Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Business Travel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The buffet and the staff.
The hotel was great. The room was large and very comfortable. The room was clean and neat. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The best part of the stay was the breakfast buffet. It was delicious and it had many choices of food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Fresno

Excellent value, good location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable room in a very pleasant, well-located hotel. Extremely friendly, helpful front desk people. Tasty, plentiful buffet breakfast and free parking.Why spend a fortune for an equivalent room in San Francisco when Alameda is maybe 15 minutes away? Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jacqie from park city, utah

excellent

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
everyone was very nice and helpful - room was great! exercise room is also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oakland Raiders Game 12-15-2013

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything. The facility is clean and the staff are courteous. The rooms are very comfortable. We didn't have to pay for parking.
Cons: We were very happy with everything.
Location: Because our stay was short, we didn't too much sight seeing. However, we go to a couple of nice local restaurants without have to take the freeways.
We chose this facility as part of our annual trip to see the Oakland Raiders play. This is our second time staying the at Hawthorn Wyndham (HW). Each time the guests that joined us also enjoyed their stay. They too praised our choice to stay. In that past, we had some bad experiences staying at other facilities such as those located near Jack London Square. We enjoyed the HW for several reasons. First, it's very clean. The hotel is in a nice, safe area. You can walk to several restaurants from the hotel. You don't have to pay extra for parking. There's no additional charge for using the WIFI. They even allow you to use the guest computer. We used it to print our boarding passes. We even saved some meal money by using their complimentary breakfast. We plan on going to a Raiders home game next year. When we do go, we'll be staying at the HW.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Marysville

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money and location in relation to the event I was attending this hotel was perfect. Guest device was great and the room was immaculate. Bed was super comfy. Only down was the parking lot is tiny for my fullsize lifted truck... I'd stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
It was a great hotel, new, great breakfast, easy to find. Enjoyed the staff and would stay there again.