Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Had a bad experience from hotel staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The moment I checked in instead of being greeted with a smile the lady in the reception gave me a grumpy look asking how may she help me. I could notice the small gestures which goes long way in patronage. That was definitely missing. Not once,twice but at least 4 times during my stay for 2 nights I felt the hotel crew is prepared to cater the 'good looking' people while do not treat the others with same gesture. During check another couple was being offered two bottles of cold water for their 'long flight' while I was given a plain grumpy look during the same process. During checkout the guy in the counter said 'you are all set' while the lady who checked out just before me was greeted by 'Thanks for staying with us'. It was quite like yea .. U stayed .. Now get the hell outta here. Definitely never staying in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice rooms ,clean ,location is excellent we had a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Increased the parking fee to stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: $15 per night for parking to stay in this hotel?!?! is this how they make extra money??
$15 per night for parking to stay in this hotel?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to stay for a Giants game!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy location to get to. Right off 1-80 just before the Bay Bridge. Close to good restaurants and nice staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Review

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good location if you have a car and want to travel to the city or hang out in the east bay. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The Trader Joes across the street was great since the hotel had a refrigerator and microwave. The people at the front desk were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to San Francisco

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel wasn't too far from San Francisco, which was a huge plus. However; we did not appreciate having to pay so much for parking, especially when we stayed for several days. Regardless, the staff was nice and rooms were in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to San Francisco

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Shouldn't have paring fees
Location: Close to Oakland airport, Berkeley, and San Francisco
Flew to Oakland and traveled to San Francisco, Monterey, and Napa. Great Value and peace of mind with Hilton quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel with Loud highway view.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Paid an unexpected 15 dollar a day charge for parking. Staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for near San Fran

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff. Room was clean.
Cons: Parking was expensive
Location: Plenty of shopping, highways, dining options nearby.
Great location, friendly staff, and decent hotel condition. Only downside was paying $15 per day for parking, but it's gated, onsite, and there was always a space available. Onsite restaurant was ok - decent food but a little pricey. If you are traveling to San Francisco, have a rental car, and don't want to pay $300 for a room downtown, this is the place for you.