Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Fem stjärnor!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Mycket fint, rent, trevligt lägenhetshotell med bra läge. Livlig järnvägstrafik utanför dock, men inget som störde oss alls. Renovering i lobby o restaurang som sköttes bra utan att störa den allmänna trivseln nämnvärt. Vi, två vuxna o tre barn (6,11,13år), kommer säkerligen hit igen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Complaint: Room charge changed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I make a reservation on Expedia website, the website shows the photos of the room I booked has a sitting room, but when I checked-in at the hyatt house hotel, the receptionist gave me a small room that does not have a sitting room. When I asked the room with a sitting room , she asked me to pay $15 each day, I really don't understand why Expedia website room is so different from hotel’s room !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 5

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Room was big and comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Hotel was under construction which we realized when we booked. It will be very nice when completed and it didn't bithef our stay. Would stay here again as very close to Bay Bridge and SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous room and slept like a baby

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Brand new gorgeous suite. Right next to the Amtrak station but I didn't hear a sound. Construction going but it stopped at 5:00 on the dot. One thing: the shower never got above almost warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Undergoing some renovation in the lobby area but the room was very nice and relatively quiet given its setting near the train station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HAS A GREAT LOCATION NEAR SHOPPING MALL

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: ITS NEW CONCEPT THE CLEANIEST
Cons: AIRPORT SHUTTLE WIFI SIGNAL BREAKFAST
Location: THE ITALIAN RESTAURANT HOT ITALIAN IS GREAT! THE SHUTTLE SERVIC TO THE BART STATION IS VERY CONVENIENCE
VERY PLEASENT MORE THAN I EXPECT :) GOOD ROOMS THE PERSONNELS DOES A GOOD JOB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Solid

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleaniness.
Cons: They're in the middle of remodeling so that's not great. Apart from that, all is good.
Location: Didn't do much in Oakland.
Bit pricey compared to other options but good nonetheless. Close to the bay bridge so if you're going to San Francisco frequently, keep in mind you'll have to pay a $4 - $6 toll every time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with a convenient location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great experience! Nice location with the comfort of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Highest cost performance near SF

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: I understand breakfast is complimentary. But, it's better if there are more food items (e.g., vegetable, bacon).
The hotel was under construction, so it was a little bit noisy. But the suite room we stayed was awesome! Two queen beds, wide sofa(bed), and regular size kitchen with eating utensils and pots. I don't wanna tell anyone about this hotel, but I can't keep my mouth closed! This hotel was the best for us near SF.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville ca

Nice hotel but terrible stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Advise customers of any changes then normal. Not just by posting it in fine print in your rooms
Location: Good locationn, nice area, nice shopping places, eating, etc.
Me and my husband decided to have a quiet weekend together so we choose the Hyatt House, that came out to be a very big mistake.. When we arrived at our room it was perfect well little did we know was that they were renovating and because of this situation we had no running water between certain hours never notified or told a