Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This hotel is undergoing renovation, so is in a bit of a shambles at present. It will be lovely when it's all finished. Hot breakfast buffet was nice. Only negative things were the absence of an extra blanket for the bed and the positioning of the microwave vis-a-vis the bed. The lighted numerals (the clock) were very bright and made it difficult to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Good view of the bay. Hotel is under construction. It wasn't much of a factor for me since I was away from the hotel most of the time they were working during the day. Windows wouldn't lock. Guess it was a good thing I wasn't on the ground floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and centrally located to a lot of food.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is under construction at this time which I wasn't aware of when I booked the hotel. They're not cutting you a break in the rate for the fact that the lobby is in the mainhallway, no bar, no restaurant while it's under construction. The hotel is located right on the railroad tracks and that is a bit noisy but should be a problem if you're used to commuter trains. The rooms on the other hand are so so nice and they are newly renovated so I will get them five stars for sure on those but the rest was pretty disappointing. I just think their way overpriced for what they're offering right now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The gal at the front desk that checked me in was rude, and "forgot" to offer me the complimentary water sitting in a pile next to her. The whole lobby was under construction, as well as multiple floors, which meant lots of drilling and construction noises from 9-5 each day. The breakfast was good, buffet style, and the location of the hotel is convenient for many locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Osos,CA.

Convenient to AMTRAK Station

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The convenience that the hotel offered being near to the RR Station and the friendly people we encountered. The complimentary breakfast buffet-great.
Cons: No hair dryer in the bathroom ( a must ).Only one waste paper basket (in the bathroom ).need at least one more in bedroom.Dinner awful !!
Very friendly staff ; shuttle bus available and met us promptly. We were actually made welcome !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated rooms are a disappointment

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My room on the 12th floor was clean and looked very nice since it was newly renovated, but it ended there. The water pressure was low and the water was luke warm for a most undesirable shower. Other hotels have more to offer. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
When I visited at the hotel, I felt in convenient because of construction. But I think the hotel is totally exellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Shower didn't work. Water pressure was so low that every shower took at least 30 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N California

Don't stay here until construction is finished!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
No water from 11-4. Construction jack hammereing all day long. Dust and fumes everywhere. Gym is closed. Jacuzzi jets don't work. I got a migrane headache after one day here most likely from chemical exposure. This will be a nice place to stay when they are done with renovations, however if repairs this extensive are being done, they should just close the hotel. I could have stayed anywhere in the east bay and I chose this hotel. The price wasn't even good. They should mark down the price to stay here under these conditions. Worse yet there is no accountability because I booked through Expedia and payed up front. I usually book through Expedia, but most likely will not any more since it leaves you stuck with no option out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water

Posted Jan 1, 2015
They shut the water supple off from 11am to 4 pm and, which they claimed they notified us but they didn't. They said " we left a notification on your billboard in your room" which first off no one checks, and second of all we didn't have that notification on our billboard. We were inconvenienced and weren't treated respectfully when we made a cordial complaint.