Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Good alternative to San Francisco

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Less costly than hotels in SF.
Cons: Provide USB charging ports.
Location: San Francisco.
Room had no USB charging ports for my IPad/Phone. The hotel is close to US 80, the traffic noise may be disturbing if one's a light sleeper, I myself slept very soundly. Coffee machine in room did not work, informed the front desk when checking out. Was told during check-in process that there would be a charged for parking but were not in the end. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Great hotel, near the pier and interstates.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Close to what we were doing.
Cons: parking
Location: Eat at the Townhouse Bar & Grill - reserves suggested - for lunch or dinner and The Black Bear Diner for breakfast.
Didn't like the parking, but liked everything else (especially free coffee all day)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gotcha on the parking!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room design and layout is poorly planned.
Location: Close to lots of attractions.
Two months ago, I stayed at the Four Points Hotel just on the other side of the freeway. Same price but far better experience! Really! When checking in the ran my credit card but charged me an additional $60 for incidentals but failed to explain that to me until I asked the front clerk at check out. She said they just put on hold on the card for the extra amount in case I do have incidentals! Nice! Here's the big gotcha! They charge guest $15 per night to park your vehicle. Add that to your rate they quote on Expedia! When checking into the room, we found it uncomfortably small! It would be okay for a single travel, but not 2 people. Very small and poorly designed. There is no closet, just an free standing armoire where you can hang a few items but not much. The bathroom vanity should be located outside the bathroom. Also no fan ventilation in the bathroom. It was broken... there just wasn't any!! Crazy. The good points to the property is that it is conveniently located to the freeway. BTW; they do offer ear plugs because the traffic from the freeway never stops. The rooms were clean and lobby pleasant. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Value, Good Service

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Location is tricky if you don't have a car. Nice for running along the bay though, since it's on the water and there's a park at the end of the point. It's a definite 3.5 star hotel, but clean, updated and the staff was friendly and accommodating. No complaints other than the bed being a little hard and missing a layer between the sheepskin-like mattress pad and the bottom sheet. Other than that, towels were new, bathroom updated (always a pet peeve when they're not) and the room was clean. My room was directly across from the elevators and hardly heard any noise except the occasional 'ding'. Hotel was nice enough to provide earplugs just in case!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Had good laundry facilities .
Cons: Parking charges
Had a great time it's a pity about having to pay for the parking. A bit of traffic noise from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel,centrally located. Beds were especially comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Had a bad experience from hotel staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The moment I checked in instead of being greeted with a smile the lady in the reception gave me a grumpy look asking how may she help me. I could notice the small gestures which goes long way in patronage. That was definitely missing. Not once,twice but at least 4 times during my stay for 2 nights I felt the hotel crew is prepared to cater the 'good looking' people while do not treat the others with same gesture. During check another couple was being offered two bottles of cold water for their 'long flight' while I was given a plain grumpy look during the same process. During checkout the guy in the counter said 'you are all set' while the lady who checked out just before me was greeted by 'Thanks for staying with us'. It was quite like yea .. U stayed .. Now get the hell outta here. Definitely never staying in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice rooms ,clean ,location is excellent we had a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Increased the parking fee to stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: $15 per night for parking to stay in this hotel?!?! is this how they make extra money??
$15 per night for parking to stay in this hotel?!?!