Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel which included breakfast. Room was plenty big for our family of 5 (including 3 active boys). Very convenient location for touring San Francisco. Also located within walking distance of a couple of outdoor malls and movie theatres. Exceeded my expectations! The outdoor pool was even heated so my boys enjoyed swimming during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very service-oriented staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel employees are very caring and dedicated.
Cons: GYM facility.
Location: Shopping mall the movie theatre
The hotel is clean. The facility is basic. The GYM could be bigger and with more equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enjoy visiting from m

San Francisco trip

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Excellent room, great shopping and restaurants in the area. A little far from Downtown San Francisco but not to bad of a commute. Excellent breakfast and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great location to take the Amtrak train. Outdoor fire pits were a great place to enjoy an evening drink. Free wifi is a big plus. We had a two room suite that was spacious and well appointed. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Surprise, AZ

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Fantastic employees at the front desk and restaurant. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Staff was A+. We booked because it was more economical than SF, and convenient to everything we wanted to see in the Bay Area. Property is new, clean, and safe. Breakfast was good to. Love that they breakfast and wifi area included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joy from san diego

Nice stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Staffs are very accommodating, amazing king suite, newly renovated and at a reasonable price, location is very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasson from mi

H

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Excellent. Very nice and classy. Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seth from Los Angeles, CA

Good choice for longer East Bay business stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could use some healthier options, like yogurt and halfway decent fresh fruit. This is NorCal after all!
The room was very spacious, well kept, and quiet. It seemed renovated pretty recently. If I had one complaint it would be both the bathroom sink and tub drain were sluggish...nothing that some simple plumbing TLC couldn't fix. There is free and convenient parking. You can drive about a mile to the Ashby BART station, pay a small fee to park all day, and head in to Oakland, downtown SF, etc. (There's also a free shuttle to BART, if you're willing to work within bus schedules). The gym is a nice bonus, offering treadmills and a few free weights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired State W from A

Nice hotel with Amtrak train running behind it

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The hotel and staff were great. My room was on the back. Amtrak trains blow their whistle as they leave the station. This goes on at 2 am in the morning as well as the day. So be forewarned
2 out of 5
by UncleD

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the employees. Free parking
Cons: Breakfast buffet menu, cable tv options, room service, ice machines on every floor, newspaper delivery to room in the morning,
Four features stood out for me when I was shopping for hotels to my trip to San Francisco. A kitchen, free parking, some kind of sitting area in the room. OK, that's three, the free breakfast wasn't one of the features I wanted my hotel to have, but have to admit it is a nice add on when you find a place that has one. So, I booked three nights at the Haytt house. First the good news. The staff is excellent. Friendly and professional, I'd say overall one of the best I've encountered. The rooms are very nice, no complaints here. The cable tv that the hotel has going into the rooms is local with no upgrade options so unless you have brought a computer or a dvd player and some disks, you better hope you have a good book. No room service. Although the property has a full service restaurant, they don't offer room service. This to me is a big strike against them. The free breakfast buffet they offer was identical the three days I stayed there. The same scrambled eggs, the same breakfast potatoes, the same sad ham and sausages, over and over.