Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with a convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great experience! Nice location with the comfort of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Highest cost performance near SF

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: I understand breakfast is complimentary. But, it's better if there are more food items (e.g., vegetable, bacon).
The hotel was under construction, so it was a little bit noisy. But the suite room we stayed was awesome! Two queen beds, wide sofa(bed), and regular size kitchen with eating utensils and pots. I don't wanna tell anyone about this hotel, but I can't keep my mouth closed! This hotel was the best for us near SF.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville ca

Nice hotel but terrible stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Advise customers of any changes then normal. Not just by posting it in fine print in your rooms
Location: Good locationn, nice area, nice shopping places, eating, etc.
Me and my husband decided to have a quiet weekend together so we choose the Hyatt House, that came out to be a very big mistake.. When we arrived at our room it was perfect well little did we know was that they were renovating and because of this situation we had no running water between certain hours never notified or told a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pleasant, if a little hard to find.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The rooms were nice and in good condition. Our only complaint is the construction noise due to the current remodeling made a minor, but significant impact on our stay. Someone decided that Sunday morning was the perfect time to start hammering and drilling in the walls of a room near ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This hotel is undergoing renovation, so is in a bit of a shambles at present. It will be lovely when it's all finished. Hot breakfast buffet was nice. Only negative things were the absence of an extra blanket for the bed and the positioning of the microwave vis-a-vis the bed. The lighted numerals (the clock) were very bright and made it difficult to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Good view of the bay. Hotel is under construction. It wasn't much of a factor for me since I was away from the hotel most of the time they were working during the day. Windows wouldn't lock. Guess it was a good thing I wasn't on the ground floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and centrally located to a lot of food.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is under construction at this time which I wasn't aware of when I booked the hotel. They're not cutting you a break in the rate for the fact that the lobby is in the mainhallway, no bar, no restaurant while it's under construction. The hotel is located right on the railroad tracks and that is a bit noisy but should be a problem if you're used to commuter trains. The rooms on the other hand are so so nice and they are newly renovated so I will get them five stars for sure on those but the rest was pretty disappointing. I just think their way overpriced for what they're offering right now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The gal at the front desk that checked me in was rude, and "forgot" to offer me the complimentary water sitting in a pile next to her. The whole lobby was under construction, as well as multiple floors, which meant lots of drilling and construction noises from 9-5 each day. The breakfast was good, buffet style, and the location of the hotel is convenient for many locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Osos,CA.

Convenient to AMTRAK Station

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The convenience that the hotel offered being near to the RR Station and the friendly people we encountered. The complimentary breakfast buffet-great.
Cons: No hair dryer in the bathroom ( a must ).Only one waste paper basket (in the bathroom ).need at least one more in bedroom.Dinner awful !!
Very friendly staff ; shuttle bus available and met us promptly. We were actually made welcome !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated rooms are a disappointment

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My room on the 12th floor was clean and looked very nice since it was newly renovated, but it ended there. The water pressure was low and the water was luke warm for a most undesirable shower. Other hotels have more to offer. I will not be staying here again.