Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Vacation in Norhern California

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Big and confortable bathroom
Cons: The elevator is crowded and slow
Location: Visit San Francisco, UC Berkeley, Napa Valley, Muir Woods, Point Reyes, Carmel, Monterrey, Big Sur
Excellent hotel as a base station close to all San Francisco Bay Area locations. Easy aceess to the city, Carmel, Big Sur, Napa Valley, Point Reyes, Muir Woods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great rates and very nice staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that breakfast was included. Maps and general interests leaflets available. It is an older building with new carpets and bathroom renos.
Cons: There was a good variety of breakfast choices, however, I did not dare foe the cheesy bagel/English muffin or cheesy omelettes. Hold the cheese pls.
We used this hotel only for breakfast and a place to sleep at night. Our vacation took us to San Francisco, Napa Valley, Sonoma Valley, Monterey, Carmel and Pacifica. We also toured Oakland area, Lake Merritt, Montclair village, a drive up Skyline Road, A stroll in the Redwood Regional Park area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Affordable Central Bay Area Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is good to the west, but close to a less desirable area to the east. The pool and workout areas are not very large, but nice and clean. There are many decent restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Price, Great Stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Outlets for plugging in things
Stayed one night and was delighted. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful and personable. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Add Spanish channels
Location: Pollo Loco next door
Overall nice hotel. We did have trouble with the cards to open the doors and they do not have any Spanish channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was great. Overall, excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lupe from Carson, CA

Great hotel to stay in!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This was our second time staying at this hotel and it is, by far, the best in the East Bay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast selection, and overall comfort. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Rooms were nice and clean, staff was very friendly and breakfast varied from day to day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susan from indiana

nice hotel and good price...would stay again!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and pleasantly pleased all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K. Xiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com