Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great Staff and great stay. Will definitely Stay here again. Nice bar too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overall very pleasing stay. The only draw back is on the second floor outside the windows on the lover roof level are located industrial air conditioners, and the noise is qvite disturbing. Eventually you get used to it, but no open windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento ca

Love it

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel was super nice, receptionist Ciera was very helpful and friendly. Room service was excellent room was a nice size very clean. Bed wasn't that comfy but my boyfriend said it was he said i must be use to ours but no complaints because i slept fine.This hotel is definitely a hotel i will recommend and stay in every time im out that way. Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My husband and I stayes for 3 days. The hotEl was a great location right off of the highway. The rooms, bar, and restaurant were all clean and very comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Liked the hotel,but lady at the front desk was a little rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for East Bay and SF

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location - Staff
Nice hotel in East Bay by the Bay Bridge. Rooms have good beds and great views of the Bay and of Berkely sans the frreeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel quite area

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I love it, the reception staff was very friendly thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2014
the hotel is relatively close to Berkeley an just across the Bay from San Francisco, so convenient to both those needs. The bed was very comfortable and the room was reasonably quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hercules, Ca

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff were polite and accommodated to our needs. There's was only one problem with our stay "the tv". When we first arrived the tv worked fine but later on it started cutting off and the remote control stopped working. We were moved to another room which was nice. It was 1 am, we were moved from the 11th floor to the 7th floor. That was a con considering our original placement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great view, great staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: The parking lot is awkward
Location: Visited the terrace room for dinner and several locations in downtown Oakland
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was very very please with the staff and I am a germ-a-phobe and the hotel was I very very clean!