Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
레지던스형 객실로 조리를 위한 모든 시설이 완벽히 구비도어 있어 좋았습니다. 출퇴근 시간대에 샌프란시스코로 이동시 교통체증이 심한것을 제외하고는 최고였습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Hyatt experience at Emeryville

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a very spacious room with a kitchennette ehich we all loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno CA

Nice room, Good view of the bay bridge!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I reserved the suite with 2 queen beds, the room had he room was nice, newly renovated and included a kitchenette.
Location: Close to the freeway and shopping. Quiet area after 10pm.
Our room had a great view and a balcony. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. The pillows weren't that great but the beds were comfy. There was a separate living room/ kitchen area. We stayed on the weekend so check in was at 12 which was nice, you can sleep in and not feel rushed to check out. Hot breakfast buffet till 10am (eggs, potatoes, sausage, ham and pancakes) along with the regular bagel, fruit, yogurt options. We checked in after 10pm and the area around the hotel was quiet, no suspicious activity. The lobby was still being renovated and there were roll-off bins that took up some parking spaces but other than that I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room spacious,near shopping area.15 mins to downtown.Recommend for travellers who have cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

My Emeryville Overnight

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was being renovated, so there were a few inconveniences, such as finding the elevators in the lobby and dust all over. The renovation, however, is chic. The new room I had was sleek, comfortable, and clean. The hotel might be a bit pricey, but because it is so close to the train station, I did not have to pay for a roundtrip taxi; I needed only to walk across the parking lot. The complementary breakfast was as close to a cafeteria as I have found in a hotel. It will be interesting to see whether it improves once the renovations are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Fem stjärnor!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Mycket fint, rent, trevligt lägenhetshotell med bra läge. Livlig järnvägstrafik utanför dock, men inget som störde oss alls. Renovering i lobby o restaurang som sköttes bra utan att störa den allmänna trivseln nämnvärt. Vi, två vuxna o tre barn (6,11,13år), kommer säkerligen hit igen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Complaint: Room charge changed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I make a reservation on Expedia website, the website shows the photos of the room I booked has a sitting room, but when I checked-in at the hyatt house hotel, the receptionist gave me a small room that does not have a sitting room. When I asked the room with a sitting room , she asked me to pay $15 each day, I really don't understand why Expedia website room is so different from hotel’s room !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 5

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Room was big and comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Hotel was under construction which we realized when we booked. It will be very nice when completed and it didn't bithef our stay. Would stay here again as very close to Bay Bridge and SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous room and slept like a baby

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Brand new gorgeous suite. Right next to the Amtrak station but I didn't hear a sound. Construction going but it stopped at 5:00 on the dot. One thing: the shower never got above almost warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Undergoing some renovation in the lobby area but the room was very nice and relatively quiet given its setting near the train station...