variety and my son just loved it. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Aalaska

Nice place but beware the train!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, parking, cleanliness of facility.
Cons: It could always be cheaper!
Location: It is up against the railroad tracks. Try to get a room on the opposite side, unless you like the sound of trains going by at all hours.
As ususal, I had a good experience. I was on the train track side of the bldg which is noisy. I seem to forget that aspect every time I stay here.