Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was an amazing experience to stay at this hotel great hospitality and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greta from cedar rapids, iowa

lovely view of the bay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: convenient location, very clean, quite comfortable.
Cons: the breakfast buffet was a little on the skimpy side.
Location: close to oakland airport (a bit too close; there was a LOT of airplane noise.)
we stayed here for six days so we had plenty of time to assess its good and not-so-good qualities. the room (a single king bed) was very clean and quite comfortable. there was a good sized shower with nice hot water and great water pressure. my only complaint about the room is that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and you had to prop the door open to let the steam out. the door would not stay open by itself. we could have used a small refrigerator in the room for such a long stay but there wasn't one. the carpet in front of the elevators was a bit dingy but hall carpeting was clean. the buffet breakfast was not as extensive as ones at other hampton inns that we have stayed at but it was certainly adequate. we had a room on the bay side with a lovely view of the marsh and san francisco in the distance. the only down-side is that the airplane noise overhead is Extremely Loud. yikes. sometimes it felt as though the plane was going to land in our room. otherwise, it was a pleasant stay and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvin from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The great free breakfast.
Location: Downtown Alameda is a great place to walk, eat, and catch a movie.
Although the hotel was very close to one of the airport runways it was surprisingly quiet. The free breakfast was complete with omelets, sausage, bagel toppers, waffles, etc. The staff were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, dubious breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I loved the room and bed, nice bathroom, and the workout room with a view. The staff was not so fast at check-in, the breakfast is plentiful but with fake scrambled eggs (gross!) and other fake-o items—pick and choose carefully! The pool seriously full of leaves, needed to be cleaned.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Seal Beach, CA

Not up to Hampton standards

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Location, rooms, furniture, all need improvement.
Location: There is nothing near by.
This Hampton is out in the middle of no-where. There is no restaurant within walking distance. The vending machine room requires a room key to enter and the drink machine dispenses hot soda. Bottled soda that was hot, not room temperature, HOT! The room contained 2 desk chairs. No place to sit done and relax. The bed covering was lumpy. Just not what you would expect from a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Washington DC

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I don't really want to write anything, i already did the rating system. It was a Hilton Hampton inn. What more do I need to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Clean Room & Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: We spent most of our time in other areas, but didn't mind the drive for a better room than in the city.
We received friendly service from the front desk. We stayed for five days and during the time we were there the breakfast had a wide variety of hot foods to choose from. They switched it up with omelets, french toast, scrambled eggs and other foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from bend, or

good food

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: directions
Location: anything at the stadium or warrior facility but don't go too far past it.
kind of hard to find but close to airport. see above for more information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim & Linda from San Antonio Texas

Best in Alameda!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet area, even with the airport so close. Very clean. Safe neighborhood. Great customer service. We loved our stay.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Jim and Linda, Thank you for your five star review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and our neighborhood safe. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Sincerely, Dhruv Patel Director of Opoerations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from mexico, puebla

excellent choice, good price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the rooms and breakfast
Cons: nothing in genera
Location: Quick access to bay area san francisco and oakland aerepuerto
Staff, comfortable and clean good rooms, excellent breakfast, ample parking, good price, I would go back if I need