Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
There isn't much on Alameda but this hotel, and it's very nice. I missed the breakfast because the bed was so comfortable. Awesome pillows. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel! Close to downtown Oakland and 45 minutes to San Francisco. Free Parking and breakfast. Rooms and bathroom were very spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mustang, Oklahoma

Nice Hotel not to far from beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were real comfy and the pool was nice along with hot tub. The surrounding area somewhat gritty. A God place to stay and go else where like Santa Monica and Hollywood for entertainment. I would stay again and recommend you to try it out yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Central location
Location: San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley & Almeida Ferry was great
Perfect location.Neat & clean. Staff was extremely accomadasting &pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and well kept.
Location: Restaurants near by and on a main street so not hard to get around.
Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff helped with any questions we had. Hotel is in good area with several restaurants near by. The only issue was we had a room on the street side of the hotel and we heard all the traffic that went by especially delivery trucks. The noise wasn't real bad but noticeable. We will use this hotel again when we return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Business trip to Oakland

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Location: The location is close to downtown Oakland and close to the freeway (880). Good restaurants nearby (try Ole's in Alameda for breakfast - great!)
Second time in a week I've stayed at this hotel and still very pleased with the accommodations. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and great staff. Bathroom is very spacious and clean. I loved the suite with the separate living room area with its own TV. Great when you have a husband who gets up in the middle of the night to watch TV! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Decent adequately stocked breakfast buffet.
Cons: Yipes, the price for this class of hotel!
Location: Lots of restaurants close by and a pin ball museum where you can play pin ball for $15 for all day.
My wife and often stay here at this hotel when we visit our son in Oakland. It is close to many restaurants and coffee shops that you can walk to. The Mexican restaurant across the street is worthy of your patronage. The hotel has free adjacent parking and WIFI which is always to pleasant to learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by raymond from florissant mo.

clealiness of room/hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Business trip to Oakland

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Location: I was there on business but we did go to Jack London Square for dinner which was very close.
Hotel was great. Very nice room on the 3rd floor - very quiet. Bed was comfortable and I love the way the sheets are done so you are not touching the comforter. Bathroom large and really clean. They gave us a flyer with restaurants (with directions from hotel) that was very helpful. I would definite stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Selma B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are glad that you liked our hotel. We hope to see you again next time you visit Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Twain Harte, CA

Great hotel for 2 guests.

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were happy with the hotel, although the room was very crowded for three adults, and the queen beds were so close to the walls on the outside that it was hard to get in bed. No bedside table or reading lamp for second person in bed. We were happy to have a good choice of restaurants nearby, and the hotel provided an extensive list of restaurants.