Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Short stay for SeeJaneRun half-marathon

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms with separate room from bedroom for relaxing. Refrigerator and microwave and everything was very clean.
Cons: Was quite happy with stay.
Location: On main street so many restaurants, book stores nearby. Only took a few minutes to walk down the street to Washington Park and Crown Beach park area.
Very comfortable hotel, about half mile from crown beach park. Great Mexican restaurant across the street and other restaurants in vicinity. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Dublin Ireland

Great locality close to beach and bus to city.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff very helpful and friendly.
Enjoyed the resturants on Webster...Cafe Jolie was our favourite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NorCal visitor from Sacramento, CA

30 minutes from SF

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: The front desk service.
This hotel is located in a nice and quiet street but to get there you may drive through some ugly neighborhoods. They have free parking and free internet. Parking is easy and we did not have to fight for a space as you do in other hotels. The check in process was so-so. When we were coming inside the hotel, I noticed that there was a person from the staff outside. When we got to the counter there was nobody there and we had to ring the bell and wait. Then the person that was outside came to check us in! If you see guests coming in with luggage, why can't you come back in and welcome them? We also had a small issue with our reservation but the receptionist was not very happy or patient to help us. At the end, it was just a misunderstanding but what a bad attitude! The room was good. Spacious and clean. Just the configuration is not the best. When the bathroom door is open, you cannot pass and go from the living area to your bed. They also have free breakfast. It is a standard one with yogurt, sausage, eggs, waffle, etc. Simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price, good lZagat rated rest

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel, spacy rooms for the pricing. Breakfast a bit better than regular continental breakfast but has no vegeteraian option beside some tired apples or banana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Reno, NV

Great hotel for short business trip

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Clean , comfortable room. Has all necessary amenities; coffee, microwave,fridge. Front desk friendly. Would stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EP from San Bernardino

Business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great stay. Mexican restaurant across street was good. Room comfortable and clean. Great location when having to work in alameda. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Business Travel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The buffet and the staff.
The hotel was great. The room was large and very comfortable. The room was clean and neat. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The best part of the stay was the breakfast buffet. It was delicious and it had many choices of food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Fresno

Excellent value, good location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable room in a very pleasant, well-located hotel. Extremely friendly, helpful front desk people. Tasty, plentiful buffet breakfast and free parking.Why spend a fortune for an equivalent room in San Francisco when Alameda is maybe 15 minutes away? Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from Fresno

great place

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here when I travel to Alameda for business. It's conveniently located near where I need to be, the staff are always pleasant, the breakfast is tasty, and the surrounding area offers quaint restaurants within walking distance.