Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We had a good stay at this hotel except for the staring from one of the staff behind the counter. It was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、静岡県

ロケーションがいいホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2015
サンフランシスコに近く、周りの道は空いていて車移動でも動きやすい地区にあるホテルです。 次の日のヨセミテ国立公園への移動の為に郊外にしましたが大変良かったとおもいます。 ロビーにコーヒーが用意してあり、少し肌寒かったので大変重宝しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Oakland and San Francisco

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable especially the bed and bath linens. The view of the mountains was nice.
Cons: More flexibility in checkout and concern with the need for accommodation.
Location: It's convenient to everything in the surrounding areas. We drove up CA 1 to Plantation, Stinson Beach and Muir Woods. We also visited San Francisco.
Check in was efficient and the room was lovely. I was surprised and disappointed that the hotel wouldn't accommodate our need for a later checkout time. We'd come from New York to visit our daughter and grandson in Oakland for a 4 day stay and needed to check out at 2 PM rather than 12 PM. I was shocked by the abrupt, "NO. Checkout time is at 12" without any concern for our need for a bit more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was my husband and my fourth time staying at this hotel. We enjoy it each and every time, this is the only hotel we will stay at when visiting the bay area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Only bad thing was that someone was allowed to bill food to our room from the dining room and it was not us. We had a hard time to get it removed. I asked to see the dining room manger and a receipt with a signature. It did get removed but there should be a better system when billing to rooms by using a room number only. But we will definitely come back as overall nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd Review...

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The Traffic issues to San Francisco is why I would give the hotel a 3 star and not 4 star. As is this is a very nice place to stay, but if you are taking advantage of the pricing vs San Francisco hotels just plan 1 1/2 to 2 hours to et into the city, but coming back to the hotel was never an issue. Personally I saved over $600 staying here and I accept the trade in time and dollars. While the traffic is not the fault of the hotel you still need to take it into consideration, while rating this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
When I booked through Expedia I was given a room the size of a closet right next to the elevators. The view outside my window was a roof top with all of the airconditioning units for the hotel. The sound of this was horrendous, I seriously felt as if I were on an airplane the whole night. I couldn't sleep at all. I should have complained to the staff but I was so tired from a very busy day and I just wanted to go to sleep. I did let the hotel staff know about my experience in the morning. They told me since I prepaid through Expedia there was nothing they could do but to make sure I am taken care of on my next trip. I returned soon after and gave them another try they put me I a beautiful room with a view of the San Francisco Bay.... I guess it all depends. This hotel can be fantastic or not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice stay. Great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Very clean Great view of the bay. Breakfast not included. 15.00 per person buffet not kept stocked. Parking not included 15.00 per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA.

Trip to relax

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and easy access to the Freeway and surrounding cities.
Cons: change the pillows out they were not comfortable
Location: we visited Emeryville Bay Street mall, then took a ferry boat ride from Jack London Square to San Francisco.
I took my wife to relax in the Bay Area and visit family, and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Hotel. Our check-in was smooth and quick which only took us two minutes and the staff was very helpful. We received a complementary bag of snacks and water which we used for your city venture. Our room was very clean and comfortable, but the pillows were not like they use to be but we made the best of it and enjoyed our stay.