Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The glass of wine.
Cons: Give the consumer what they pay for.
Booked a king size bed and got there and was told they over sold. Received 2 double beds! What happened to when you reserve something you get what you pay for.. I paid $220 a night for a double bed. Not a Happy Woman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but;

Posted Jan 22, 2015
After already dropping a large amount of money to stay her, they want to then charge $15 a day to park there.. Which is just absurd. I'm already paying to stay why should I have to pay to park as well. Would not stay here again just because of the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great location, great gym, breakfast buffet

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We were looking for a hotel either in SF or close by for the night. This Hilton Garden Inn is a great location, right off the freeway coming into SF. I was delighted by the gym as it has three treadmills and three elliptical machines and freeweights with lots of room. They offer a breakfast buffet for 14.95 which is a bit pricey if you really don't want to eat all that much; however, the staff gave us a discount considering we didn't. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when necessary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great hotel and close proximity to San Francisco. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, close to UC Berkeley and shopping.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This hotel was surprisingly very nice...I previously stayed at the Extended Stay America which seems low budget compared to this hotel. Both were about the same price. This hotel is much newer and cleaner. Check in was a breeze and "Jessica" was pleasant and informative. My only complaint is that our 12th floor room faced the freeway and was EXTREMELY NOISY at night. I saw signs regarding possible noise from the construction of the new Shell station adjacent to the property but since I was there during the weekend (Friday-Monday, a holiday) I did not hear any construction noise. The freeway noise was so bad, I slept with earplugs which were provided for the gas station construction. Also, parking was $15 per night which I thought was excessive and which was not mentioned in the pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, welcoming hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff are the nicest, most accommodating people I've encountered at a hotel in a long time. They are professional, friendly and give a refreshing new spin on the word "service". I chose this hotel by default -- all other affordable hotels in downtown San Francisco were booked due to conventions. I'm very glad I stayed there. The Hilton Hotel corporation should be very proud of this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice staff, excellent stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: parking $15/day is a rip off.
pleasant stay. very friendly and accommodating staff. If you prefer the quieter room, ask the bay side instead of the freeway side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel, view of bay bridge

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel, convenient access to freeway, easy drive to the city. As a Hilton Honors member got free water and room with a phenomenal view of Bay bridge. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for San Francisco visit

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Received a deal on this hotel through Expedia. Very nice hotel - would have been out of my price range without the deal. 3 police cars were in the parking lot when we arrived and were just leaving as we were checking in. Not sure what happened, but the hotel staff were professional and calm and I felt safe. Our stay was very nice and breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff was very friendly. Short drive into San Francisco, only con was the toll road. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I stayed at this hotel to watch the fireworks from San Francisco Bay I didn't know how far Emeryville was from San Francisco but we were able to see the fireworks and the hotel was cool I will go back again.