Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

SCARY

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was overall a nightmare. It was filthy and scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel not recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much to tell with regards to the immediate area.
This hotel was quite substandard. When I arrived, there were notes on the front door asking for cash only, and notifying that the wifi system was down. Upon checking in, I find out there's no amenities…no microwave, refrigerator, no ice machine. The room was ratty, threadbare carpet, dirty walls, no hangers in closet. The tv remote was inoperative, and missing the battery cover from the back. When I tried the tv, manually, only one channel was available. I spoke to city police officers at an event I was attending, and they said they don't even like to go there on calls. They said I should check out immediately. I did stay and had no problems, other then this walls with road noises and voices coming through, but the area is known locally for crime problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: close to work.
Ceiling fan falling off the ceiling, water damage on ceiling in shower. TV only have 5 channels that come in clear. No close hangers in the room. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Only when desperate for 1 nite

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Barely, the price. It did have hot water and working cable TV.
Cons: Property is in need of a major upgrade/retrofit.
Location: I did not venture out of my room nor the neighborhood.
I needed a last minute 1 night stay, and based on price and somewhat on location (east bay) I selected this property. Outside of the comparatively lower rate then any other property in the area, this property had very little going for it. > Property was older and not kept up to date. > Rooms - the AC unit was broken and partially dismantled > Flat and unappealing bedding, pillows and sheets > Stained and very minimal towels (2 bath towels, 1 hand towel, 1 stained bath mat) > Dated 'furniture', un-matched and unappealing > Walls were spackled, patched and partially unpainted > Other 'guests' appeared to be long term tenants > Noisy into the night and early morning hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammy from auburn ca

Hotel right off freeway

Posted May 17, 2014
Easy to find right off freeway. Overall ok hotel. Beds were fine room was ok staff wasnt on site and check in check out pretty easy. And i just stayed for one night.
1 out of 5
by Frank from A

Worst

Posted Apr 28, 2014
people smoking in corridors that night as if it were day, women in and out of rooms, people blocking the aisles and looked unsavory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pazhae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J Nelson from San Lorenzo, CA

Yuck

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy carpets, no microwave, no refrigerator. But I guess you pay for what you get. Yuck! Do not recommend. The guy at the desk was very nice though.