Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Yuk

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Bad neighborhood. Unattractive/uncomfortable rooms. Terrible food. Avoid if possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

3 great nights.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great hotel at the wrong location. It was close to San Francisco; that was great.
I just needed this hotel for a short period of time. Interesting breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Nice hotel----close to Hornet & Ferry to SF

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the location----close to restaurants, the Ferry service and the USS Hornet. The price was reasonable, as well. Nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Please keep track of transients sleeping inside the doorways at the bottom of the stairwells. We came upon one the morning we came down for breakfast.
Location: We were here to take advantage of the Ferry service to AT&T Park across the bay. The USS Hornet is close by and restaurants aren't far away.
We chose this hotel primarily due to location. Our main goal was to head to a Giants game across the bay but we did not wish to deal with the traffic and parking due to the fact that this was going to be a very well-attended game. This hotel is centrally located in Alameda and quite close to the Alameda/Oakland/SF Ferry although on a very busy street. We requested a room at the back of the hotel where the parking lot is located and we found it perfectly quiet. The room had everything we needed....2 comfortable queen beds w/ flat screen TV, a separate sitting room with TV, and a nice-sized bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. I do, however, prefer a bed with two separate sheets, a blanket and a comforter----beds nowadays at many hotels only have a comforter which acts as a blanket, sheet and comforter all-in-one but to be fair, there is temperature control in the room (air conditioning/heating as needed). Our family of 4 has a variety of temperature requirements....I run hot while another runs cold. LOL Again, minor issue. I docked the hotel facility just one point, however, due to the discovery of a transient sleeping at the bottom of the stairwell on our way to the complimentary breakfast the next morning. It was a bit startling. Overall, though, we loved the location as it was close to the restaurant of choice and the Ferry service. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we head to a Giants At&T Ballpark game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Short stay for SeeJaneRun half-marathon

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms with separate room from bedroom for relaxing. Refrigerator and microwave and everything was very clean.
Cons: Was quite happy with stay.
Location: On main street so many restaurants, book stores nearby. Only took a few minutes to walk down the street to Washington Park and Crown Beach park area.
Very comfortable hotel, about half mile from crown beach park. Great Mexican restaurant across the street and other restaurants in vicinity. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Dublin Ireland

Great locality close to beach and bus to city.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff very helpful and friendly.
Enjoyed the resturants on Webster...Cafe Jolie was our favourite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NorCal visitor from Sacramento, CA

30 minutes from SF

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: The front desk service.
This hotel is located in a nice and quiet street but to get there you may drive through some ugly neighborhoods. They have free parking and free internet. Parking is easy and we did not have to fight for a space as you do in other hotels. The check in process was so-so. When we were coming inside the hotel, I noticed that there was a person from the staff outside. When we got to the counter there was nobody there and we had to ring the bell and wait. Then the person that was outside came to check us in! If you see guests coming in with luggage, why can't you come back in and welcome them? We also had a small issue with our reservation but the receptionist was not very happy or patient to help us. At the end, it was just a misunderstanding but what a bad attitude! The room was good. Spacious and clean. Just the configuration is not the best. When the bathroom door is open, you cannot pass and go from the living area to your bed. They also have free breakfast. It is a standard one with yogurt, sausage, eggs, waffle, etc. Simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price, good lZagat rated rest

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel, spacy rooms for the pricing. Breakfast a bit better than regular continental breakfast but has no vegeteraian option beside some tired apples or banana
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean but out of the way

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good for a free hotel breakfast. The neighborhood isn't the best and it's a bit out of the way. Going to San Francisco I parked in jack London square ($13 for 12 hours) and took the Bart from 12th st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Griffin from Georgia

Best room

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was the best. Thanks for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com