Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

very very nice

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: clean and near to our visiting spot
Cons: more regulaar parking places
Location: sooo close to the alameda flea market
usually stay at hampton inns but this was so much closer to where we were visiting. nice hotel but the compact parking spots are ............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Best Hotel in Alameda

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The convenience of location.
Cons: Alloow small dogs.
This hotel is consistently clean and welcoming. It is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, and ferry landing. The staff goes above and beyond for its patrons; all are always polite and helpful. I always stay at the Hawthorn Suites when visiting the Oakland/Alameda area. An additional perk is that there is always fresh brewed coffee available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nothing fancy. Free breakfast. Free parking. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

1 night stay. Close to airport. Excellent room.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, eateries nearby
Very good living room separate from bedroom. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel about an hour in traffic from SFO airpo

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This was a good place to stay near the airport and not pay San Francisco hotel prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Visiting San Francisco

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great location and price for visiting San Francisco. Ferry terminal close by with plenty of free parking. Close to shops and restaurants
First room light didn't work. Receptionist most helpful and moved us to another room immediately. Good choice of food for breakfast. Free evening meal on Wednesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ninelfrom Los Angeles

Family Vacation went well

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was skeptical at first staying in Alameda, but every hotel in San Francisco is very overpriced. I was going for a relatively affordable and clean place to stay for two nights while we are sightseeing. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my stay at the hotel: comfortable beds, amazing shower, and the room was very clean and organized.I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinafrom Houston, TX

Hotel location is great & good quality of service

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfied - I will definitively stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Motel in der Nähe von San Francisco

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Komfortables Motel in der Nähe von San Francisco. Mit der Fähre von Almeda ist Fisherman's Wharf bestens zu erreichen. Unbedingt vermeiden, San Francisco mit dem Auto zu besuchen. Der Verkehr ist unerträglich.