Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Sunnyvale

Nice hotel, great location between SF and Oakland

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: maybe the rooms could be a bit more spacious, but too late for that.
Location: Emeryville's a great location between San Francisco and Oakland.
Our family spent one night here over the weekend for a "stay-cation." Great spot between San Francisco and Oakland. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and offered me room options when I checked in. I chose the room away from the elevator but no room view of the bay. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had the best shower head I've ever experienced at a hotel along with Neutrogena products that were excellent. The next day, we had breakfast at the grill downstairs - the buffet breakfast was surprisingly good compared to other hotels'. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even though it was only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna J from oxford uk

Nice hotel but out of SF and noisy freeway nearby

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The staff and rooms were first class. Breakfast also good but fifteen dollars. We got free parking which was great. The only downside is that some rooms face on to the freeway and the traffic noise is horrendous - the hotel compensates by putting earplugs in rooms for use by guests. Much needed !! But overall a good hotel and can't fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I stayed at this hotel because I was doing a class in the area. I was on the 11th floor, on the highway side, far from the elevators. I definitely heard traffic noise, but nothing that the provided pair of earplugs couldn't block out. The room was very clean. No complaints there. I don't think I would travel just to stay here, but if I had another weekend course in the area, I would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We were visiting relatives who live in Oakland and work in Berkeley. Couldn't have asked for a better location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

Not bad for Emeryville

Posted Apr 13, 2014
If you need a hotel in the East Bay, this is a pretty good choice. I'd make sure that I pay for a bay view room so that I don't face the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLAFF66 from VACAVILLE CA.

AT&T PARK, Easy to and Back

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and layout of floor plan
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is great to go to Giants game or to the city.
checked in , nice gated parking, able to come and go for 15.00, left for giants game easy access to bay bridge. came back to hotel , relaxed in lounge where they have nice couches and chairs. the bar is nice with flat screen tv's. bar tender is cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Fishing, biking, shopping...
We stayed so that we could fish in SF bay. Hotel added to our enjoyment, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, only disappointment was that the elevator wasn't working when we got back to the hotel the last night of the stay.. So we had to take the stairs to the 7th floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator break down

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel is clean and check in was pretty easy. I booked on expedia requesting two double bed room because there are three of us but we were upgraded to a king size room without pull-out bed. I called the front desk, the person was not helpful at all and told me that expedia does thigs like this all the time to over sale rooms. He told me to connect them directly but there is nothing they can do at the hotel because room is sold out! I tried to contact expedia but no luck so I called the housekeeping to ask of they can bring me something for my son to sleep in. The housekeeping was very nice a brought is a brand new air mattress. The next day the elevator kept breaking down. I don't think I will return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, easy parking access. Noise of freeway was very minimal; a pleasant plus.
Cons: Hallway acoustics; the noise level was a bit loud at 3am (rude guests gabbing/laughing/slamming doors at 2am each night).
Location: Easy access to nearby restaurants (Townhouse Bar & Grill, for instance; highly recommend this place, too) and shopping centers, and Bay Bridge.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, bed was comfortable.