Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Undergoing some renovation in the lobby area but the room was very nice and relatively quiet given its setting near the train station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HAS A GREAT LOCATION NEAR SHOPPING MALL

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: ITS NEW CONCEPT THE CLEANIEST
Cons: AIRPORT SHUTTLE WIFI SIGNAL BREAKFAST
Location: THE ITALIAN RESTAURANT HOT ITALIAN IS GREAT! THE SHUTTLE SERVIC TO THE BART STATION IS VERY CONVENIENCE
VERY PLEASENT MORE THAN I EXPECT :) GOOD ROOMS THE PERSONNELS DOES A GOOD JOB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Solid

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleaniness.
Cons: They're in the middle of remodeling so that's not great. Apart from that, all is good.
Location: Didn't do much in Oakland.
Bit pricey compared to other options but good nonetheless. Close to the bay bridge so if you're going to San Francisco frequently, keep in mind you'll have to pay a $4 - $6 toll every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with a convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great experience! Nice location with the comfort of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Highest cost performance near SF

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: I understand breakfast is complimentary. But, it's better if there are more food items (e.g., vegetable, bacon).
The hotel was under construction, so it was a little bit noisy. But the suite room we stayed was awesome! Two queen beds, wide sofa(bed), and regular size kitchen with eating utensils and pots. I don't wanna tell anyone about this hotel, but I can't keep my mouth closed! This hotel was the best for us near SF.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville ca

Nice hotel but terrible stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Advise customers of any changes then normal. Not just by posting it in fine print in your rooms
Location: Good locationn, nice area, nice shopping places, eating, etc.
Me and my husband decided to have a quiet weekend together so we choose the Hyatt House, that came out to be a very big mistake.. When we arrived at our room it was perfect well little did we know was that they were renovating and because of this situation we had no running water between certain hours never notified or told a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pleasant, if a little hard to find.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The rooms were nice and in good condition. Our only complaint is the construction noise due to the current remodeling made a minor, but significant impact on our stay. Someone decided that Sunday morning was the perfect time to start hammering and drilling in the walls of a room near ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This hotel is undergoing renovation, so is in a bit of a shambles at present. It will be lovely when it's all finished. Hot breakfast buffet was nice. Only negative things were the absence of an extra blanket for the bed and the positioning of the microwave vis-a-vis the bed. The lighted numerals (the clock) were very bright and made it difficult to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Good view of the bay. Hotel is under construction. It wasn't much of a factor for me since I was away from the hotel most of the time they were working during the day. Windows wouldn't lock. Guess it was a good thing I wasn't on the ground floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and centrally located to a lot of food.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is under construction at this time which I wasn't aware of when I booked the hotel. They're not cutting you a break in the rate for the fact that the lobby is in the mainhallway, no bar, no restaurant while it's under construction. The hotel is located right on the railroad tracks and that is a bit noisy but should be a problem if you're used to commuter trains. The rooms on the other hand are so so nice and they are newly renovated so I will get them five stars for sure on those but the rest was pretty disappointing. I just think their way overpriced for what they're offering right now.