Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Hotel In Hayward California.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, well appointed, very clean.
Cons: Free breakfast was HORRIBLE. The "french toast sticks" should have been called "French Toast Bricks." You literally could not cut them with a knife.
Hotel room nice. Hotel breakfast: terrible. McDonalds does better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k.

Very nice hotel ,

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel and close to food outlets
Cons: Breakfast. Very poor.
Location: Good hotel,very poor breakfast,lots of one way roads ,best to walk.
Very nice hotel near to food outlets.nice to go for a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellflower

Good night rest!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I slept like a baby . This hotel was perfect in every way. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Washington, NY

Comfortable, cozy and nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I traveled alone this time and I felt safe and very comfortable in the room as well as well-kept public area like cafeteria. Variety of breakfast and coffee choices were available and supplied efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff was was great especially the cleaning staff. Breakfast was good. Easy to get on the freeway. The room was comfortable, clean and the beds were cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I did not expect anything special from this type of hotel but my room was better than several five stars I've had the chance to stay. Great staff, nice set up, lots of amenities and good food. The interior looks like if they just opened the day before...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Would stay here again. Good Korean BBQ nearby! Was Here on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beyond my expectation

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Very clean, good hotel condition, nice complementary breakfast. Hayward is not a big city and it takes 3 minutes drive to the commercial district. But whoever comes here will get a car anyway, and it doesn't bother us that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

The hotel is quite nice.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts.
Cons: Can't think of anything - except the internet was "clunky."
Location: We didn't have a chance to spend much time walking in the area or visiting the shops. We enjoyed the Indian restaurant across the street.
This was a business trip and the hotel was close to the place where we were going to be checking. We would have preferred that it be less expensive - but that wasn't apparently possible. The brekfasts were very nice and we enjoyed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom San Diego

Close to CSU East Bay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
We were in Hayward to tour the CSU East Bay campus, for which the hotel is ideally situated. The hotel was basic, comfortable and clean, suited our needs just fine.